We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Collectionneur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,907 results
Traveller rating
1,458
822
350
141
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
822
350
141
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple bararc de triomphethe executive loungeriver cruiseart deco stylebeautiful hotelroom serviceconcierge staffbreakfast buffeteiffel towershort walkluxury hotelcentral locationheart of parismetro stationhiltontaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,678 - 1,683 of 2,907 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at this stunning hotel, a short walk to the arc de triomphe and down the champs élysées. Beautiful interior, the lobby is spacious and staff friendly and helpful. The superior room was comfortable, en-suite very clean, only bad point was the shower, very disappointing as the water just dribbled out. The buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful, bar prices - shocking!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulay131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments posted regarding your recent stay with us and we are very happy to learn of your satisfaction and being addressed as the "Stunning hotel".

I would also wish to very sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had to experience due to the shower in your room and I thank you for precising it in your comments leaving us space to improve and rectify the situation in order to assure that such situations do not reoccur in future.

Also by means of explanation only, our management is always striving hard to keep our prices reasonable and so they always remain in line with all similar hotels of our kind. But still, your reviews are very important and work as great source for any betterment and our Management is therefore looking into the details.

I once again thank you for motivating comments regarding our staff, the breakfast and look forward to welcome you all back when you visit our city.

Wishing you and your family a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in and close to Champs-Elysées, Hotel du Collectionneur has the most specious rooms and quite atmosphere I have ever seen with a good location (10 mins waking to Champs-Elysées). We were family of 5 adults and had a 2 connected rooms with a private corridor. The room layout is just perfect to move freely and arrange your stuff. Bathroom is clean and interestingly has a Bidet Sprayer beside the toilet seat, which is very rare to find in Europe and US, if you prefer to use it as it is more hygienic than the normal bidet. Staff are helpful and you feel very welcomed. breakfast is serving a typical varied breakfast but taste is YUMMY. Absolutely will come back to it.

Room Tip: connected family room gives you privacy and much more comfertable if you are travelling with family.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Our Management is very glad to read of your global satisfaction and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our very special family rooms which we have very much limited in numbers and are booked upon request in advance or availability and the location of our hotel.

The bidet in the bathrooms is one out of those facilities we often try to provide to our very diverse guests visiting us and we are glad that you appreciated it.

Very much eager to welcome you all in not so distant future, we wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Beautiful hotel in centrally located area. Easy walk to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysse, Madeline area. The rooms are excellent size for Paris. Hotel smells wonderful and the staff was very friendly.

Note that the restaurant/bar is very expensive (9 euro for a cappuccino, 25 euro for some cocktails). We did not eat/drink here due to the prices, but the Madeline area has some wonderful cafes, which are about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl041984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for the time taken in writing a review on the Trip Advisor web page regarding your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to know of your satisfaction with the Hotel, the rooms and its friendly staff.

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment concerning the prices but by means of explanation only, all of these prices have always been in line with other hotels similar to ours.

Looking forward to welcome you back into our property, I wish you a very happy and prosperous New Year 2014.

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were clean but had an awkward lay out. No privacy when door was open as there was no entry way in to the room. There was also no sound insulation so any hallway noise or noise from adjacent rooms was a nuisance. The lights were confusing to operate (lights in the room had to be on to turn on the bathroom lights). Staff was a bit snobbish but helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to post such a constructive review on this website.

Your feedback has been shared with our management and the issues you have raised in your comments will be reviewed with the concerning head of the department in-order for us to find a convenient solution at our best ability to rectify the situation.

By means of explanation only, concerning your experience with the room lay outs, we have different categories of rooms among which few come with an entry way into the room and few does not.

We are also very sensitive to your comments concerning our staff attitude during your stay with us and please rest assured that required procedures are being re-called.

In regard to your experience I truly hope that you will not deter from returning to our property and I request you to please contact me at any time for your next visit to our hotel.

I will be more than glad to look into the details of your booking and attribution of rooms in order to assure that you will have a memorable stay with us.

With our very best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Me, my wife and our two girls were there for Christmas and new year. We had a lovely stay. The rooms are comfortable, very quite and of good size. We stayed on the executive floor which was a plus having access to the executive lounge which is open from 6 am to 11 pm. The location is great, the Arc du Triomphe and the Champs Elysee were less than 10 min walking. The staff is very friendly and the concierge staff were very helpful. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are worth the additional charge.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adritaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a note of your impression over your recent visit to our hotel on this web-site and I am very glad to learn of your satisfaction regarding the rooms and their sizes and the comforts of executive floor.

By means of explanation only, our executive lounge is open from 7 am to 11 pm except if any exceptional occasions where we tend to open at 6 am and we often inform our guests in advance if it is the case.

Our management is also very glad to read comments about the very friendly and helpful staff.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With our best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews