We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris France Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris France Hotel
Ranked #302 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I returned to the Paris France Hotel again this year for 5 nights. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is comfortable, clean and very close to Temple Metro and Republique Metro stations. Supermarket moments away and some nice restaurants close by. We enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in Paris again would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpage52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    439
    96
    5
    5
See reviews for
189
383
75
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I and my wife stayed at Paris France Hotel for four nights in mid June 2014. We selected this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. This is a good two star hotel and therefore please evaluate it for a two star accommodation. Nice, clean and cozy room and bathroom. Towels, toiletries, bed sheets, etc. were changed daily. The air-conditioning worked fine. No disturbing outside noise. The lobby was fine. The free internet connection was available in the room. We did not opt for the breakfast. It was being served in the basement.

The staff was courteous with smiling faces and positive attitudes. They were willing to help, guide and assist you. We asked for the coffee maker, iron, weight scale, milk, using their refrigerator, etc. and they complied ASAP. Thanks to all of you.

The hotel is located outside the tourist’s attraction area. It is situated on a main road, next to a church, and is easy to find. Five minutes walk to metro (subway) station that will take you to all major attractions. Paris has an excellent subway network. Eiffel Tower is 20 to 30 minutes ride. The taxi ride to and from Orley Airport was less than 40 Euros, each way. A grocery store is behind the hotel. We saw couple of homeless persons, but never felt unsecure. In June Paris doesn’t get dark until 10 pm. The hotel may consider improving the breakfast and the elevator. The Paris France Hotel is a good bargain for your money. We will stay here on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOY_MIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

What a nice review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a terrible experience with a holiday rental, we needed to find a last minute accommodation. The hotel was around the corner in Republique. It was a great surprise. The staff of the hotel try to find us accommodation even though it was last minute and they were fully booked.

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are small but sufficient. Breakfast is provided from 7am to 10am and it is pretty nice.

Fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a shower but they are smaller. Deluxe rooms have a bath and are bigger. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertha_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don Lorenzo
Level Contributor
203 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a perfect two star hotel. It has no pretensions toward luxury of any kind but the bare bones are perfectly in place. The reasonably sized rooms are well organized and spotlessly clean. There are no superfluous pillows, bedspreads, toiletries and etc. But the basics—beds, two pillows, towels, shower and bathroom fixtures, small desk and chair--are all of good quality and completely functional. The breakfast available for a flat fee is totally miscible but there are a number of much better options in the neighborhood. The people manning the front desk are helpful but not effusive.

Located near the Place de Republique the hotel is within walking distance of many of the major Parisian venues including the Louvre and has easy access to the metro. If you are looking for a no frills, very reasonably priced option in Paris the Hotel Paris France fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roamer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Top notch updated rooms and unparalleled location. Excellent room service and great views from higher floors. Walk to all the main attractions and stroll down the Seine. Does not have the flair of a more traditional Paris hotel, but again, I said business travel. Or even for those who prefer the familiar American-style hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
The Paris France Hotel thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you for your next stay...
Best regards

Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

stayed for an overnight visit before leaving for airport.

Pros- clean, good price, helpful front desk staff, english computer for airline check is in lobby

cons
- locks on door (took a key every time when leaving to even close the room door!!??)
-thermostat was complicated
- all rooms (except one, the front desk person told me) front on a busy street. our room on 5th floor had one modern double pane window but the window FRAME edges leaked noise as (in my opinion) a gasket had worn, allowing the standard Paris street noise ( that goes until 1 AM) to seep through the visible crack at the frame edge. Another Paris hotel we stayed at had same windows and was totally silent even when there was major street noise like motorcycles
-shower is oddly very high above the floor with no grab bars, you could fall onto tile floor
- no electronic safes: safes are actually inexpensive, hotel should buy some
-the bed advertised as a double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together with a double headboard!!!
-neighborhood is not the best as homeless people are 1 block away in all directions sleeping on the street even in daytime
-room is a dull white color , again clean as a pin, but no color anywhere, not even on bed covers
-bathroom has slow to light fluorescent bulbs and is dim, you look like a zombie

Room Tip: get room high up as possible to avoid street noise and doesn't front on Rue de Turbigo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanguero43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sir,

I appreciate you took time to give your feeling about our property but am really sorry you do not get a very good memory of your stay with us .Unfortunately If you had 2 single beds pushed together with a double headboard that's because you booked a twin room not a double room.
We really look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future in order for us to restore the last impression.

Best regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a week while visiting Paris. The staff was pleasant and professional. The area has many restaurants and bars available close by and there is even a grocery store down the block. I would recommend the brasserie(across the street and to the left as you exit the hotel). The room was clean, comfortable and airy. Breakfast consisted of croissants, bread, jam or honey, coffee or hot chocolate. Typical for a Parisian breakfast. The front solarium was under renovation, so was closed. If one is concerned about construction, then one should ask before booking. Even the Arch de Triomphe was under renovation! I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in Paris.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the church side of the hotel be aware that the bells start ringing at about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betharoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle C, Responsable réception at Paris France Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Paris France Hôtel.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with the entire team
We look very much forward to welcoming you back .
Regards
Christelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#355 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#232 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel de Roubaix
Hotel de Roubaix
#360 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#97 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#211 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris France Hotel

Property: Paris France Hotel
Address: 72 rue de Turbigo, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris France Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Marais area , the Louvre museum, the Opera and near the main Paris monuments, the “ Paris France ” , a unique hotel built in genuine dressed Stone in the year 1910 during the Belle epoque period , offers the charm of a traditional place with the comfort of up to date services and amenities : Flat TV , satellite , direct phone , Beds with Duvet , individual safety box , Free Wifi , Air conditioning , ParkingFully refurbished in 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paris France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing