We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de France Invalides
Ranked #621 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Location is excellent with easy access to buses and Metro. Clean and comfty room Paris size, that means small. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, good price. What else can you want? Nothing at all, this hotwl is just right. Go to the website and book with confidence.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vadbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    129
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
59
107
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay and have to say that my wife and I had a fantastic time. The location is great as it is close by many of the sought after locations and has quite a few great restaurants to choose from.

Our room was by no means large but for two people it was more than adequate and we did not feel squashed. You have to ask yourself, why are you coming to Paris? To spend time in the city or your hotel room? Ours was renovated it was clean and everything was in good working order with a comfortable bed. No issues with warm water for the shower and there was pressure enough to rinse properly.

Breakfast was very good and we had a large variety of choice. Croissants, toast, baguette, eggs, cheese, ham, salami, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and tea. All was fresh and there was always a place to sit and the buffet was always well stocked.

The staff was extremely helpful and very kind. They provided GREAT advice and helped to guide us in making the most out of our short stay. Very accommodating and took the time to explain things and even took us around to show us 4 room options.

If you're a couple who is looking for a little getaway and want a quiet, clean and we'll located place with friendly staff this is a great option. No problem to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moschop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is excellently located, in a pleasant section of Paris, with easy access to public transportation. Rooms are small, but clean. However, having warm enough water for showering after 7 am proves difficult. Also sound insulation between my bathroom and the neighbor's seems to be inexistent, and shocking. What is surprising is that you do find a kettle, and tea and coffee when you first arrive in your room, but you don't get a refill, even if you stay one week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel. The rooms were small, but extremely accommodating. The rooms were always clean and well maintained. The room came with an amazing breakfast included in the price - saved us a ton of money as that meal was always taken care of. Staff was terrific. The location is near the government quarter of Paris. It was quiet, surrounded by trendy restaurants and not filled with the usual tourists. Even better, it was a quick 2 minute walk to Les Invalides and a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed at the De France Invalides. Room was small, but clean and adequate. Hotel was a great location for Napoleon's Tomb and the Museum of the Army. Great follow up for our trip to Normandy. The Metro was a block away and got us near the Museum of the Impressionists. We had a short walk to a nice italian restaurant for evening dining. We really appreciated the breakfast that came with our room, especially when it was available at 5o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel - exceptional service, clean rooms, safe and quiet neighborhood, good location for catching metro and cafes, not to mention the great breakfasts. We were three friends traveling and each had our own room. Being we had a longer stay, they provided courtyard rooms at check-in and placed us on the same floor -- there were only 3 rooms on the floor so we had it to ourselves. We were on the go most of the time so no issues with room size. Our stay in Paris was made that much better by staying at Hotel de France Invalides.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 586Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my 4 lady friends stayed at the "De France Hotel Invalides" on September 03-06, 2013. We stayed at the Second floor Room 202, 203 and 206. Our room 202 was small, but we disn't mind because we only used it for sleeping anyway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our friend's room 203 was bigger(superior room). And my other friend had a single room at room 206. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped and gave us advise since they know we don't speak French and it was our first time in Paris. The breakfast was "TOO DIE FOR", always looking forward for breakfast time... We had a great time in Paris and we certainly enjoyed staying at the "De France Hotel Invalides". We are definitely going back to Paris. We just don't know when and if we do, we'll definitely going to stay at the "De France Hotel Invalides".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilAmLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#792 of 1,800 in Paris
579 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#289 of 1,800 in Paris
835 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,800 in Paris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#747 of 1,800 in Paris
284 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#162 of 1,800 in Paris
1,397 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#824 of 1,800 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Invalides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Invalides

Property: Hotel de France Invalides
Address: 102 boulevard de la Tour Maubourg, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#629 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de France Invalides 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de France Invalides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De France Invalides Paris
De France Invalides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing