We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #618 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great location"”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was a great small hotel in the Latin Quarter. All staff members were very friendly and spoke good English. The room wasn't big but well equipped and clean. Comparing to other hotels, the bathroom was big enough. There was an elevator for more than two people with luggage. Our room was very quiet. There were many good restaurants and cafes nearby. The price was reasonable and the menu was available in English. The greatest thing was the location. It was about 10 min from the Cathedral of Notre Dame, 30min to the Palace of Louvre, 5 min to the Luxemburg Garden and the Sorbonne was just around the corner. The RER station was 5 min apart and from there you can go easy to the airport. As a whole, we were very satisfied. In spite the rain and the cold weather, we had a wonderful time in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    263
    78
    13
    4
See reviews for
84
174
81
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A great location right in the Italian quarter, 5 minutes walk from Notre Dame.
The hotel staff were frendly, there was a lift which was great for luggage.
The room was on the front so looked onto the street, this was a bit noisey especially early mornings with bin collections. The room and bathroom were very clean and serviced well every day however very small.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashuk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This was a great little hotel in a superb location. The rooms were very small, which is the norm for this type of hotel in Paris, but spotlessly clean and had air conditioning. We had two rooms at the front of the hotel, which were very noisy all night, so in future I would ask for rooms at the back of the hotel. It was fun though being able to look out of the windows and see the world going by!

The staff were couteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenClem14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

All the staff members were extremely friendly, spoke good English, and were patient with my requests. For 89 euros, the room was the cheapest in the hotel and was a little small, but I thought it was a great value for the price. The room and the hotel were very quiet, the shower was great, and the air conditioner worked perfectly. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great location, air conditioning, elevator, quiet, English speaking staff. A few blocks from both RER and Metro. 10 minute walk to tourist restaurants in Latin Quarter. 10 minute walk to fantastic children's playground in Luxumbourg Park. Menus at most restaurants offered English translations

Best memory: We stayed at this hotel 2x during our holiday - first when we arrived for 5 days; then when we left for 2 days. We booked initial room as a double. We co-sleep our son. For our stay at the end, they upgraded us to a triple at no additional charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small little hotel, small rooms but all that you need. All the staff were kind and helpful. The location is superb. It is just down the street from st. Michel which is a main road with shopping, cafe's, restaurants all within walking distance and maybe 15 min walk from the seine river and Notre dame. It is also close to 3 metro stations, bus stops, and the Luxembourg Gardens. I would most definitely stay here again. Also very close to the Sorbonne and Pantheon.

Room Tip: We were in a triple room (3 single beds) small but all that was needed. Sower, sink, toilet, tv, pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our family stayed here in June 2012 and had a great time, very easy to get around and we love to walk so very close to many attractions and Metro. Loved the staff and atmosphere, very helpful and even made a reservation for us at a nearby excellent Italian restaurant. All in all great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#498 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#928 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#343 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#284 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#737 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#221 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing