We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Marais Private Walking Tour with a Local, Explore its Old World Charm
25

Book in advance
from
£69.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Le Marais
from £69.00
More Info
from £62.86
More Info
from £128.91
More Info
from £257.82
More Info
Reviews (12,984)
Filter reviews
12,984 results
Traveller rating
8,638
3,684
530
82
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,638
3,684
530
82
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel picasso museum great neighborhood narrow streets place des interesting shops wander around walking tour vosges apartment bistros stroll pompidou neighborhoods arrondissement victor metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 12,984 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

An unfamiliar part of Paris full of surprises. We stayed in the Crown Plaza hotel in the Place de la Republique which was great and on the doorstep to wonderful restaurants and shops and near the Musee des Arts et Metiers and the Musee de Picasso.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 916sallyanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

This neighborhood is filled with great boutiques and charming shops. We found a wonderful chocolate shop, as well as cheese shops and wine tasting. It is worth getting lost in.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank SI709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Whether you want to go on a historical walk of the old Jewish quarters, shop in some nice boutiques, eat great food or see the Picasso Museum and Victor Hugos' house - this is a very exciting area to walk around.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Risa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

We chose le marais as it's curb appeal drew is in. We had arrived in feet le Bernard expecting to eat at a different place but found that closed for their summer holiday on arrival. Le marais had something for everyone- vegetarian and gluten free needs. Delightful setting and seemed to be filled with locals which usually bodes well. Good service, nice food which was well presented and not overpriced. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank cliveandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Sit back and relax in one of many cafes. Have lunch a snack or just coffee. Places to stay and shop are abundant. Most of all just have fun discovering!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank happyheartcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews