We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Original Paris
Ranked #151 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel Original is a gem of a hotel. Every room decorated completely uniquel. From the tartan bedspreads of the Scottish Room to the crystal studded walls of the Snow Queen Room it's an utter joy. Have stayed here several times for work and have always found the hotel relaxing and the staff charming and helpful. It's the ONLY place I want to stay in when I come to Paris. Fresh, funky and just that little bit different from the usual "corporate" hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello! :)
Great to hear from you and thank you much for the great comment you have just left us!
It was our pleasure to have had you yet again and we are glad our Original atmosphere and funky design do still please you indeed. Thanks for this and the mention of our staff....always brings us a smile to read such feedback :)
You have a Hello from all of us here and so we are for sure awaiting your return to your second home away from home we could say!
Take good care and bye for now :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Original Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

If it could go wrong on this trip, it did. Luckily everyone at this hotel was very nice and very helpful. I dislocated my knee the second night I was here and the hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The young lady at the front desk went to multiple pharmacies for me to find a knee brace and a local brasserie to get me food since I couldn't leave my room. Since I was traveling alone the help was so comforting when I was distraught. The only thing I would change is I would love to have a few more options on the breakfast menu. The hotel is very close to the subway which will get you everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are traveling solo you will probably get a room up top with a nice view. Unfortunately those...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIMONE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hello!
Thank you for having taken the time to share your Original experience! :) We hope you had a safe return home and we surely are sending you all our best wishes to get back well fast :) You have a big hello from Katia and all of us, she would like to have news from you that it is getter better indeed :) It was great meeting you and you are very welcome for all....our pleasure and it wasn't much at all really :)
One thing though....you will have to come back amongst us as there are quite a few things you missed out and which still have to be done....at some point....so it will be awesome for us to welcome you back and have you enjoy a succesful parisian trip with a touch of Originality :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I only stayed one night, but would love to go back to enjoy the experience even more. The hotel itself is as it's name suggests 'original' in terms of decor, but it's done well and definitely adds to the interest. Our room was a triple on the 6th (top floor) where the theme is based around the 7 deadly sins and I thought it was great. The room had 3 single beds, but expectations were exceeded as they actually seemed a decent size and were extremely comfortable. Staff at reception were very welcoming and very helpful whenever we had a question e.g. looking up the location of a restaurant we had been recommended. Aside from this, the hotel is in a fantastic location on the edge of Le Marais, not too far from the river and right next to the metro at Bastille so perfect for exploring a great area of the city and easily within reach of others. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 607, a triple on the top floor with a separate bathroom. Great for friends!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for the great comment you have posted in regards to your Original experience! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that we could be a part of it :) Great that our decor and atmosphere wear well its name....and that it did exceed your expectations too! :) This is always very rewarding for all of us to get as a feedback!
It was our pleasure to have met you and it will ours again to welcome you for further Original adventures in the near future we hope! So we do say this is simple an Au Revoir :)
Take good care.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Amazing time for Valentine's day!! This experience has been really incredible, the room was even better than the picture on the internet; the bed is extra comfy ,you wish you could have a late check out!! The really plus in this hotel is the service, which has been absolutely fantastic! I've started contacting them for more than 2 months in advance as I had many questions regarding the booking and even know I could of been annoying with my questions they were always there to help me out. Champagne reception on arrival and really helpful staff. Can't feel more special than that and can't wait to come back there!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julienhayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hello,
Thank you so luch for the great comment about your Original experience! We had to share it with everyone here and you have a big Hello from all of us here :)
It was our pleasure to have had you for this special occasion and we're glad the room decor, our atmosphere and services all did please you! We hope the return home went well and we surely hope to have you back indeed for further Original adventures :) Do not hesitate to contact us if need be....
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our second trip to Paris and we decided to stay on the unfamiliar side of the city. We chose the Hotel Original because of its great value and great looking rooms. We were certainly not dissapointed. The room (Enchanted Forest) was fantastic as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were halpful and friendly and we were very comfortable in every way. The only minor thing I would improve would be to have a shower head holder in our room. The bath had a shower head but no holder! Saying that, the roll-top Bath in the room was a lovely touch and totally 'original'. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and would happily return. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the comment you have left us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you did choose our area and more so our Hotel for this time's trip to Paris. Perfect if you did enjoy our Original atmosohere and your room decor....we are proud of it too :)
The Enchanted Forest is great yes and the open tub does create a little surprise....most of the time well appreciated :) We well noted your point about the shower stand....unfortunately this is a point of design....the stand would alter the ambiance of the fully open tub.... The good thing is that we have rooms with standard showers and we do try to accomodate everyone's preferences when communicated prior or on site :) So indeed we do look forward to see you again and why not in a quite different decor this next time.
We hope you had a safe return home and a big Hello to both of you!
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Original is a relatively reasonably priced hotel, it's stylish and it's in a great location. I enjoyed staying at The Original and would do again.

There's a slight feeling of it having a little wear and tear., the carpet in the room was a little stained and the shower head was a liability - very powerful and difficult to place well so when I switched it on it completely soaked me, and the entire bathroom. That said people on the desk were very helpful.

The free wifi worked well and the room has some nice design touches to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemcxtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hello,
Thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment in regards to your Original experience. We have well noted your point in regards to the shower and this is being taken care of accordingly, thanks for the mention as it does need to get adjusted in this case. We are glad overall the room design and fancy touches did out balance the inconvenience of the shower. We do see that you would want to come again and this is great news indeed! We would want to have you try one of our other wholly different decor to be plunged yet in another atmosphere....but that should remain a surprise....
You have a big hello from all the staff here and we hope that your return home went well :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Everything about the hotel was in order.
Location - room - breakfast - service.
Very original and breathtaking decor, always helpful and smiling staff. French breakfast of high standard.
Thank you, Hotel Original. Will definetely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakobSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for your direct, straight yet awesome comment you have left us. It was a pleasure having you in our Original atmosphere and we are glad you did enjoy your fancy room and our services. Always great to have such feedback! So we do hope this is only an" Au revoir" and that we will have you back for yet more original adventures :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#110 of 1,803 in Paris
627 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
220 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#124 of 1,803 in Paris
598 reviews
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#33 of 1,803 in Paris
800 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#117 of 1,803 in Paris
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Original Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Original Paris

Address: 8 boulevard Beaumarchais, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Paris
#103 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Original Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Original Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Mulhouse Hotel
Lyon Mulhouse Paris
Hotel Lyon Mulhouse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing