We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, short walk to Luxembourg Garden and RER B line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #711 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My mother and I stayed at Hotel Cujas Pantheon for 2 nights in mid-May. The hotel was perfect for our needs.

It is a short walk from the Luxembourg RER station – which makes getting to and from CDG a breeze (just be sure to take the right train when it's time to return!! We took a train that ended somewhere outside of Paris. There was a bit of confusion since we were tired but the next train to the airport came 5 minutes later.).

The area around the hotel is quiet at night but you are just a short walk from a few restaurants and cafes (La Gueuze on rue Soufflot seemed to be a student hangout for beer drinking, though there were families there as well. The food was tasty, the service not so great even though I attempted French and tried to abide by the rules of la politesse...). And of course, the beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg is close! There is a post office on the next block, if you need to buy stamps for your Paris postcards!

We normally took the RER/metro to points of interest, though we did leisurely walk back to the hotel from Notre Dame---so that is possible if you want to walk off all the delicious pastries you eat in Paris.

We stayed in a room with a double bed. The room was clean and had just enough space for a desk, chair, flat-screened tv, and a wardrobe for clothes. The bathroom was rather small. My mother and I often found ourselves bumping our elbows into the shower stall or wall—and we are rather slender. But that was all very minor because the bed was comfy and the front desk attendants were always very nice and friendly. I believe that the TV had at least one English-language channel (BBC).

I think the place offers breakfast but we opted to grab baked goods and coffee at nearby places instead. There is an internet café (Cybercafe Milk Pantheon) just one block away on rue Soufflot), which was very useful since my mother wanted to send an email back home to let folks know we’d arrived (there is no telephone in the room).

Our room was on the second floor (in France, the first floor), at the end of the hall, and facing inward. The room was quiet, though I heard our neighbors once in a while.

The hotel has a small elevator, which is helpful if you bring heavy suitcases or are tired after a long day touring the city.

Overall, it was a solid hotel for a semi-budget traveler who wants an easy arrival and exit from CDG via RER and to be a little further away from the tourist madness closer to Notre Dame. Instead, you'll find yourself running into more students given all the universities nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pilly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed one week at the Hotel. My room was just perfect, good bed, good sheets, good matress, good heat and a fantastic shower. Service and breakfast were impecable too. Great location, great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josebtesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My patner and I stayed for three nights in the Cujas .The room we had was really small ( we had to keep most of our luggage into the suitcases); nevertheless, the room was very clean and although faced the street it wasn't noisy.Excellent location Staff very friendly and breakfast as usual in many places in Paris (7.5€).
If you spend few time in the hotel when you travel, just to sleep and tu use the bathroom, this hotel can be a good solution, taking account the rate is about 105€.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atleti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

hotel cujas is located smack in the latin quarter. the room was larger than i expected- about 10 x 12 sq feet. very clean, an english channel on the tv, nice staff. front reception changed us to a room with a bathtub upon request before i could say 'thankyou.' a portion of the lobby ceiling needs paint, looks like there's been a leak. it is a few doors down from a bar and the patrons can be quite loud and drunk going up the street, so i would ask for a room that doesn't face the street, keep your window closed or bring earplugs. that is my only complaint, and it's not really the hotel's fault. i l realised i'd left my visa at the front desk after leaving town, and i knew i didn't need to worry about shenanigans. i'd recommend this hotel for a first timer. close to lots of shops, luxembourg gardens, rer, metro, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This little two star Left Bank hotel is located on a silent side street of Boulevard St.Michel close to the Luxembourg park, Pantheon, Sorbonne, neighboring several other small hotels, easy to reach from airport with RER (station Luxembourg at 5 min walking distance). Rooms are pretty basic and smallish, but functional and tidy (no frills), have either shower or bath, small TV, no safe, no minibar. Lift. Staff we met was friendly (we speak French) but during the five days we stayed there seemed to be a new person in charge every time we passed the reception!. Our double was nicely silent, giving to the inner courtyard, the ones to the street might be more noisy.

Minuses: no information on the hotel services were available in the room (e.g. telephone number to the reception). Heavy pungent smell of some cleaning chemical in the corridoors was really unpleasant. A message left to us was delivered one day later. Breakfast room was a put off - on our first morning we had thought to have breakfast at the hotel (7 euros each) but were taken back by the uninviting scene of lots of uncleared tables loaded with breakfast debris of our fellow travellers. Recommendation: why eat in the messy hotel basement if you can get a nice French breakfast with the same price in the terasse of the cafe at the Sorbonne square a few blocks down Boulevard St. Michel.
We ended up in this hotel because our favorite hotels nearby were fully booked, and probably would not come back to Cujas unless in a similar situation. Value for money but not much charm.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Good hotel for place to sleep and hot shower, although you can't stand upright in tub. Staff speaks only French but able to communicate. Recommend for 1 or2 nights, not more since room so small.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We had a 4 night stay and had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was well located, close to the RER and in walking distance to many sites. The staff was exceptionally helpful with our last minute reservations and with any advice on site seeing and restaurants. Everyone spoke English which was a big plus. Rooms were simple and spacious. Bathrooms were clean. We had family staying around the corner at another hotel that switched to ours b/c our room had a lot more space. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#566 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#380 of 1,804 in Paris
1,163 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,172 of 1,804 in Paris
273 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £75 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing