We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Latin Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #695 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to cafe's, shopping, RER/Metro lines, and so much more. It was the perfect location for exploring all that Paris has to offer. The reception staff is very helpful and pleasant, especially Ann. She is a true asset to this hotel. She was very helpful in recommending cafe's, tips for the bus, RER/Metro and what days are best to see the top attractions. All of the reception staff speak English. The rooms were small (as expected for Paris) yet very clean and quiet. The first night we had a room facing the street and you could hear the street noise, especially the street cleaning crew early in the morning. We asked to be moved to an interior courtyard room and Ann was more than happy to accommodate us. The interior rooms are very quiet. The hotel offers breakfast for 10 Euros however there are several cafe's and bakeries within a 5 minute walk. We did have breakfast in the hotel on the morning of our departure and it was very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for an interior courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel which is in a beautiful area of Paris close to many restaurants, main attractions and transport. The rooms were clean and tidy, but very small (as expected). The staff were helpful and informative.

On arrival the receptionist advised that everyone should make an effort to learn french before visiting. However with some very basic french I managed quite well.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Wonderful hotel, perfect location. The staff is very nice, hotel clean and quiet. The location was central to everything we wanted to see and do. The metro is just steps away. We were able to walk to the Luxembourg station and go straight to the Charles De Gaulle airport. We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel but there are many options within less than a five minute walk. Would stay again, but double check the hotel's website for better deals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The rooms are small but adequate. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We have one major complaint though. We had booked a triple room as there were no doubles at the time of booking. We paid in full on booking with a no cancellation option. When we arrived they advised us they had a double room available if we wanted. We assumed we would be reimbursed for the difference in cost ( about 60 euro) but on check out we were advised by the manager that they would not refund the difference as it was a "no cancellation" booking. We argued that had we known we would not be given a refund we would have taken the triple room. We got nowhere with our argument and left Paris with a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinnVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here for four nights in June. Location is excellent 5min from Luxembourg RER station straight from Charles de Gaulle airport. The surrounding area is great, full of shops and loads of restaurants in the little streets of the Latin quarter, all reasonably priced. The Notre Dam is a 6-7min walk down to the Seine and all the sights are a walk or tube ride away.

Rooms in hotel are prefect, bright, clean, tidy and quiet. Bathroom was very clean. Lift works well and the staff were very helpful.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Zen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is ideally placed, close to the RER station, and easy and quick to reach from and to the airport CDG. Also near the hotel are metro station. Those who want to go on foot to sightseeing Paris hotel is the ideal starting point for this.
It is located in the beautiful district of Paris, near the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, around there are beautiful small streets full of cafes and small restaurants. Nearby are also shops and supermarkets. Neighborhood is lively but safe.
The room is small but very clean and has everything you need after a whole day of walking and sightseeing, shower, comfortable bed, a TV and free internet.
Breakfast is quite sufficient, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, cereals, croissants ..
And finally, the staff is very friendly and nice, they speak excellent English.
Next time when I come to Paris, I will certainly choose this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Prutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days, the location is sensational it is close to Notre Dame, Luxemborg Gardens, great restaurants and close to the RER and Metro. Breakfast is good value, Marco at the front desk is very accommodating and spoke great English. at groom was quite large by a paris standards and the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and we would stay there again no problem.

Room Tip: Copse to everywhere a great location and close to the Metro and RER
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#550 of 1,805 in Paris
748 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#282 of 1,805 in Paris
1,342 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#383 of 1,805 in Paris
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#124 of 1,805 in Paris
1,695 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#449 of 1,805 in Paris
601 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#393 of 1,805 in Paris
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing