We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Hotel Concortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concortel
Ranked #431 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was old and squeaky, but kept very clean. Bathroom was newly remodeled and very clean. Very nice! For 3-people, I would stay here again when I visit Paris again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Madam,
Thank you very much for your comments to tripadvisor.
We are happy th know, that your stay was nice.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    113
    11
    13
    4
See reviews for
52
131
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a real pleasure to stay in Concortel during our first visit to Paris. We enjoyed our staying a lot starting from the very first moment. And even earlier - when booking the room and discussing details with Yannick and Martin by the e-mail. Their attention to our needs (especially taking into account our traveling with the baby) was just great!

We have absolutely nothing to complain about!)))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Юлия Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bonjour from Paris,
We would like to thank for your comments to Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you a next time and we will try to be better.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great location very centeral for all main sights. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
Stayed in a standard room for just 2 nights and it was spacious enough, decor of hotel is quite traditional but room was very modern.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Bonjour from Paris ,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your stay at Concortel was good.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a standard room for two nights for business reasons. The room was quite bigger than I expected based on my experience with Hotels in Paris and newly refurbished... It was clean and well equipped, a big bathroom with tub and shower. Really nice!
I was warmly welcomed by a very friendly staff, assisting me whenever needed.
It´s a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Bonjour de Parisd ,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your stay at Concortel was good.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I write the same comment as the one I left a couple of years ago.. see below..
Since then, a few improvement: the wifi is now available in all rooms free of charge (and not just in the lobby like before)..

The new italian restaurant next door is very good and you can even order anything you want and bring it to your room.. very convenient..

As usual Eric and his team makes us feel like home.. must be now around 20 years I am coming and hope to still be able to come every year from Holland..



My French parents have been using this hotel for over 30 years; I am now going also with my Dutch husband (sometimes with the kids). It is a family owned hotel, extremely well located. You can walk to many tourist attractions including the Opera, the departments stores, the Madeleine and even the Champs Elysees and its surroundings museums (Petit & Grand Palais). Convenient buses connections as well as subway (including RER). The staff is extremely friendly and you feel at home at every stay. The back rooms are very quiet and some are of a good size (considering Paris standard!). Check at reservation. The ratio cost/value is very acceptable. There is no restaurant but breakfast is served either downstairs or in your room (continental breakfast, note that eggs, yogurt and fruits salads cost extra..). Nice restaurants are 5 minutes away ( I would recommend the french brasseries facing the gare Saint-Lazare. Art deco style, typical french sea food or specialties and friendly staff.)
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. The furniture could be modernized. Wi-Fi/free internet is available free of charge only in the lobby (not anymore.. now it is in all rooms free of charge..). The street is quiet but if you want 100% quietness, ask for the back bedrooms at the reservation.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It has been my home for the last 18 years and will continue to be. I come to Paris at least once a year.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet.. choose high level so you don't hear anyone walking on top of your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Bonjour from Paris,
Thank you very much for your message to Tripadvisor.
We hoe that your trip back was OK.
Kinds regards to you and all family.
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachin, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a standard room with queen bed for 3 nights in May of 2014. I thought the value was terrific. The room was small, but what I expected, updated a clean. The breakfast was extra with different levels of cost depending what you got. The food was very good and the service was prompt. A great way to start of the day. The location was on a quiet street and less than 10 minutes from multiple metro stops and bus stops. Easy to get to must sees on the bus or metro or even walking to some of them, and only a ten minute walk to the St. Lazare train station if you want to go to Versailles. What really made the stay great was the helpful staff. Everyone was willing to help you get what you needed or to wherever you wanted to go. My dealings were mostly with Eric and Martin and they went out of there way to help. If I come to Paris again, I would stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ-Beth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bonjour from Paris,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to tripadvisor.
We will do our best to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fantastic location for all the main attractions, which we enjoyed walking to during our three night stay. We had one of the suites on the 5th floor and were very impressed with the facilities, cleanliness and comfort with the bathroom being excellent. One improvement would be nets or blinds at the windows to avoid having to shut the curtains when dressing! Also maybe a compact chair or two on the balcony.

All The staff were brilliant - very friendly and helpful. Yanick in particular gave excellent advice regarding the boat dinner cruise, as well as organising this for this us, which we really enjoyed.

I would definitely return to this hotel again for my next visit to Paris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aligater33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Bonjour from Paris,
First we would like to thank for the message, to Tripadvisor.
Of course, we will be very happy to welcome a next time.
Kinds regards from Paris.
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#422 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Hotel Queen Mary
#676 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le Vignon
Hotel Le Vignon
#655 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Hotel de l'Arcade
#585 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concortel

Property: Hotel Concortel
Address: 19 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#425 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#525 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concortel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step Into Concortel and enjoy the best traditionnal hotel-keeping can offer: Attentive service, a large elegant reception lobby, a private bar guest rooms which are a delight to stay in ....With state-of-art facilities: Room or Suite ( 12- 35m²) with all Air Conditionning, FREE Wifi, with 20 Channels international (CNN- RAI UNO- ZDF- JSTV- Tv Globo- etc ...Step out of Concortel into the business and sightseeing district of Paris. Madeleine, Champs Elysées, Opéra, and Luxury boutiques of Faubourg Saint Honoré and Grands Magasins( Printemps - Galeries Lafayette) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Concortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concortel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing