We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but too old”
Review of Hotel Concortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Concortel
Ranked #417 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed room 42 on 4th Floor at this hotel in April, great location, the staff was nice and helpful, they offer the mini van (18EUR per person) from hotel to CDG airport.

The room temperature was a little too hot, there has disco near the hotel, the music with a lot of bass is very loud, noisy until 5 am, we cannot sleep well during our stay.

The room with very old interior and small, it’s very weird that the floor of room 42 is a tilt. We wouldn’t return to this hotel for our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Monsieur , Madam,
Thank you very much for your commernts and we are very sorry about your experience.
We try to do the best about all guest to get a nice stay with us.
Kinds regards.
Eric Cenreaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was old and squeaky, but kept very clean. Bathroom was newly remodeled and very clean. Very nice! For 3-people, I would stay here again when I visit Paris again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Madam,
Thank you very much for your comments to tripadvisor.
We are happy th know, that your stay was nice.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a real pleasure to stay in Concortel during our first visit to Paris. We enjoyed our staying a lot starting from the very first moment. And even earlier - when booking the room and discussing details with Yannick and Martin by the e-mail. Their attention to our needs (especially taking into account our traveling with the baby) was just great!

We have absolutely nothing to complain about!)))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Юлия Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Bonjour from Paris,
We would like to thank for your comments to Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you a next time and we will try to be better.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great location very centeral for all main sights. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
Stayed in a standard room for just 2 nights and it was spacious enough, decor of hotel is quite traditional but room was very modern.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Bonjour from Paris ,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your stay at Concortel was good.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a standard room for two nights for business reasons. The room was quite bigger than I expected based on my experience with Hotels in Paris and newly refurbished... It was clean and well equipped, a big bathroom with tub and shower. Really nice!
I was warmly welcomed by a very friendly staff, assisting me whenever needed.
It´s a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Bonjour de Parisd ,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your stay at Concortel was good.
Hope to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Concortel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I write the same comment as the one I left a couple of years ago.. see below..
Since then, a few improvement: the wifi is now available in all rooms free of charge (and not just in the lobby like before)..

The new italian restaurant next door is very good and you can even order anything you want and bring it to your room.. very convenient..

As usual Eric and his team makes us feel like home.. must be now around 20 years I am coming and hope to still be able to come every year from Holland..



My French parents have been using this hotel for over 30 years; I am now going also with my Dutch husband (sometimes with the kids). It is a family owned hotel, extremely well located. You can walk to many tourist attractions including the Opera, the departments stores, the Madeleine and even the Champs Elysees and its surroundings museums (Petit & Grand Palais). Convenient buses connections as well as subway (including RER). The staff is extremely friendly and you feel at home at every stay. The back rooms are very quiet and some are of a good size (considering Paris standard!). Check at reservation. The ratio cost/value is very acceptable. There is no restaurant but breakfast is served either downstairs or in your room (continental breakfast, note that eggs, yogurt and fruits salads cost extra..). Nice restaurants are 5 minutes away ( I would recommend the french brasseries facing the gare Saint-Lazare. Art deco style, typical french sea food or specialties and friendly staff.)
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. The furniture could be modernized. Wi-Fi/free internet is available free of charge only in the lobby (not anymore.. now it is in all rooms free of charge..). The street is quiet but if you want 100% quietness, ask for the back bedrooms at the reservation.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It has been my home for the last 18 years and will continue to be. I come to Paris at least once a year.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet.. choose high level so you don't hear anyone walking on top of your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Bonjour from Paris,
Thank you very much for your message to Tripadvisor.
We hoe that your trip back was OK.
Kinds regards to you and all family.
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a standard room with queen bed for 3 nights in May of 2014. I thought the value was terrific. The room was small, but what I expected, updated a clean. The breakfast was extra with different levels of cost depending what you got. The food was very good and the service was prompt. A great way to start of the day. The location was on a quiet street and less than 10 minutes from multiple metro stops and bus stops. Easy to get to must sees on the bus or metro or even walking to some of them, and only a ten minute walk to the St. Lazare train station if you want to go to Versailles. What really made the stay great was the helpful staff. Everyone was willing to help you get what you needed or to wherever you wanted to go. My dealings were mostly with Eric and Martin and they went out of there way to help. If I come to Paris again, I would stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ-Beth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricou1212, Gérant at Hotel Concortel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Bonjour from Paris,
Thank you very much for your e-mail to tripadvisor.
We will do our best to welcome you a next time.
Kinds regards.
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#437 of 1,805 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#682 of 1,805 in Paris
549 reviews
Hotel Queen Mary
#694 of 1,805 in Paris
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concortel

Address: 19 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Business Hotel in Paris
#257 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concortel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step Into Concortel and enjoy the best traditionnal hotel-keeping can offer: Attentive service, a large elegant reception lobby, a private bar guest rooms which are a delight to stay in ....With state-of-art facilities: Room or Suite ( 12- 35m²) with all Air Conditionning, FREE Wifi, with 20 Channels international (CNN- RAI UNO- ZDF- JSTV- Tv Globo- etc ...Step out of Concortel into the business and sightseeing district of Paris. Madeleine, Champs Elysées, Opéra, and Luxury boutiques of Faubourg Saint Honoré and Grands Magasins( Printemps - Galeries Lafayette) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concortel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing