We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #398 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“11 out of 10”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were in Paris to see circ du soleil, and our experience at this hotel was fantastic, and the concierge dept exceptional, they know everything there is to know without reference and so pleasant and helpful. we had not printed tickets, the business dept did this for us with a smile. Our room was superb, and the hotel lobby was resplendent. the only down sides were the cost of breakfast 35 euros, we went out for this at half the price, and the cost to use the spa 25 euros. however this did not affect our stay. so 10 out of 10, if i could give 11, I would

Room Tip: very quiet overlooking the garden and a non smoking room which was our preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

"11 out of 10"...a score I always dreamt to see at school.

Thank you for making this happen!

Our management thanks you for the very warm comments you have posted on the web page and we are very glad that our services provided have satisfied you.

They have also taken note of your observation and feeling towards the cost for breakfast and spa. By means of explanation only, we have quite a number of offers among which, one is that the breakfast and spa access is included for all the bookings made via our official web site.

Next time you wish to return to our property, please do not hesitate to talk to us in advance of your this review and we will be more than glad to do the necessary at our best ability to assure that you may experience the breakfast with access to spa.

Looking forward to hear from you for your future trip to our city, Paris.

Cordially,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    701
    288
    100
    100
See reviews for
648
953
68
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We planned to stay at this lovely hotel for a special anniversary weekend. However, due to circumstances beyond our control we had to cancel our reservation. There was confusion over whether we had a refundable or "non refundable" booking. However, the hotel manager kindly allowed an immediate full refund. We were very appreciative and look forward to returning at another time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

though I am quite upset that we could not welcome you, especially for such an occasion, I am very glad that our manager was able to do the required concerning your booking cancellation and its charges.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest relations team, once another trip is organised. We are all looking eagerly forward for your visit and many celebrations to come.

Kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co-Durham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived for a 2 night stay, while doing a spot of shopping and some sight seeing. Beautiful hotel, very efficient staff. The room we had was a double double, which was comfortable, clean and looked over the hotels gardens. We had the use of the executive lounge which offered warm drinks, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks, as well as snacks, all day long. The hotel is well situated, with the Arc de Triomphe just a 10minute walk. Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant and offered a good selection of food and the service was good. The hotel bar offers amazing cocktails, which i'd recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your review left on the web site Tripadvisor and we are all glad to know of your global satisfaction regarding your recent stay with us.

Please rest assured that all concerned departments whose efforts have resulted in making your stay feel "WOW" have been informed of your comments and they are all very thankful.

We will all look forward to welcome you in future to enjoy more amazing cocktails, food or our Executive Lounge with our very comfortable rooms as always.

With our very best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel for romantic pairs : very quiet , with frendly staff and excellent services ! Absolutely luxury vip-lounge on the 6-th floor with vine and chanpagne ! Our next Paris visit - only with Hotel Le Collectionneur !

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7-th floor with private balcony and Eifel Tower veuve : with private lounge on the 6-th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments are overwhelmingly warm and our Management thanks you for your loyalty towards our Hotel's service and its friendly staff.

We are only glad to learn of your global satisfaction.

For your next Paris visit -
PLEASE COME BACK TO OUR Hôtel du Collectionneur!!! WE ARE WAITING!!!

Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest relations desk when you plan to organise your next trip to our beautiful city of lights, Paris.
We will be more than happy to assist you in order to assure that you will have some more memorable stays with us.

Our very best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We (my wife and I) spent quite a time choosing a hotel in Paris, where we were heading straight after getting married. Collectionneur hotel seemed the best combination of posh interior (lobby and other premises), perfect location (as we had just 4 days in Paris and didn't want to waste time on the roads), good references and more or less affordable prices (in its price range).
The interior was important for us, as we planned another wedding photo session in Paris, in a wedding dress and costume.
When we arrived there was a slight delay in check-in and confusion at a reception desk. Then we were upset about the room we got (superior king), as it was dark (really bad for taking photos and bride's makeup and hair style) and quite small. All in all, it wasn't cosy and "warm" as it looked on the photo, probably because of the absence of vases with flowers and fewer pictures on the walls, than on the photos at official web-site. And no compliment from the hotel, though we mentioned about just married status and asked for earlier (2 hours) check-in.
Then Rangga from Guest relation did her best to offer us an upgrade and was really kind. But after having looked at deluxe king and deluxe we understood that indeed they picked the best room with a good view, though it was dark. Nevertheless, we stayed in our room.
The next day Cyndie offered us a free upgrade to the executive king with an Eifel tower view from the balcony. That one we accepted right away. It was a really great and pleasant gift from the hotel! I cannot say that the difference in price between superior and executive is reasonable, but if executive cost as superior, it would definitely be worth it. And what is more important, due to the room being on the 7th floor (instead 2nd) it looked much brighter and much more comfy.
We also got compliments from the hotel.
It was a good choice and quality of food at breakfast and delicious food at dinner (though, as in all hotels, more expensive than it should be).
We also had a mistake at reception desk on check-out (they billed my card after we left), but apologized for the mistake (though didn't return money yet, but I do hope, it's a matter of time :) ).
To sum it up. It was a very pleasant stay, great kitchen, nice guest relations department, fantastic interior, convenient location! But make sure you chose a right room in this hotel. Light in a room does make an impression, not only for photographing!

Room Tip: make sure you chose a right room in this hotel. Light in a room does make an impression, not only fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your lovely comments regarding your stay at our hotel and thank you once again for having chosen us for such a special occasion.
Your very precious time taken out to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor as well in answering our Guest satisfaction questionnaire is being very much appreciated.

I take the opportunity to confirm you that the extra debited amount has been reimbursed to the credit card used at check out on the 24th of November 2013 and to our knowledge, the banks take at the least a week of working days in order for the transaction to complete.

We all are very glad that you spent some memorable moments and were able to capture those before leaving the hotel in the best circumstances of room, light and view.

We all are truly hoping to welcome you both to our hotel for many more such special occasions and please do not hesitate to contact our Guest relations department with which you seem very satisfied in order for us to assure that you will continue to enjoy your stays with and among us.

With our best wishes to both of you,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks great at a first sight,rooms are clean and staff speak a good English.
But it has a lot of problems. First of all, the price: one night in Paris cost me almost the same amount of three days in Tokyo (center). No matter how much you love Paris, comparing the city with Tokyo is a no game.
Second, you have to pay for everything: breakfast is not included and it is 24 euro each person.
Third, Internet speed in rooms is embarrassing at least. I had to switch to data connection to be able to whatsapp and FB.
So, I am not satisfied about this hotel expecially comparing to the price I payed and I will look for another location the next stay in Paris.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Though we understood your dissatisfaction towards the cost of services in Paris compared to Tokyo, we are very glad to read that the hotel, its clean rooms and english speaking staff has left a "Great" impression upon your arrival.

By means of explanation only, our Management constantly strives to assured that our prices are all in line with the similar category of hotels in the city.

Also we would like to kindly bring to your attention that an included or an excluded breakfast depends on the kind of reservation made and several packages exist with options of included breakfast with difference in price. I hereby request you to please not hesitate to contact us for any of your future stays and we will be more than glad to propose you interesting options.

With kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel du Collectionneur in Paris for 5 nights and I wish it could have been longer. This was an absolutely lovely and exquisite gem in Paris.
We walked into the hotel and the lobby was gorgeous! There was red vibrant carpeting and beautiful centerpieces with huge fresh flowers. It was breathtaking as Paris is in general. When we approached the front desk we were greeted by a friendly clerk who checked us in within 5 minutes. It was short and sweet. She spoke great English and told us about all of the hotel amenities. Since we purchased the Luxury Eiffel Suite with the balcony we received free breakfast and access to the upstairs lounge. It was totally worth it.

She walked us up to the room, personally and showed us the room. It was pretty small as most European hotels are but it was a beautiful room. It was very modern, nice carpet and great bathroom. Very clean, which is the most important aspect of a hotel room to me. When I stepped onto the balcony, I look straight ahead and see the most stunning view of the Eiffel Tower. It was so romantic! My husband and I were shocked at how great the view was. We had great weather so we sat out on the balcony every night when we got back to the room. One night when we came home we received a free bottle of champagne, French macaroons and chocolate cake. We enjoyed it on the balcony which was super romantic. I felt so special.

The executive lounge is awesome! Great champagne, wine and top shelf liqueurs. They also have great little finger foods and dessert. The breakfast was complimentary and excellent. There is an omelet station, fresh fruit, croissants, pastries, bacon, hash browns..ect. Great!

The location of this hotel was good. It is about 3-4 blocks away from the Arc de Triomphe. Not bad if you like to walk and have good weather. It was no problem for us.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Paris and at this hotel. Staff/concierge was great and helpful, food was excellent and the room and view was phenomenal. The one complaint that I had was the slow internet speed. That should be improved. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others going to Paris.

Room Tip: Luxury Eiffel Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arianne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I took great pleasure in reading your very sweet comments about our staff, the service experienced and about how much you enjoyed our services at the Executive lounge along your room with its wonderful view.

Our management is very glad that we were able to leave a mark of satisfaction and returned your stay as a memorable one.

Please rest assured that all your happiness has been passed on to all our colleagues whose efforts have been answered and they remain as a source of great motivation for the future.

I truly wish to see you and your husband back at our hotel for many more special occasions,

with our very warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#149 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#73 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Property: Hotel du Collectionneur
Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing