We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Woodstock Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodstock Hostel
Ranked #61 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Average hostel. Shared room of 6 with 4 strangers, who were good so it was fine. Decent location near metro, but nothing excel Sacre Couer is within walking distance. Not a good breakfast

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank margaret222_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We had to share the room with 6 more people. This is a nice way to get to know new people. The showers were fine too. The only sad thing us that there is not enough place for your bagage and that the front door closes around midnight. The people who work there are very relaxed btw!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

After reading a ton of reviews I was pretty nervous to stay here, but it was great! Yea there are stairs to climb and some of the guests are noisy, but for what you pay, it is really a very nice place to stay. The front desk people are very nice and helpful, and they even have a cat! It's clean and safe. I stayed here for 2 weeks total. I guess some reviewers were just expecting a hotel? Twerps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good customer service, they all speak English well, pretty clean, good breakfast, not enough bathrooms in my opinion, and I prefer same sex rooms but this is not available here. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Maddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here in the beginning of January with a friend. We were in a four person room, it was comfortable and clean. There were computers in the lobby that we were allowed to use. I didn't have the breakfast so I can't review that, although its Paris and there are hundreds of great bakeries with delicious and cheap pastries all over the city. Overall, had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The floors were made of wood and you could hear someone five rooms away walking around. Also the staircase is in the centre of the hostel which is also made of wood so you constantly hear people moving around. Bunks are creeky. Rooms are small. The common area can be heard from every room in the hostel!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kschworer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hostel has many irresonnable rules:
First you have to pay to rent the sheets!
The breakfast service stop at 9 am and the food is poor.
And for me, the most beyond understanding thing is that you're renting a bed in a room but it doesn't means the bed is fully at your disposal. In deed, the staff makes sure that each and every persons are out of the rooms between 11am and 15pm. It means no rest and don't get sick!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
The Loft
The Loft
#35 of 181 in Paris
235 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Beautiful Belleville Hostel
Gobelins
Oops! Hostel
Oops! Hostel
#24 of 181 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Young & Happy Hostel
Young & Happy Hostel
#38 of 181 in Paris
527 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Auberge Internationale des Jeunes
Entrepôt
Smart Place Paris
Smart Place Paris
#17 of 181 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Hostel

Address: 48 rue Rodier, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £22 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock is known for its cosiness as well as for its party atmosphere, and is the ideal place to meet other backpackers and to make lifelong friends. Watch out though, once you’re here, you might never want to leave… Woodstock is much more than a hostel, it’s a way of life. Here we know your name and you will know ours.Nowhere else in Paris will you find so much at such an unbeatable price… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodstock Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing