We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #435 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at this stunning hotel, a short walk to the arc de triomphe and down the champs élysées. Beautiful interior, the lobby is spacious and staff friendly and helpful. The superior room was comfortable, en-suite very clean, only bad point was the shower, very disappointing as the water just dribbled out. The buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful, bar prices - shocking!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulay131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments posted regarding your recent stay with us and we are very happy to learn of your satisfaction and being addressed as the "Stunning hotel".

I would also wish to very sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had to experience due to the shower in your room and I thank you for precising it in your comments leaving us space to improve and rectify the situation in order to assure that such situations do not reoccur in future.

Also by means of explanation only, our management is always striving hard to keep our prices reasonable and so they always remain in line with all similar hotels of our kind. But still, your reviews are very important and work as great source for any betterment and our Management is therefore looking into the details.

I once again thank you for motivating comments regarding our staff, the breakfast and look forward to welcome you all back when you visit our city.

Wishing you and your family a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,792 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in and close to Champs-Elysées, Hotel du Collectionneur has the most specious rooms and quite atmosphere I have ever seen with a good location (10 mins waking to Champs-Elysées). We were family of 5 adults and had a 2 connected rooms with a private corridor. The room layout is just perfect to move freely and arrange your stuff. Bathroom is clean and interestingly has a Bidet Sprayer beside the toilet seat, which is very rare to find in Europe and US, if you prefer to use it as it is more hygienic than the normal bidet. Staff are helpful and you feel very welcomed. breakfast is serving a typical varied breakfast but taste is YUMMY. Absolutely will come back to it.

Room Tip: connected family room gives you privacy and much more comfertable if you are travelling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Our Management is very glad to read of your global satisfaction and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our very special family rooms which we have very much limited in numbers and are booked upon request in advance or availability and the location of our hotel.

The bidet in the bathrooms is one out of those facilities we often try to provide to our very diverse guests visiting us and we are glad that you appreciated it.

Very much eager to welcome you all in not so distant future, we wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Beautiful hotel in centrally located area. Easy walk to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysse, Madeline area. The rooms are excellent size for Paris. Hotel smells wonderful and the staff was very friendly.

Note that the restaurant/bar is very expensive (9 euro for a cappuccino, 25 euro for some cocktails). We did not eat/drink here due to the prices, but the Madeline area has some wonderful cafes, which are about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl041984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for the time taken in writing a review on the Trip Advisor web page regarding your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to know of your satisfaction with the Hotel, the rooms and its friendly staff.

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment concerning the prices but by means of explanation only, all of these prices have always been in line with other hotels similar to ours.

Looking forward to welcome you back into our property, I wish you a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were clean but had an awkward lay out. No privacy when door was open as there was no entry way in to the room. There was also no sound insulation so any hallway noise or noise from adjacent rooms was a nuisance. The lights were confusing to operate (lights in the room had to be on to turn on the bathroom lights). Staff was a bit snobbish but helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post such a constructive review on this website.

Your feedback has been shared with our management and the issues you have raised in your comments will be reviewed with the concerning head of the department in-order for us to find a convenient solution at our best ability to rectify the situation.

By means of explanation only, concerning your experience with the room lay outs, we have different categories of rooms among which few come with an entry way into the room and few does not.

We are also very sensitive to your comments concerning our staff attitude during your stay with us and please rest assured that required procedures are being re-called.

In regard to your experience I truly hope that you will not deter from returning to our property and I request you to please contact me at any time for your next visit to our hotel.

I will be more than glad to look into the details of your booking and attribution of rooms in order to assure that you will have a memorable stay with us.

With our very best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Me, my wife and our two girls were there for Christmas and new year. We had a lovely stay. The rooms are comfortable, very quite and of good size. We stayed on the executive floor which was a plus having access to the executive lounge which is open from 6 am to 11 pm. The location is great, the Arc du Triomphe and the Champs Elysee were less than 10 min walking. The staff is very friendly and the concierge staff were very helpful. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are worth the additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adritaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a note of your impression over your recent visit to our hotel on this web-site and I am very glad to learn of your satisfaction regarding the rooms and their sizes and the comforts of executive floor.

By means of explanation only, our executive lounge is open from 7 am to 11 pm except if any exceptional occasions where we tend to open at 6 am and we often inform our guests in advance if it is the case.

Our management is also very glad to read comments about the very friendly and helpful staff.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With our best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

we spent 2 days in Paris at Hotel du Collectionneur and we thought it was a Great location and good staff ; . 1 special comment for the very professional service we had from their driver Matthieu at the airport who has been so nice and took a very good care of us .It was 1st time in Paris for my wife and on the way to the hotel made a special way to show us a some Paris by night .
The buffet at breakfast is amazing and the spa is really very nice .We would like to recommend this hotel and we will come back for sure

Stayed: December 2013
Thank pascald1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and is a wonderful property. The service is second to none and the breakfast is something to look forward to. We will definitely be coming again, very satisfied.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tralalalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our property and its excellent location.

Also all the concerned Managers have been informed of your satisfaction towards the services and especially our Chef regarding the feedback you have mentioned of the breakfast we provide to our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit to our place, I wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

Kind regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#111 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#93 of 1,803 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#272 of 1,803 in Paris
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#278 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £207 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing