We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #586 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in August 2011. The price was fantastic considering the location - very close to the Luxembourg gardens in the Latin Quarter. Easy walking distance from Luxembourg RER. The room was small (but hey, that's Paris) and basic, but clean, new enough and with everything required. It's not exactly charming, but for the price it 's unbeatable. I would stay there again. (I can't comment on breakfast, I didn't take it).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_A_L-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    261
    78
    13
    4
See reviews for
83
171
80
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here recently for business. As long as you're not expecting luxury you should be very happy here. The rooms are rather small and decor is nothing special, but that's what you get for a 2-star Paris hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Wii Fi was functional. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was sort of charming, though I would suggest skipping it in favor of a nearby patisserie or creperie. Paris has better to offer than plain croissants and a crusty roll.

In summary, it's only fair to judge hotels against those similar in rating and price. Among three different 2-star hotels in Paris where I've stayed this one is by far the nicest. If you're looking for big rooms, fancy furnishings or pampering service then you should look into a 4 or 5 star hotel. If you want something cheap and comfortable look at Hotel Cujas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BullaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Having spent the previous 5 days in Paris in a 4 star hotel nearby, we were sort of dreading having to change into a 2 star for our 3 remaining days (due to the huge rise in cost staying at the 4 star over the weekend). However, we were pleasantly surprised by how well this hotel is.

Keep in mind, this is a 2 star hotel and the rooms are a little bit drab and lack decor, not to mention the elevator is really tiny. However, if you can overlook those small things, then you'll find your stay pleasant.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk who was quite encouraging of my poor french skills but didn't hesitate to speak english once I started severely stumbling over my words.

The rooms and bathrooms are kept neat and tidy (aside from the "half" shower doors.. but that seems to be a Paris thing as our 4 star also had that) and come stocked with soap and shampoos. The beds are clean and have fresh linen on them. No signs of bugs or infestations (we had a thorough look given our experience with two star hotels in the past).

The in room air conditioning works really well - we were able to get it as cold as we needed it to sleep. The hotel wifi also works well too and is open so you can connect all your devices to it (unlike our 4 star which only gave us one login for use with one device).

The hotel is situated in a nice area, lots of bustling shops nearby not to mention the wonderful Luxembourg park is 2 minutes down the road, but it's a few doors down a quiet road so that you can get a nice quiet rest at night. Oh, and be sure to visit the Pantheon down the road.

When we come back to Paris, we will be checking back into Cujas Pantheon. Though it's a 2 star hotel, it definitely made us feel more welcomed in Paris than the 4 star we were in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jumptrip29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel is in a great location. It's on a quiet street and very close to everything in Paris. It's convenient to both the RER and Metro. There are restaurants, Les Jardins de Luxembourg, La Sorbonne and of course Le Pantheon.

The rooms are a little bit nicer than other 2 star hotels I've stayed in. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen TV but I wasn't there long enough to watch more than a few minutes of BBC news. Breakfast is available but I ate at a cafe nearby.

I would stay here again on my next trip to Paris and also would recommend this to anyone looking for a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed 5 nights at Cujas in july 2011. The best budgethotel I've ever stayed in, during many visits to Paris. Rooms clean, friendly staff - hotel located in a quiet street.
Had breakfast every morning at café on the nearby Place de la Sorbonne.
10 min walk to River Seine - for me The Latin Quarter is the best place to stay in Paris - many things to experience in the neighbourhood - 5 min walk and you're in the wonderful Luxembourg Garden. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jans98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is located right next to the Pantheon within walking distance to tons of attractions (Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay, the Seine, Luxembourg gardens, etc.), shops,restaurants, and a couple Metro stops. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean with great air-conditioning. The hotel could use some updating (the shower only had a partial door which left the bathroom floor quite wet after bathing), but altogether this hotel was great for the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We (family of three) stayed here at the end of June 2011. We found all the staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. The room was not a bad size for a two-star, very clean and quiet. The bathroom appeared new. The breakfast was the usual thing in Paris hotels of this class, but we found it pretty good and the hotel included it in the room charge. Overall, a good, clean, well-run value-for-money hotel. I should also mention the location is superb and that, due to a need to extend our stay in Paris, we ended up staying in four Quartier Latin two-stars. While the others were all OK, this was the best overall and the one we would return to.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FFFCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#505 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#912 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#339 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Trois Colleges
Hotel des Trois Colleges
#1,077 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#732 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#289 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#396 Family Hotel in Paris
#520 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing