We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
152
290
88
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
290
88
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenslatin quartergreat locationrooms are smallla sorbonnesorbonne universitystar hotelwell located hotelhotel is excellentleft bankwithin walking distancechoose this hotelhotel roomair conditioningdouble bedaround the cornerrer
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Knowledgable, and kind hotel owners and staff at a decently priced hotel in a great location.The rooms are tiny and the hotel is certainly not glamorous, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to the frugal, yet discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice location near the Luxembourg Gardens, Blvd St Germain, and lots of places to eat -- I felt very safe as a solo female traveler in this area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was simple, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayearofbritishcuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel has a great location, close to the Isle de la Cite, Luxembourg Gardens, Pantheon, Musee de Cluny, metros, etc.. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. The rooms are small, but that is normal for the center of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were prepared for a very tiny room but we're positively surprised to have a reasonable shower+ toilet size. Room was clean and was cleaned again every day with new linen.
The location of this hotel is superb! On the edge of the breath-taking Luxembourg gardens and the Sorbonne. 5 minutes walk from bvd. Saint Germain. 15 minutes from Notre Dam.
All staff was friendly and speaks good English. And although very close to everywhere, it's a very quiet hotel.

Air conditioning was great!

Few things that could make our stay even better:

1. The desk does not include a drawer, which would have been very handy to keep small stuff.
2. There's no way to make coffee or tea.
3. Internet can get very slow/stuck in evening/night time

Having said all the above, I am very happy with our choice. For the budget we limited ourselves for, I am confident that we chose the best hotel!

Thanks and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AsafTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here mid-July 2014. We prefer to stay at local hotels rather than at American chains.

The Good Stuff: The front desk staff was very friendly, very helpful, & multi-lingual. It is very close to Metro & RER-B- Luxembourg (commuter rail) Stations. The shower did not seem to have a flow-restrictor on it. Decent sound proofing between rooms. Decent price. Air conditioning worked well.
The OK Stuff: Breakfast was typical cold 'continental'. No fresh fruit. Coffee was good. There was a cold drink machine but it was out of order. Elevator was small but functional.
The Not-So-Good Stuff: Room smelled like damp, dirty socks. (Near the radiator, the carpet looked wet, but was dry, so I am not sure if it is an on-going problem/source of the smell or not.) The shower leaked on to the floor, typical of the 'half door' design throughout Europe. One could easily get splinters from the wooden window railing. Our room was about 10'X10'. The internet was slow enough that 90 sec videos stopped every 3-7 seconds to buffer. Even when we would push the pause button for 3 min to allow it to buffer, it would exhibit the same behavior. The sink was very, very slow draining. There was much discoloration at the base of the hinge-side of the bathroom door (I didn't look too closely). The bed was made with a heavy duvet, which didn't make any sense to me considering the time of year.
Note: When we mentioned some of these negative things, we were told that they may be doing some upgrades soon. We did not ask for clarification.

Room Tip: For two people, if you have any choice, ask for a 'family' room. You will get a few more sq.ft.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews