We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much nicer than a chain hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much nicer than a chain hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just feels more like a piece of authentic Paris, back in the heady days of the `80's I did the expense account stays at Le Meurice etc but this is far more personal account friendly and less the type of hotel that I feel I have to dress up to buy a stamp from the concierge

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    434
    96
    5
    5
See reviews for
188
380
75
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 7 nights at this hotel and felt at home right away. Our room overlooked the hustle and bustle of Rue Turbigo and we loved it! The team on the front desk was superb - nothing was too much trouble. Everything you need is here - restaurants, shops, Metro stops, picnic areas, markets, grocery stores, patisseries and many of the must-see sights of the city. All this for a very reasonable price. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have recently returned from our fourth trip to parts of Europe and our third stay at this hotel. We like everything about it - friendly, competent staff, the rooms, the quirky lift and the ideal location. It is only a few doors from the nearest Metro station (and a short walk to another two); close to the heart of the Marais district with its bars, cafes, restaurants and shops; and a 15-minute walk will take you to Notre Dame Cathedral via the Pompidou Centre. Some travellers would want more luxurious features but we feel right at home and will continue to include it on our itinerary when we visit Europe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmgtravelsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked a double superior room at this hotel, but when we arrived were informed we were being upgraded to a triple room, which, as the smiling receptionist assured us, meant "more room!" Hardly. The room would have been small as a double, without a second bed squeezed in, and lacked any sort of charm. We shrugged it off as a part and parcel of budget hotels--until we returned at the end of our stay and were handed the key to room 82 by the same receptionist, who told us it was her favorite room. No wonder, since this turned out to be the room advertised as a double superior on the website (with the red walls): top floor, great view, huge room and brand-new large bathroom. At this point I felt very cheated on the "upgrade" but there was no point complaining at that point.

If you can, ask for one of the handful of rooms on the 8th floor, and don't let them switch you to another! Other than that, the hotel is clean, in a good location, and the people at the front desk are helpful with reservations and the like. You can also book a shuttle from the hotel to CDG for 16 euro per person.

Room Tip: Ask for 8th floor room; our room was 82.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Paris France Hotel

However, we were sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your experience and very surprised because we have never theses types of complaints about the triple room, wich is a bigger room, normally for 3 people.
If you had informed the reception that you wanted another room we would have made the change with pleasure.

We really look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future,

Best regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived back last week from a really enjoyable visit to Paris. I have been twice before and stayed at different hotels and would say that this has been my favourite so far.
The location was perfect for us. Well situated near the Republique Metro line, which allowed us to get everywhere we needed, with minimal changes.
We were within 30 minutes walk of Notre Dame, Place Des Vosges, Louvre, Pont Neuf and a few other places. I thoroughly enjoyed my Sunday morning walk through the local area, via a little market to Place Des Vosges.
The Hotel staff were friendly and all spoke English. I tried to use French were possible and they were patient and helpful when I did.
The room had a shower instead of a bath, which we had requested. The room had free Wifi, which is always a nice touch.
My only negatives were that the room was on small side (which was expected after researching) and breakfast was maybe a little basic - That said it had good coffee and croissants, so no major complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant location, in the heart of Paris and within easy reach of transport. There are so many good restaurants in the area, with many of them easy walking distance from the hotel.
Like much Parisian accommodation, our room was very small but we didn't spend much time there anyway, given that there is so much to see and do in Paris.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the premises were very clean.
All in all I recommend this as a great base for a Parisian holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a small well run hotel in a good position.
Our room was small but not so small that it was a problem. The bed was comfortable and the linen bright white and clean. The view was charming. we requested a high floor which was a good tip from trip advisor!
The staff were friendly and helpful, I emailed a few questions before the trip and they replied promptly each time.
the Republique metro is less than 5 minutes away and has good lines and links. there is a supermarket behind the hotel for stocking up on snacks/ water etc for your day around paris...much cheaper than buying while out!
the area felt safe but there were a high number of homeless people and families living around the hotel area, this is just an observation and not a criticism.
The lift is tiny and raised a smile every time we used it.

Room Tip: request a high room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#345 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#107 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#193 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#236 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Property: Paris France Hotel
Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing