We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #658 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On arrival the receptionist, Ann, was both very welcoming and helpful. She provided me with some local knowledge and suggestions as to where to go, what to see and where served vegetarian food. Although my room was small it was more than adequate and was very clean, tidy and had everything that I required. The location was ideal for wandering the Latin Quarter and the hop-on-hop-off Open Tour was easily accessible from a stop just around the corner. Notre Dame was just a few minutes' walk away and The Bombardier pub across the road from the nearby Pantheon was perfect for catching up with the British papers and for enjoying a pint or two of English cider. I certainly hope to return, perhaps in the winter, and the next time I might try the hotel breakfast - I missed it each morning because my bed was too comfy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 77Morag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    269
    80
    13
    5
See reviews for
87
176
83
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff was very helpful. Location was amazing and the rooms and hotel were very clean.My only complaint (just a tiny detail) is that there was no bidet in the bathroom. Basic rooms, but incredible value for a two-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you're expecting a Marriot, this is not the place, however, I still highly recommend it. The rooms are relatively small and basic, but who goes to Paris to hang out in their room?! Comfortable beds, clean towels, free wonderful breakfast, and helpful, kind employees. The location is in the Latin district near Luxembourg Gardens. It's a very short walk to a metro stop and taxi stand. If you're looking for an affordable and reliable place to begin your day well-fed and crash when you make it back exhausted from sight-seeing, this is definitely the place!

Room Tip: We had one triple and one double room. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom. Double room has a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeh93893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location, very helpful staff. Nice to have the toilet, sink and bathtub shower all in the same room, unlike some hotels in Paris for the location and price. Air con was nice to have. A little street noise since our room faced the street. Great restaurants nearby. I would return again.

Room Tip: Non-street side rooms would probably be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 227JJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We can highly recommend Hotel Cujas Pantheon. It is a great location, a couple walking blocks from the Pantheon and a couple short blocks to the RER Luxembourg station. The staff was very accommodating. Anne Durenne was the best in looking for and answering our questions about sites. The front desk is serviced by a live person day and night. The only drawback was a dark spot on one edge of the tub - response was that they are remodeling and that will be fixed when they get to that room. They will provide free hot water to make your own hot tea and coffee and do not seem to mind that you keep some food like fruit and cheese in your room. It was a delightful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in back to avoid noise from the street. Being close to the elevator was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarboDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I feel happy that we remained loyal to this hotel that we have used in the past. Very surprised
to see welcome changes this time. Very clean, cosy, comfortable and extremely friendly and
helpful. Anne gave us suggestions for eating out which were great. I feel that anyone staying
at this very well located hotel will be happy to return again in the future as we have.

Room Tip: If you need a slightly quieter room you should choose the South Side. Twin beds if you feel the he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Letitia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Cujas Pantheon is situated in a quieter area of Paris, within walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre, with easy transport to other main attractions, though we got lucky with the weather and walked miles daily. The reception staff were very friendly, spoke many languages and were helpful.

We didn't eat breakfast as we wanted to go to the cafés of Paris, this wasn't a problem and we could have gone if needed. The rooms were small, which we expected as most hotel rooms are small in paris, but it was very clean, the bathroom was however so small you could dry yourself after the shower properly without going into the main room, this was the only drawback.

Really enjoyed the experience in this hotel, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#560 of 1,800 in Paris
715 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#358 of 1,800 in Paris
1,096 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#283 of 1,800 in Paris
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#891 of 1,800 in Paris
416 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,188 of 1,800 in Paris
256 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#141 of 1,800 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing