We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Eugenie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eugenie
Ranked #1,108 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Eugenie has Clean rooms with a nice shower room and comfortable beds. small rooms but perfectly located. The hotel has friendly helpful staff who came to our assistance when we had a problem. Buzzy street life. A safe and hair dryer provided. I've run out of things to say.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank P0tts1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel itself was to be expected for the price, adequate. The location was fantastic. The staff excellent. My overall impression is brilliant. The selection of Restaurants, Theatres, transport and tourist locations was epic. Beware of using the Metro with your suitcase it can be very difficult to negotiate but not impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel was charming, but I paid Expedia, and then the hotel charged me again. I will not stay there again. I called Expedia to rectify, but they just told me to call the hotel, and I was not able to reach them. This happened a couple of years ago, but the actual date was not available on the drop down menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My daughter and I loved this little hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and our room was clean, beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning worked extremely well. But best of all, its location, in my opinion, could not be beaten for the price! Two steps from the metro, in the lovely Rue St André des Arts in the latin quarter - perfect!! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bclubleyprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Room Tip: There is a safe and a fridge in the room, it is cleaned daily by the hotel's cleaners. My room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Maryon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There are other hotels in this area that are much better, with staff with better attitudes. Hotel rooms are very small, staircase is hazardous, elevator, really is that what that was? Just don't stay there...they told us a family of three could sleep in one bed, the bed was a very small double, just so we would purchase a room, thank goodness I asked to see the room first. Ended up having two rooms.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klowningaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Unfortunately/fortunately for Hotel Eugenie, it is in an excellent location of Paris. Just steps from the nearest metro, Notre Dame, and other Paris highlights.

The negatives:
- There was a hole in the wall outside the bathroom. Literally a hole in the wall! This revealed a section of the wall that was actually made of foam
- The lift dropped you off in between a flight a stairs, thereby negating its purpose fundamentally. If you are disabled, with a child, or heavy luggage, you'd struggle
- There was no iron in the whole hotel....what?
- The walls were paper thin and we could hear EVERYTHING from the couple next door
- There is an Irish pub across the street which meant it was VERY loud in the evenings
- Although the bathroom was high spec, the fitting of the toilet meant you had to sit on it sideways to fit in the bathroom which was weird

The positives:
- I found the staff friendly, unlike other reviewers
- The bathroom was high spec; shower had good pressure & was warm
- The location was safe and so perfectly located for loads of cafes & transport

In summary: I'd search for something else if you can afford it! Although it didn't ruin our trip because we weren't in the room much, I think a better hotel would have enhanced our Paris weekend trip.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is quiet and high up! We were on 2nd floor & it was loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderluster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre-Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre-Dame
#880 of 1,804 in Paris
158 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#703 of 1,804 in Paris
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#570 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#496 of 1,804 in Paris
202 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Lys
Hotel du Lys
#1,387 of 1,804 in Paris
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenie

Address: 31 rue Saint Andre des Arts, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,108 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £98 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenie 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing