We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #606 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Macae, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, clean & quiet”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is close to shops, supermarkets, drugstores, metro and RER, buses and restaurants. It`s also a few minutes from many attractions (ex Notre Dame, île Saint Louis). Clean and quiet room, helpful and kind staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    266
    80
    13
    4
See reviews for
86
176
83
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

You have been very kind and helpful, going out of your way to help and accomodate my requests.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The location is excellent for business or pleasure. Walking distance to major museums, Notre Dame. Seine.
RER 2 min away - great for a quick ride inside city limits and beyond.
Thanks for the coffe and maroccan pastries on that rainy Sunday!!

Room Tip: choose one on the upper floor. Charming and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acitrezza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our first time in Paris and we were only there for a weekend stay. The hotel is certainly not luxurious however, it was cheap (for Paris), clean, and pretty centrally situated. Most of the staff spoke English well --- We only had a communication issue the first evening with the night attendant who didn't speak a word of english (like us with French lol) BUT, we were able to translate what we needed on our phone and he was super helpful once we were able to convey our needs. We did not partake in the hotel breakfast because there are so many cafes near by. The only other issue that we faced was the electrical outlets in the room. We live in Sicily so we are familiar with the european fixtures however, these are NOT standard size (we had to borrow a converter from the hotel. Also, the plug in the bathroom (built into the hair-dryer was non-functional AND the hair-dryer was broken). If you're looking for an easy no-frills stay, this is your place! Good stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyLangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

in a wonderful environment - 100 mtrs from the Sorbonne and 100 from the Jardins du Luxembourg - very close to RER B station where to get trains to C. De Gaulle Airport. Very gentle concierge, quiet clean and comfortable rooms. What else? A very good place to stay

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Greeted by very friendly and helpful desk clerk, Anne, who spoke English. When booking, we looked for a basic hotel with basic services. This one was perfect for us. Small clean room, with two single beds, shampoo, soap, hairdryer and tv. Even though I located this hotel on the map before our trip, I was so pleased with the location. Safe neighborhood, walking distance to the Nike Store (where we planned to run with a group), Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, metro, train, and perhaps 100s of restaurants.

We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted to buy fruit, yogurt, wine and packaged sandwiches from the Monoprix on St. Michel Blvd just a few blocks away (the grocery section is hidden from street view. Go through the store and down the stairs in the rear.). This was a budget and diet friendly option for us. The hotel offered to store our items in their refrigerator downstairs.

One of my assessments of a clean hotel is to check out the stairwell. This one gets high marks. A pretty circular staircase, covered with clean, pleasing navy carpet.

For our purposes, the only thing I would have liked to see would be an outdoor table in the courtyard for our Monoprix provided picnics. There simply wasn't room though.

Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ended up late in Paris with two of our dogs, small lovely hotel, very good for a 2 star. Very good beds, quite area. Great location 5 min from notre dame. Small rooms but comfortable. Friendly english spoken staff. Go for it. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boerdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent: one block from the Luxembourg Gardens, five minutes to the Pantheon and a fifteen minute walk from Notre Dame, It is also very close to the Luxemburg RER station, where there are direct trains to and from Charles de Gaulle airport. (9.5 euros and 45 minutes one way). My double room and bathroom were very clean and slightly larger than the usual central Paris hotel room. The room were quiet, except for one night when there was a loud argument on the street. Breakfast was OK, rolls, croissants, juice, and coffee but for 10 euros you can do better at a cafe. The front desk staff are very helpful and speak good English and some speak German or Russian as well. One warning. While I was there, the electricity went out twice in the space of four days. Apparently the first outage was caused by some moron forcing an American plug into the French socket but given the second one, I wonder whether the wiring is a bit dodgy.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#520 of 1,801 in Paris
714 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#347 of 1,801 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#903 of 1,801 in Paris
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#286 of 1,801 in Paris
1,299 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Trois Colleges
Hotel des Trois Colleges
#1,087 of 1,801 in Paris
72 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,192 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing