We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!”
Review of Hotel Le Walt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Walt
Ranked #52 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for 4 wonderful nights here. The staff is so personable, the rooms immaculate, and breakfast was great. Wonderful location!! Would give Hotel Le Walt an A++ and would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Go1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent giving your advise about your stay at Hôtel Le Walt.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Paris.

Best Regards,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    198
    38
    17
    12
See reviews for
88
416
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the summer on 2013, and the experience was superb. Staff was friendly, and very helpful. Location is fantastic, and the Metro is just steps away from the entrance. A close walk to the Eifel Tower, and near good dining. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read such a fabulous review about your stay at Le Walt Paris !

We always strive to do our best to provide the best quality of service; thank you for underlining it.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not-too-distant future.


Best regards,

Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This quaint hotel sits so close to the Eiffel Tower and amongst beautiful cafes and shops - we felt like the quintessential Parisians! The rooms were small (but that's normal for Europe) and were absolutely beautiful in their use of artistry. We'd requested a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and we got it! Absolutely stunning! The staff was very courteous and attentive. And the hotel is easily accessible to transit. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Linda,

How can we not be so happy with such wonderful comments! The entire team of the Hotel Le Walt joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Paris.

Best Regards,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We reserved this hotel way in advance with a request for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. No correspondence that this would be an issue and the reservation was confirmed. When we arrived we were informed that the room was occupied and it was "impossible" to fulfill our request. No solutions were offered by the staff and they looked at us with disdain. Possibly they have improved their customer service but I would not go back

So we stayed the one night that we had to in order to fulfill our commitment and changed hotels to the Duquesne Eiffel hotel right around the corner, where we were received a warm welcome and a breakfast included, at a reduced cost.

The rooms were ample and bathrooms were very nice at this hotel. Location is on a busier street (avenue d la Motte Picquet so there was some street noise at night

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent leaving a comment on tripadvisor.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

We only have 4 rooms with Eiffel tower view and most of our guest request it.
We generally provide this kind of room but unfortunately, we couldn't manage to provide it for you due to a lot of demand and some guest have paid an extra for the room with view.

We do our best to improve our customer service, all our team have had a specific formation about it.

For your information, our Hotel is under renovation.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Pierre LARTIGAU
Responsable d'exploitation / Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in the Le walt hotel.. the staff were so so nice they couldn't do enough for us.. the hotel is extremely clean and cosy it was like a home from home for us. The breakfast was lovely every morning. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the eiffel tower the tour bus stops just up from the hotel we would definitely recommend the Le walt for anyone who is visiting paris. Thank you le walt hotel for making our experience of Paris spectacular...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a brilliant location. The Eiffel Tower is a stones throw away. You get to experience the grand walk from the Ecole Militaire all the way to it. It is right next to a metro which is great although we walked everywhere as the weather was so good. There are lots of lovely restaurants and cafés nearby to sit outside and soak up Parisian life. We went to No 7 for dinner and it has a great atmosphere. Totally recommend this one! The hotel itself is perfect. I booked this as a present for my girlfriends birthday and she was so happy. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful and helped make the trip even better. Our room, which was on the first floor, was great. A really good size and a massive oil painting above the bed which added to the feel. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone! Staying here made what was an excellent and romantic break even better. Thank you Le Walt team.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

How can we not be so happy with such wonderful comments! The entire team of the Hotel Le Walt joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we would very much have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Paris.

Best Regards,


Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheney,washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My first stay here,and it was perfect! I usually stay at the Hotel Muguet and love it, but had no reply to this emails so booked here. I knew the Hotel was a perfect location for me but was still unsure up to my.arrival. Everything was perfect and the staff was superb! Everyone was helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again but doubt I would get such a great deal! They are closing this summer to remodel...lovely rooms, I hope there aren't too many changes!!

Room Tip: I chose the street side as always...a little noisy at a main intersection...would probably try the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vratcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mrs Ratcliff,

What a delight to read such a fabulous review about your stay at Le Walt Paris !

We always strive to do our best to provide the best quality of service; thank you for underlining it.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not-too-distant future.


Best regards,

Pierre LARTIGAU
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#98 of 1,802 in Paris
550 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
343 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#91 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Walt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Walt

Property: Hotel Le Walt
Address: 37 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Business Hotel in Paris
#258 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Walt 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Walt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Walt Hotel
Le Walt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing