We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
154
79
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
79
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower great hotel quiet area of paris this charming boutique hotel honesty bar excellent bathroom front desk staff quiet street rain shower stayed longer would stay here again minutes walking distance nice shower city hotel booked this hotel highly recommend this hotel coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really small, not to mention the rooms.
The closet is only for a few clothes.
There is no place in the bathroom to place all your things like creams, toothpaste, perfume, etc.
At the end of the trip they told us they will arrange a shuttle at a cost of 18 euros per person. 36 euros for the two of us.
We agree with that cost. But this morning a taxi was awaiting for us and it cost us 62 euros I complain with the receptionist but he didn't care.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pako R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès B, Manager at Hotel Gustave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Pako,

We're sorry that the misunderstanding between Bus Direct and taxi had marked with a black stone the end of your stay with us.
Indeed, Bus direct price is 18€ per person but you have to go to station to catch it, leave more than one hour before and to share with other people the coach. The taxi is only for you and picks up you at the hoterl just in time to bring you directly to the airport. Besides, trip lasts less time. It is one of the reasons why it is more expensive. Anyway, we didn't explain enough the difference and we're sorry for that.
Regarding the lack of interest of the reception in the morning, we are very surprised when so many reviews say the opposite.
We hope that you traveled safe back home
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! We stayed in the Gustave room and had the most wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. The room itself was clean and had all amenities we needed. The staff were so accomodating from booking tours for us to recommending restaurants ! Benjamin was especially helpful. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fareen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès B, Manager at Hotel Gustave, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Fareen,

Many thanks for staying at Hotel Gustave and for writing such a great review about it. All the staff is very proud and glad to read that you enjoyed your visit to Paris thank to us.
We'll be delighted to welcome you again for your next holidays
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Gustave for one night en route from Spain. The location in the 15th Arrondissement was perfect. The hotel is stylish and well appointed with many thoughtful features, Nespresso in the rooms, generous toiletry items and high quality treats in the in room fridge. We had a room with a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower on the 6th floor.
We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Star315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès B, Manager at Hotel Gustave, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and your wonderful review about it.
We wish you stay longer when you come back. To enjoy again a room with the Eiffel view, book on our web site the Gustave room.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

My son and I are having a great stay here. Small boutique hotel and stylish, clean and convenient. Very close to Eiffel Tower and block away from convenient metro station. Five stars for value. But this place has amazing customer service. Staff new my name second time I came through. They went above and beyond getting me specific room. Speak excellent English which I need. Helpful with directions!!
I booked last second and needed two beds and air conditioning. Got both!! Btw A/C works excellent. There’s a heat wave in Paris now and this room is cold. Love it. Room isn’t big, but big enough and great use of the space available. Very comfortable bed. I would stay here again in a second.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mattholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and had a great experience. Coffee was great and beer and wine available. A short walk to public transit and cafes. Very quite area. No tourist noise, seems local traffic. All staff members were great and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès B, Manager at Hotel Gustave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Martin,

We thank you very much for your wonderful review after your stay at Hotel Gustave. We're happy that you enjoyed so much staying with us and we hope to welcome you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews