We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel in Paris15Arr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #959 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Paris for Roland Garros Tennis. We only wanted some where to sleep, so where not looking for a hotel with lots of facilities. Very convenient to Metro. Number of reasonable places to eat close by. Room was reasonable size for Paris. Very clean, bed was good, shower clean and good condition - plenty hot water. Staff where very helpful - always someone on duty. Quiet area so no night noise.Overall very good value for money, would recommend for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Customer,
All hotel staff thank you very much for your comment.
We look forward to welcome you again (Roland Garros 2015) or before maybe?
We attach great importance to cleanliness and hospitality.
We are pleased to read that these points have given you full satisfaction
See you soon may be
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during our recent visit to Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked about area restaurants. The rooms were clean, and somewhat small, but that was what we expected having stayed in larger cities in similar priced hotels. The bathroom was adequate size and there was never any problem getting hot water immediately. This hotel is conveniently located near a metro line and several restaurants. We highly recommend the bakery across the street as well as the asian restaurant several doors down from the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the front side of the hotel and while there was typical city noise, it was never a bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your comment
We are pleased to read that our hotel gave you satisfaction
You also liked the area and its shops (bakery, restaurants ...)
It is indeed a very nice area in which to walk safely and easy to visit Paris.
The hotel also has larger room with large bathroom with tub.
We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again someday
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I booked the room direct through the hotel via the internet and had no problems. We had a room on the sixth floor and found the room very clean and the bathroom was a good size. Our room also had a mini bar fridge which was great. There was an elevator and the WiFi connection was very good. The hotel was small and located 10 minutes from the metro, was close to shops and an ATM. The day staff were very friendly, spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel is set back from the main tourist area and in a nice suburb. I did find the metro confusing but did start to get the hang of it towards the end of my trip. There is a small supermarket close by and bakeries near by, We ate at the Asian food cafes but found it strange as the food is already cooked on trays in a display fridge. You just pick what you want and pay by weight. I f you want to eat in it is heated up in a microwave. It was okay. Pastries from the bakeries near by were great. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Customer
Whole team and myself thank you for your review
The reception and support of our guests are important points for us
There is never a problem with a direct internet booking. This is often the best way to get the best deals.
We are pleased to read that our hotel gave you satisfaction
The neighborhood is very friendly and is a direct access to central Paris.
We hope to have the honor to welcome you again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just returned from an amazing weekend in Paris, my boyfriend booked it as a surprise. I had no idea about the hotel but when we arrived on Friday morning I just got a really lovely feeling, the girls on reception were all very nice an so helpfull we arrived on an early morning flight and our room was ready when we arrived. Rooms are really nice not overally big or small very clean and bathroom really nice. Location wise it was perfect for us it is a 15/20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and around a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro.
Highly recommend this hotel and perfect place to stay while exploring Paris.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank elaineirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment
That our hotel was in the middle of a pleasant surprise delights us
We take great care to welcome our guests and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed.
This area of ​​Paris is very nice and we are happy to read that you share this feeling
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again someday
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel suite directly with the hotel and the whole process was smooth, got immediate confirmation and feedback whenever we asked. We informed them that we will be arriving early and they noted it.
We arrived Paris first time in the morning and headed straight to the hotel before 8am we were there. We were greeted by Laura who seeing that we had too many luggages and we were tired she checked us in fast and smoothly and showed us to the room. She has a great customer service skills and a geniune care for the guest and hope the management takes note of it as she is the reason for the hotel to get a 5 mark.
The hotel is well located at a reasonable walking distance to the Tour Eiffel reason why we booked it in the first place and very well connected by nearby metro stations of Vaugirard or Cambronne both below 5 minutes walk. But to go downtown I would recommend to get the bus n. 80 a minute away that connects you to the major attractions.
Our suite room was clean and spacious for european standards and the only downside is that if you travel with too many luggages as we did there is a small staircase to access the room but nothing that cannot be managed.

Laura at the front desk gave us some good recommendations for the kids and us to enjoy the city, helped us with our requests when possible and always greeted us with a smile.

If you are in Paris with kids this is a nice neighborhood to be, not too touristic, well communicated and the hotel has good value for money and service.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank xavigimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment.
The whole team is happy to read that our hotel gave you satisfaction.
Laura thank you for your kind attention
We are sensitive to your recommendation
We look forward to welcome you again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was a great location for hopping about the city as it had metro stations in close proximity (Vaugirard being the nearest), 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 24hr reception so you can come and go whatever time of day or night suits you. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and free wifi was fantastic. The only complaint was that the room would get too hot (having stayed in January this wasn't a problem I had envisaged!) but easily cooled down when the windows were open. Not sure if this would work overnight as the noise may be a problem. Modern design inside the room, staff spoke fantastic English which helped as our French is very poor! The local area around the hotel is more residential but is filled with fantastic places to pick up food of all kinds. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you for your comment
We are pleased to read that your stay has given you satisfaction
Radiators are equipped with thermostatic valve and so you can adjust the temperature to your wish. We'll show you when we have the pleasure to welcome you again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Good bed, good base, good price! Made Paris all that more exciting having one less thing to worry about. Excellent. Easily accessible from the airport just be aware it it further than it looks. God bless if you could travel as the crow flies!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyrerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladez15, Gilbert Gérant at Hotel Carladez Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Paix Paris
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#765 of 1,804 in Paris
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#855 of 1,804 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.2 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,060 of 1,804 in Paris
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#232 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing