We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel du Collectionneur
Ranked #429 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for business and were surprised at the cavalier attitude regarding keeping patrons waiting for over an hour for a room to become available (and not even having the courtesy to tell us when it was....we had to repeatedly ask). The room itself was, by European standards, a decent size albeit a little dark and gloomy (yet clean) looking. The location was in a very quiet area but not necessarily close to the "action" (pros and cons to this depending on your point of view). The bar was one of the worst.....VERY limited, and expensive, wine selection coupled with poor service. The free breakfast was, for lack of better words, teetering on terrible. For a 5 star hotel in Paris, this should be much better. No excuses but perhaps because they seem to have captured the business and cruise line markets they have no incentive to improve. Shame on you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Jacksonville,

Thank you for having shared your review following your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

I am extremely concerned to learn all of your feedback and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. Your constructive comments have been shared with our management and immediately looking into the details to make the necessary actions required.

I would like to take this opportunity to kindly request you to contact me and the guest relations team at guestrelations@thegatecollection.com shall you plan to visit Paris again and I would be very pleased to look and take care into the details of your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,739)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Collectionneur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had a chance to stay at the hotel in July. The service was wonderful. We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. I felt very well treated. The breakfast was a special treat. I was in Paris celebrating my niece's graduation. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DianInver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time posting such a lovely comments on this website.

We are so delighted to learn that your stay was remarkable and that you felt very well treated in our property. Your comments are highly appreciated and it is important for us to know that you did appreciate the high level of service provided by our teams, thank you once again.

Please kindly contact the guest relations team shall you plan to visit us again in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our stay was part of a cruise extension which included breakfast. Why the "Arc de Triomphe" is incorporated in the name is beyond us as one cannot see it from the hotel although a good 15 minute walk will get you there. This would be a 5star hotel and accordingly applies 5star prices which is understandable. But having to pay for bottle water from your room seems a little bit petty. It is a lovely hotel however with friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Many local cafes/restaurants provide quality cuisine and drinks at cost substantially below that of the hotel. I would however complement the hotel on providing us with the most fabulous espresso coffee which we would have willingly paid anything for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time posting your review of your stay at The Hotel du Collectionneur.

We are so happy that you enjoyed and spacious and comfortable room. Thank you for highlighting your appreciation about friendliness and the efficiency of our staff. Your feedback will be shared with our management and thank you once again.

We truly hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our property and we will be very pleased to provide you another fabulous expresso coffee for your next stay.

Best regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The reference to Arc de Triomphe is misleading. The arch is neither visible from the hotel nor at a reasonable walking distance. To get there, you need to walk three blocks to a Metro and ride the train (#2) for two stops. Nevertheless, the hotel is modern, well equipped, and contrary to most of Europe, offers rooms that are big enough to walk around.

Our stay was part of a cruise extension so breakfast was included. The buffet was extensive with numerous hot items that could be made to order. The concierge gave good advice, but they are somewhat understaffed in that area, so the waits for information can be lengthy.

Bring your own AC Voltage converter. The hotel provides one in the room's refrigerator, but charges you 9 Euros (nearly $13) if you use it.

Room Tip: I always avoid being placed too near the elevator (at ANY hotel)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELLOR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our well equipped and the size of your room as well as our generous breakfast served at Le Safran.
Your remarks are highly appreciated and are very important for us to keep improving the quality of our services .

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

My best regards,

Rangga Le Moing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014, hotel location is excellent, 10 mins walk to Arc de Triomphe train / metro station also many shops and restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. Hotel room was spacious, service and breakfast was good too...

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TravelD0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
our entire team thanks you for having spoken out of your satisfaction with all the service provided to you by our hotel during your stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed the location too.
We look forward to hear from you about your return, very shortly.

Cordially,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our second trip to Paris this was where our tour stayed. It was nice but not special. We were supposed to have adjoining rooms but didn't get them. Very inconvenient going back & forth between rooms with teenaged girls! The staff wasn't very helpful. I don't think they like tour groups! I heard other groups complaining about various things. The service at the buffet breakfast was just so-so. Again, no one goes out of their way for you. This was the last of our three hotels for this trip and we weren't sorry to leave. The only plus was that we asked for a view of the Eiffel Tower and our request was honored. Next time we'll go back to the Hotel Napoleon. Much nicer rooms, staff and location.

Room Tip: Ask for an Eiffel Tower view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank generalnansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Public Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
though happy to read that your request for a view was honored, I apologize for not being able to accomodate your family with connecting rooms. Having very few in numbers, connecting rooms remain a choice upon availability only and unfortunately in the last months with increase in request, we were unable to honor your request. nevertheless, if you are willing to give us a fair second chance to regain your confidence in us, please do not hesitate to make a booking into on of our very demanded but less in numbers "Family rooms" which are extremely accomodating to families with children. You may be pleasantly surprised with the comforts for staying close to family members.
Also concerning the breakfast service, the concerning managers have been updated with your information provided through this site which we believe will help us improve where required.

I look forward to welcoming you in near future knowing we are not your first choice with hope,

With warm regards,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of our APT Europe River Cruise. Must say we did enjoy the hotel. The rooms as with most European hotels was a little snug but very pleasant. The restaurant was great for breakfast but very pricy for dinner. We paid 270 euros for 2 people. The food however was very good, the service fabulous. The hotel was in a good location, walking distance from a lot of attractions and an easy bus ride to others. Overall, a great hotel but a price to match.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you on behalf of our entire team for a very pleasant comment in regard to your recent stay with us. Your advice to match the price has been transferred to our "Chef cuisine" and we will happily look into the situation.
Meanwhile, I request you to please contact us if ever travelling back to our beautiful city, Paris and we will be very happy to assist you with all your requirements.

With best wishes,

Vandana GUDIVADA
Hôtel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Collectionneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#222 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £211 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated blocks away from the Avenue des Champs Elysées and the famous Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the hotel is a celebration of the Art Deco style and the luxury of transatlantic liners. A restaurant serving refined contemporary cuisine, a chic and glamorous bar, three quiet landscaped terraces, a Decléor spa with bespoke treatments and a gym with personal trainers, all offer ample opportunities for relaxation in a unique 1930s ambience. Among the 478 elegant and peaceful rooms and suites are some, boasting over superb views of the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. With 1,700 sqm (18,300 sqf ) of meeting rooms and a superb reception room the hotel can also host events for up to 650 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing