We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, great location & excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #606 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean, friendly, great location & excellent value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

friendly and very, very helpful front desk, clean and very quiet. perfect location near boul. st-michel, next to place de la sorbonne, and few minutes walk to the odeon, pantheon. and luxembourg gardens. in the latin quarter on the left bank near wonderful galleries and shops and close to the metro. Bigger elevator and bathroom than in other budget hotels. Very comfortable pillows and mattress.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room looking onto the interior courtyard. Limited view but zero street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olliedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    266
    80
    13
    4
See reviews for
86
176
83
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Room was tiny, but I think it is better than other same-ranked hotel in Paris. Also, the price is reasonable.
Breakfast is optional. Menu was traditional French breakfast. But one thing I want to point out, is that coffee tastes very nice, is was best coffee I drunk in this trip. (It was better than five-star hotel I stayed later)
As you see, I was satisfied in most point on this hotel, but one thing I didn't like was water drain in bathroom. It takes many time to drain the water on bath tub, and may be because of it, bad smell sometimes come from bath room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pikorincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to just sleep and shower than this is it. Very small room and amenities. I can appreciate the facility being family now need for many years but they've got to do some upgrades. Upon checking in to the hotel you have free WiFi access for all devises you carry. Upon leaving the hotel to venture out you just leave your room key with the front desk. Cleaning of the rooms were very minimal and we've found iut door to be left open afterwards. Located in a busy area in Paris, it's still within walking g distance to great eateries and tours it spots.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank BARBARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel cujas who were really helpful with the initial booking and very friendly and efficient during our stay. We were really pleased to find a hotel in this great location that accepted us and our golden retriever Lola without any strife. Although not significantly cheaper than many other hotels we have stayed at in Paris, our room was roomy indeed compared to some of the higher starred places we have stayed, tho cujas did inc breakfast, simple but effective. The air con worked a treat and was quiet allowing us to shut the windows at night so as to not be disturbed by night life. The street has a lively bar down at the end of the road and it was france v Germany after all! Beds are comfortable and furnishing clean and modern. It's a great location and we are able to walk everywhere which was great with Lola being too big to be accepted on the water and metro transport. The area is a great mix of university students and academics as well as everyday Parisienne life, cheap and top end shops and cafés and restaurants. Latin quarter just a few blocks away. Luxembourg gardens a delight just a few blocks away with access for dogs in some areas, useful for morning business trips! Everyone very friendly. Thanks for a great stay hotel cujas, perfect end to our holiday we would recommend the hotel to anyone inc those with well behaved dogs who are looking for dog friendly places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Quite basic, you get what you pay for. But what you pay for is well delivered. The staff are friendly, rooms are spotlessly clean and location superb for roaming around Paris. In a lovely neighbourhood and close to transport links and tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank In_search_0f_quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, RS
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Well located hotel in Quartier Latin, close to Saint-Germain. Just one block from Luxembourg Garden. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room we stayed was small, but nice and clean. The breakfast could be better, but it was satisfactory. For short stays, this is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms are small but clean. Hotel is located close to Place de la Sorbonne, there are different Metro and RER stations nearby and the walking distance to many sightseeing spot is very short. Breakfast at the hotel is okay, but you better go to one of thousands of cafés in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#520 of 1,801 in Paris
714 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#347 of 1,801 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#903 of 1,801 in Paris
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#286 of 1,801 in Paris
1,299 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Trois Colleges
Hotel des Trois Colleges
#1,087 of 1,801 in Paris
72 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,192 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Family Hotel in Paris
#519 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing