We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #687 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's a good hotel, perfect location, with a good breakfast and staff ok. I would say it's not so good when it comes to cleanliness. I've spent 10 days at this hotel and I had to leave my towels on the floor so they could change it and the beds were done. Nothing more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaisaBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great family run hotel. Ideal location for sightseeing, Close to RER and ideal for transfer from airport to Luxenburg Station. Plenty of places to eat nearby and reasonable rates. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear might be quieter. Remember bin lorry comes during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina1892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Knowledgable, and kind hotel owners and staff at a decently priced hotel in a great location.The rooms are tiny and the hotel is certainly not glamorous, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to the frugal, yet discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice location near the Luxembourg Gardens, Blvd St Germain, and lots of places to eat -- I felt very safe as a solo female traveler in this area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was simple, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayearofbritishcuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel has a great location, close to the Isle de la Cite, Luxembourg Gardens, Pantheon, Musee de Cluny, metros, etc.. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. The rooms are small, but that is normal for the center of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were prepared for a very tiny room but we're positively surprised to have a reasonable shower+ toilet size. Room was clean and was cleaned again every day with new linen.
The location of this hotel is superb! On the edge of the breath-taking Luxembourg gardens and the Sorbonne. 5 minutes walk from bvd. Saint Germain. 15 minutes from Notre Dam.
All staff was friendly and speaks good English. And although very close to everywhere, it's a very quiet hotel.

Air conditioning was great!

Few things that could make our stay even better:

1. The desk does not include a drawer, which would have been very handy to keep small stuff.
2. There's no way to make coffee or tea.
3. Internet can get very slow/stuck in evening/night time

Having said all the above, I am very happy with our choice. For the budget we limited ourselves for, I am confident that we chose the best hotel!

Thanks and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AsafTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here mid-July 2014. We prefer to stay at local hotels rather than at American chains.

The Good Stuff: The front desk staff was very friendly, very helpful, & multi-lingual. It is very close to Metro & RER-B- Luxembourg (commuter rail) Stations. The shower did not seem to have a flow-restrictor on it. Decent sound proofing between rooms. Decent price. Air conditioning worked well.
The OK Stuff: Breakfast was typical cold 'continental'. No fresh fruit. Coffee was good. There was a cold drink machine but it was out of order. Elevator was small but functional.
The Not-So-Good Stuff: Room smelled like damp, dirty socks. (Near the radiator, the carpet looked wet, but was dry, so I am not sure if it is an on-going problem/source of the smell or not.) The shower leaked on to the floor, typical of the 'half door' design throughout Europe. One could easily get splinters from the wooden window railing. Our room was about 10'X10'. The internet was slow enough that 90 sec videos stopped every 3-7 seconds to buffer. Even when we would push the pause button for 3 min to allow it to buffer, it would exhibit the same behavior. The sink was very, very slow draining. There was much discoloration at the base of the hinge-side of the bathroom door (I didn't look too closely). The bed was made with a heavy duvet, which didn't make any sense to me considering the time of year.
Note: When we mentioned some of these negative things, we were told that they may be doing some upgrades soon. We did not ask for clarification.

Room Tip: For two people, if you have any choice, ask for a 'family' room. You will get a few more sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
736 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#383 of 1,802 in Paris
1,156 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#128 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#908 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,335 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,185 of 1,802 in Paris
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing