We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient with excellent front desk help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #710 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 February 2014

First the cons because I want to finish with the pros:
1. small room
2. moderately noisy street despite how small it is; also, could hear the hallway quite well
3. no drawers and not enough hangers to hang clothing. My wife and I lived out of our suitcases, which meant our clothing wrinkled

Pros:
1. This is a family operated business, and the extraordinary help they give to guests shows their commitment to their business. Everyone, whatever time of day, helped us get where we needed to go or suggested places we should try. They also helped us save money by suggesting a nearby laundromat over their service and arranging a very inexpensive shuttle service to CDG.
2. The hotel is nicely located to RER lines and the metro lines. You can walk down to St. Michel or up to Luxembourg. We traveled all over Paris and out to Versailles quite easily. We also chose to walk on several days: many places we wanted to see were less only a mile away.
3. The hotel is nicely located to any type of shop or dining you could wish.
4. The booking was comparably reasonable in price.
5. Who cares if the room is small and spare! I'm here to see Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are going to be noisier, but I liked the view better than the view the peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NebraskaTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

In was my first time in Paris and i had excellent first impression. The staff was very friendly. The of location of the hotel is very good - i toured the city by walking - to Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Notre-Dame Cathedral, Louvre museum, Place de la Bastille and more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is close to shops, supermarkets, drugstores, metro and RER, buses and restaurants. It`s also a few minutes from many attractions (ex Notre Dame, île Saint Louis). Clean and quiet room, helpful and kind staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

You have been very kind and helpful, going out of your way to help and accomodate my requests.
The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The location is excellent for business or pleasure. Walking distance to major museums, Notre Dame. Seine.
RER 2 min away - great for a quick ride inside city limits and beyond.
Thanks for the coffe and maroccan pastries on that rainy Sunday!!

Room Tip: choose one on the upper floor. Charming and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our first time in Paris and we were only there for a weekend stay. The hotel is certainly not luxurious however, it was cheap (for Paris), clean, and pretty centrally situated. Most of the staff spoke English well --- We only had a communication issue the first evening with the night attendant who didn't speak a word of english (like us with French lol) BUT, we were able to translate what we needed on our phone and he was super helpful once we were able to convey our needs. We did not partake in the hotel breakfast because there are so many cafes near by. The only other issue that we faced was the electrical outlets in the room. We live in Sicily so we are familiar with the european fixtures however, these are NOT standard size (we had to borrow a converter from the hotel. Also, the plug in the bathroom (built into the hair-dryer was non-functional AND the hair-dryer was broken). If you're looking for an easy no-frills stay, this is your place! Good stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyLangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

in a wonderful environment - 100 mtrs from the Sorbonne and 100 from the Jardins du Luxembourg - very close to RER B station where to get trains to C. De Gaulle Airport. Very gentle concierge, quiet clean and comfortable rooms. What else? A very good place to stay

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Greeted by very friendly and helpful desk clerk, Anne, who spoke English. When booking, we looked for a basic hotel with basic services. This one was perfect for us. Small clean room, with two single beds, shampoo, soap, hairdryer and tv. Even though I located this hotel on the map before our trip, I was so pleased with the location. Safe neighborhood, walking distance to the Nike Store (where we planned to run with a group), Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, metro, train, and perhaps 100s of restaurants.

We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted to buy fruit, yogurt, wine and packaged sandwiches from the Monoprix on St. Michel Blvd just a few blocks away (the grocery section is hidden from street view. Go through the store and down the stairs in the rear.). This was a budget and diet friendly option for us. The hotel offered to store our items in their refrigerator downstairs.

One of my assessments of a clean hotel is to check out the stairwell. This one gets high marks. A pretty circular staircase, covered with clean, pleasing navy carpet.

For our purposes, the only thing I would have liked to see would be an outdoor table in the courtyard for our Monoprix provided picnics. There simply wasn't room though.

Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#551 of 1,804 in Paris
742 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#384 of 1,804 in Paris
1,164 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#133 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#278 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,162 of 1,804 in Paris
273 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#918 of 1,804 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £73 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing