We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Ranked #676 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I visited in may 2013 and decided to stay at this hotel. we were skeptical, but found the room to be fairly spacious. Since we were constantly out and about, we didn't need anything special- just a nice clean bed and bathroom. The place was more than adequate. The front desk was very polite and helpful. Location is great for travelers who are weary of excessively touristy spots, and are comfortable taking public transport everywhere. It is conveniently tucked away in a little residential neighborhood around the Eiffel Tower. But within 5-15 min walk are 5 different metro stations, accounting for great connectivity. There are plenty of bistros in the area for a cup of coffee and croissant if you want.
Only negative- No english channels on the TV!! If you can live with that, nothing like it!
All in all, great hotel, great location, and very reasonable pricing. Would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleLemonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    186
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
156
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay as always. This is our fourth stay at Hotel Exposition and it will not be our last. The staff are friendly, the rooms are adequate and the breakfast is lovely. Very centrally located to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel was very nicely coordinated I did enjoy the wallpaper and the orange color scheme of the room. The location was central and easy to get to. However, I was a little upset that nothing was included for example no disposable toothbrushes, small containers of shampoo and conditioners that were complimentary. Instead, they installed a 2-in-1 shampoo conditioner pump which most women do not use. I think it would be much better if they included this things especially after coming from a better hotel to this one. I also do recommend the buffet style breakfast for 10 euros a person. It is well worth it. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank authentikchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hotel was good and with friendly staff and in a good location. We were there for 5 nights and it was a good base for exploring the city. We had two rooms that were interconnected, but also had their own front door. It worked really well for a family of four with two children. One room with a double bed and one with two singles. The rooms were really warm! But it was really cold (outside)! I'd avoid breakfast, bit overpriced. But apart from that very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishSeaDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night and it was good.
The front desk personnel was friendly and helpful when we arrived in Paris in the morning and arrange all the check in procedure even we are not able to check in yet.
The sound proof of the hotel is not so great but is a clean and comfortable hotel for a short stay

Can get food easily near this hotel and if you walk out from this hotel and cross the road , turn left and then turn right, then walk all the way straight u will reach the Duplex .

Is about 10 min walk to Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TETAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in March. It is a five minute walk from the metro and in a nice residential neighbourhood. The check in was swift and helpful. The room was very clean but very warm, we slept with the window open each night! I think our only criticism would be the noisy plumbing, we were on the first floor and every time anyone above us showered or flushed the loo it sounded like a waterfall coming through our ceiling, however this did not detract from our stay. The free safe is very useful. We did not have breakfast as there are many boulangeries around and we felt that it was a little expensive. About a ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower along the river, really lovely. They were very obliging in letting us leave our suitcases there all day on the day of departure. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank salcha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel for three nights in march. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly welcoming gentleman at reception. He spoke very good english, and we were booked in quickly and efficiently, also handing us a free map of Paris. Our room was on the second floor at the rear of the hotel overlooking a small courtyard. It was very quiet no street noise whatsoever it was also spotlessly clean with spotless white bed linen and towels. On the down side the safety deposit box did not work and the bathroom and room dimensions are very small, however no worse than other paris hotels I have stayed in. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and the positives of the hotel by far outweighed the negatives. We would definately stay in this hotel again, Its location is superb and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#285 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#870 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#308 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#330 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#787 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Address: 42 B rue du Theatre | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#429 Business Hotel in Paris
#517 Family Hotel in Paris
#581 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de l'Exposition, a 3-star hotel in Paris, is located at the heart of the 15th arrondissement, where the workers involved in building the nearby Eiffel Tower had their lodgings. The moment you step into the reception area, the charm of the period paintings that decorate the walls begins to take effect. Produced in the 1950s, they have all been carefully restored. The large numbers behind the Pavillon (the hotel bar) recall the dates of the various expositions that have marked the history of the French capital. Among them, the 1889 universal exhibition which saw the birth of the Eiffel Tower, today the very symbol of Paris; the one in 1900 which inaugurated the first metropolitain underground line; the 1925 Art Deco Exposition at which the work of such innovative artists as Le Corbusier and Picasso were on show, and 1937, for Arts and Techniques... The theme of the hotel is echoed, further on, in a pretty showcase holding period photographs, books and items. Citroen car fans will enjoy sleeping in the vicinity of the former offices of the make of car with a chevron logo whose design office produced the famous Traction, 2 CV and DS. In an elegantly refined atmosphere, visitors can take advantage of all modern conveniences. Enjoy a moment spent in a corner of the cosy lounge, or order a drink from the bar (specially reserved for hotel patrons 24/24), perhaps taking advantage of the handsome collection of whiskies Le Pavillon has on offer. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the breakfast buffet is served (7 to 10 am on weekdays, 8 to 10:30 am on weekends) in a very attractive vaulted room, with stone walls; one wall features a trompe-l'oeil painting on the theme of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exposition Tour Eiffel Paris
Exposition Tour Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing