We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #395 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Me, my wife and our two girls were there for Christmas and new year. We had a lovely stay. The rooms are comfortable, very quite and of good size. We stayed on the executive floor which was a plus having access to the executive lounge which is open from 6 am to 11 pm. The location is great, the Arc du Triomphe and the Champs Elysee were less than 10 min walking. The staff is very friendly and the concierge staff were very helpful. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are worth the additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adritaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a note of your impression over your recent visit to our hotel on this web-site and I am very glad to learn of your satisfaction regarding the rooms and their sizes and the comforts of executive floor.

By means of explanation only, our executive lounge is open from 7 am to 11 pm except if any exceptional occasions where we tend to open at 6 am and we often inform our guests in advance if it is the case.

Our management is also very glad to read comments about the very friendly and helpful staff.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With our best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    703
    290
    100
    102
See reviews for
650
958
68
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

we spent 2 days in Paris at Hotel du Collectionneur and we thought it was a Great location and good staff ; . 1 special comment for the very professional service we had from their driver Matthieu at the airport who has been so nice and took a very good care of us .It was 1st time in Paris for my wife and on the way to the hotel made a special way to show us a some Paris by night .
The buffet at breakfast is amazing and the spa is really very nice .We would like to recommend this hotel and we will come back for sure

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pascald1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and is a wonderful property. The service is second to none and the breakfast is something to look forward to. We will definitely be coming again, very satisfied.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tralalalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our property and its excellent location.

Also all the concerned Managers have been informed of your satisfaction towards the services and especially our Chef regarding the feedback you have mentioned of the breakfast we provide to our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit to our place, I wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

Kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel during our New Year Break. Great Location, we love to Walk and hotel is central to all the main tourist attractions. Reception and Concierge service was amazing. Really appreciated how helpful concierge service was. Hotel is well maintained, Breakfast choice was huge and delicious and cant say much about Room when view from the window includes Eiffle Tower.Thanks to whole hotel staff that made our first trip to Paris a memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,
a very Happy New Year 2014 to you and to all your family members.

Our Management is very happy to have received you at our hotel for such a special occasion and are very glad to know that you have enjoyed the location and the attractions at walkable distance and also the room and its view.

Your appreciation for the reception and concierge departments in particular have been transferred to the respective staff members and they are all very satisfied to learn of your global satisfaction with our services provided during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you all back in not so distant future for many more memorable trips to our city Paris,

with regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for Christmas and everything was perfect. The location is amazing with the metro less than a five minute walk. We were upgraded to a nice size garden view room. Nice room with a shower and a bath. The spa was also nice after a long day of walking around.The staff was amazing and helped us with anything we needed. Absolutely beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for the festival period and I am very glad to read that everything was perfect.

Our reception team is very happy to know that you have enjoyed the room you have been upgraded into and we have forwarded your very motivating comments to every department.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel that you beleive is absolutely beautiful and to serve you with excellent service once again, I wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

Best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My review is a little late since my family stayed here in September. My husband and I stayed here when it was the Hilton on several occasions. It was our favorite place. Last September our adult son travelled with us and we decided to try the hotel under it's new ownership - we were not sorry! We stayed in a Junior Suite with Executive Lounge access. We had plenty of room for the 3 of us and throughly enjoyed the convenience of using the lounge - much the same as when it was still the Hilton.

We love the convenience of this location and its close proximity to everything! The staff is superb and have always gone out of their way to be pleasant. The lounge is adequate although far from exceptional but we still enjoy the quiet space and convenience of just relaxing somewhere outside of your room.

We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy9252009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I am actually very happy that we are still in your thoughts even after having left the place from September and we see this as success. It is never late to learn about our guest's satisfaction, what so ever the result may be and I am very glad to have received a review from you.

I thank you for your very pleasing comments and am once again very happy to learn of your global satisfaction and please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations department directly, next time you visit our City as said and it will be great pleasure to welcome you and your family in person.

Wishing you all a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014,

Kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent Christmas in Paris and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The hotel is beautiful and elegant, but most important of all, everyone with whom we came into contact with was polite, helpful and incredibly gracious. The concierge services were terrific.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raf2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your great comments toward Hotel du Collectionneur and thank you for your precious time by posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that your compliment and appreciation of our professionalisme will be shared with entire staff in particular the Concierge Team .

We are truly looking forward to welcome again you on another occasion and please kindly contact us the Guest Relations Team should you need any assistance with your next reservation.

With all my best wishes,

Rangga Le Moing

Guest Relations
Hotel du Collectionneur
Arc de Triomphe Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#148 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#74 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Property: Hotel du Collectionneur
Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing