We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path but still a quality experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #450 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The reference to Arc de Triomphe is misleading. The arch is neither visible from the hotel nor at a reasonable walking distance. To get there, you need to walk three blocks to a Metro and ride the train (#2) for two stops. Nevertheless, the hotel is modern, well equipped, and contrary to most of Europe, offers rooms that are big enough to walk around.

Our stay was part of a cruise extension so breakfast was included. The buffet was extensive with numerous hot items that could be made to order. The concierge gave good advice, but they are somewhat understaffed in that area, so the waits for information can be lengthy.

Bring your own AC Voltage converter. The hotel provides one in the room's refrigerator, but charges you 9 Euros (nearly $13) if you use it.

Room Tip: I always avoid being placed too near the elevator (at ANY hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELLOR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our well equipped and the size of your room as well as our generous breakfast served at Le Safran.
Your remarks are highly appreciated and are very important for us to keep improving the quality of our services .

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

My best regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014, hotel location is excellent, 10 mins walk to Arc de Triomphe train / metro station also many shops and restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. Hotel room was spacious, service and breakfast was good too...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TravelD0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
our entire team thanks you for having spoken out of your satisfaction with all the service provided to you by our hotel during your stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed the location too.
We look forward to hear from you about your return, very shortly.

Cordially,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our second trip to Paris this was where our tour stayed. It was nice but not special. We were supposed to have adjoining rooms but didn't get them. Very inconvenient going back & forth between rooms with teenaged girls! The staff wasn't very helpful. I don't think they like tour groups! I heard other groups complaining about various things. The service at the buffet breakfast was just so-so. Again, no one goes out of their way for you. This was the last of our three hotels for this trip and we weren't sorry to leave. The only plus was that we asked for a view of the Eiffel Tower and our request was honored. Next time we'll go back to the Hotel Napoleon. Much nicer rooms, staff and location.

Room Tip: Ask for an Eiffel Tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank generalnansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
though happy to read that your request for a view was honored, I apologize for not being able to accomodate your family with connecting rooms. Having very few in numbers, connecting rooms remain a choice upon availability only and unfortunately in the last months with increase in request, we were unable to honor your request. nevertheless, if you are willing to give us a fair second chance to regain your confidence in us, please do not hesitate to make a booking into on of our very demanded but less in numbers "Family rooms" which are extremely accomodating to families with children. You may be pleasantly surprised with the comforts for staying close to family members.
Also concerning the breakfast service, the concerning managers have been updated with your information provided through this site which we believe will help us improve where required.

I look forward to welcoming you in near future knowing we are not your first choice with hope,

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of our APT Europe River Cruise. Must say we did enjoy the hotel. The rooms as with most European hotels was a little snug but very pleasant. The restaurant was great for breakfast but very pricy for dinner. We paid 270 euros for 2 people. The food however was very good, the service fabulous. The hotel was in a good location, walking distance from a lot of attractions and an easy bus ride to others. Overall, a great hotel but a price to match.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you on behalf of our entire team for a very pleasant comment in regard to your recent stay with us. Your advice to match the price has been transferred to our "Chef cuisine" and we will happily look into the situation.
Meanwhile, I request you to please contact us if ever travelling back to our beautiful city, Paris and we will be very happy to assist you with all your requirements.

With best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked two rooms for seven nights to celebrate a family birthday, and the reservation included breakfast and an upgrade. At check-in, they were clueless. We spent hours and hours to have all this corrected, even though we had written confirmation. The first night was in lesser rooms, but we persisted until they moved us according to the upgrade on the next night. For three days, members of our party were harassed about payment method for breakfast - including a letter from the front desk team leader. How did the hotel apologize for its mistakes? They sent us a tray with two bottles of water - the same complimentary water that is in the room - and a small package of croutons! When we checked out - guess what - the bill was still wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinerLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am extremely disappointed to read the facts of the unpleasant memory of your stay and I wish that the required actions have been taken to rectify the situation by correcting the invoice, etc. while you were still in the hotel. At the same time, your comment about our way of apologizing gained all attention of our Management and please rest assured that extreme care will be taken with similar situations in future.

Please do not hesitate to contact our team for any assistance you may require if are still in need concerning your billing or the other as I am unable to trace out your profile to re-check with very little or no details of your stay.

Sincerely,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent 8 days at this hotel, and overall it was pretty good. The food was very good, the staff very pleasant and helpful, but the executive rooms were a little small. The bathroom was right next the bed, not much for privacy. All requests were met on a timely fashion and our did have an Eiffel Tower view. This probably wouldn't be my first choice for a 5 star hotel if I go back to Paris, but it was pretty much as advertised.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read of your satisfaction in regard to the overall experience, food, staff and the view. Our Executive rooms measure in between 28 to 30 square meters for means of explanation only and the important difference in between the standard and the executive rooms is to have the access to our Executive lounge in the first place and I understood that the size did not match your expectation unfortunately.

keeping it in mind, I wish you will not hesitate to contact us if at all we still remain one among the choices you may make for your future stays in Paris and I will be glad to look into the details of your arrival and assure that you are satisfied to the most concerning our rooms.

With best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 8am following our overseas flight. Upon check-in we were told that our room would not be ready until 3 pm so we headed out to find a French croissant or pain au chocolat and to see the Arc de Triomphe, which was about a few minute walk away. Once our room was ready, we hit the comfy bed for a quick nap before meeting our traveling companions for dinner. Our room was quite lovely and overlooked the hotel’s courtyard. The bath room was spacious with Gilchrist & Soames shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Ooh La La! Breakfast was included with our hotel package so we headed to the restaurant each morning for the buffet breakfast. Wow! Everything that you could imagine was there… even pain au chocolat!!! Eggs & omelettes made to order, bacon, sausage, ham, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, cereals, yogurt, fresh baked breads, and more… What a great way to start the day! The hotel is beautiful and is located near the Champs-Elysee and business district; there are several good restaurants located within walking distance (note 10 to 20 minute walk away). Prices for cocktails in the Purple Bar are expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattailcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we are all very delighted to feel your emotions, excitement and pleasure you experienced throughout your stay at our hotel and we are very thankful to the brief review you wrote on this web-page. Please do not ever hesitate to contact us for any trips you may organize to visit our beautiful city of lights and we will all be as delighted to welcome you all back at our property.

cordially,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectiionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#253 of 1,809 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#401 of 1,809 in Paris
843 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#459 of 1,809 in Paris
748 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Paris
#102 Family Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#366 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £201 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , MyHotelShop, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing