We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
605
286
50
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
286
50
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbastille metroalice in wonderlandgreat locationsilver roomhonesty barplace des vosgesliterally stepsbastille areala bastillefunky hotelquadruple roomfifth floora stones throwhotel is locatedwalking distancebusy streetcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 perfect nights here. Hotel was quirky and fun. Bedroom (the joker) was fab ..slippers bath robes and decent toiletries. Quiet bedroom but no view other than neighbours across the way. Breakfast was great value! And great choice available. Something to feed everyones belly!
Situated 2 mins from place de la bastille ...good choice of restaurants if a tad expensive. Take the metro ..also 2 mins walk away and discover so much more!!! For first time ever visiting a new city i gave the bus tours a miss. Bought 2 day metro pass for €19 each and was worth every penny!
Staff at hotel ..all were lovely but Pierre really was the epitome of first class customer service! Thanks for everytjing you did to make us feel so welcome.
Worth a visit and yes we would go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank coletteandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! :)
Thank you so much for your great feedback and excellent rating! It was our pleasure having you here at the Original and great to hear the experience was up to your expectations...and to our name :)
You said it all and we have nothing to add :)
Pierre says Hi and we surely hope we will all have the pleasure of having you back for another unusual, funky adbenture :)
Take good care in the meantime.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this boutique hotel. Comfortable room and bed. Excellent value. Nice and helpful staff. And the metro was right there with 3 lines so very convenient location. Hotel laundry is very pricey but found a great laundromat a couple blocks away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lorikahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for the great ratin and feedback....short and to the point :)
As for the laundry, it is indeed the average sort of pricy service as it is done by an external company...and you opted for a great alternative as we have a couple of them not too far.
We surely hope there will be a next time and why not in a totally different universe this time...but just as surprising rest assured :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel was great, it was on the edge of le marais right near the Bastille. One nice thing we enjoyed was eating in the Bastille neighborhood which had great cafes at reasonable prices.

As far as the hotel goes we were fortunate enough to have a room on the 5th floor which had a nice little balcony with views of the Bastille and even the top of the Eiffel tower in the distance.

For paris i thought this was an affordable option and I would recommend it if you are ok with a small but clean room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jocus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad the experience was up to our name :)
Indeed a room with a balcony to enjoy the view or a coffee, is a little extra. As for the rooms, do know we have bigger ones such as our Executives and even our Familial up to 27m2 :) Location as you saw if great and central, while meters wawy from the metro.
Till next time we hope :)
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Great Hotel. Patient staff. Steps from the #1 Metro line which is the best in Paris. 2 minutes to Place des Vosges and the rest of the Marais. Breakfast was a nice time saver one early morning. And resonably priced in my opinion for this level of hotel. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daverinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for this great feedback and excellent rating! It was our pleasure having you in our unusual universe for this parisian stay and great that all was up to your expectations....and to our name :)
You said it all and we can only concur :) We hope there will be indeed a next time and why not try of of our other decor just as surprising and Original as the one you hed....
Take good care in the meantime.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Lovely hotel. Great location. Loved they had a room with three single beds in one room for our X3 girly trip to Paris. Funky and individual with very helpful reception staff. I will be coming back here at a later date with my family!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ClarksofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Original, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for this great feedback and excellent rating! It was our pleasure having you and perfect if we were up to your expectations....and up to our name :)
This is a deal then, next time with the family and in a totally different decor yet again.
Take good care in the meantime and we hope the return to reality went well.
Sincerely,
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews