We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at an awesome price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Ranked #642 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Okay, I have to confess that I stayed here in May 2008. Back then, I wouldn’t review hotels much. Now that I do it avidly, I thought, this hotel deserved some praise. We reserved this hotel via email and although we didn’t pay a deposit we were assured of a reservation. 6 of us friends stayed in 2 triple occupancy rooms and were very happy with our rooms. For a city like Paris, the prices of the rooms fit well within our budget. The hotel is located very close (walking distance) to the Republique metro station which makes commuting very easy. Our check in was a breeze and on the first day we made sure we were well rested for our next 5 days in Paris. The rooms were airy and nice. The bath rooms were clean and the hot shower was a blessing. Hot water was available throughout our stay. There is a nice supermarket diagonally opposite the hotel and quite a few restaurants/ fast food joints on the street. For the price we paid we were very happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: All the room are cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saviob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and definitely worth the paid money. Rooms are very clean, you get free tv and free WiFi (that actually worked even on the third floor). Staff are friendly and nice, we were allowed to leave our luggage even before the actual check in time. If You do not require a 5 star hotel, but need I nice, clean, not too expensive hotel this is a great opportunity. Metro and supermarket is close to the hotel, as well as some restaurants.

Room Tip: I guess the lower floor will have a better Wifi quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, Gérant at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris 2 minutes pour laisser un commentaire.
Et une si bonne "note" par la même occasion!
Bien à vous

L'équipe du GHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed in Grand Hotel de l'Avenue for 2 nights and honestly, it was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is very accessible and can be easily reached from République Metro station (less than 5 minute walk). The room we got was pretty decent for 2 and was very well maintained. There is a supermarket just across the street, and many restaurants line the main street too. Lots of food options to be found.

Also, the service is impeccable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and made the stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lazynesspersonified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je souhaite, au nom des membres de l'équipe du Grand Hôtel de l'Avenue, remercier les clients qui prennent quelques minutes pour laisser des commentaires si enthousiastes.

Ceci est très gratifiant, compte tenu par ailleurs du nombre de personnes consultant Trip Advisor avant d'effectuer une réservation.

Merci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights while traveling through Europe last summer. The hotel was easy to find and is just a short walk from the Metro. The staff spoke English and were willing to help. They even arranged for a private taxi to take us to the airport at 4am on the morning of our departure. We had a queen room with a private bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough to accommodate exhausted travelers after long days of touring. There were extra pillows in the closet, which was a relief to us after we only was one long round pillow on the bed when we walked in. The room and bathroom were cleaned daily, and fresh linens were always hanging. The windows in the room opened to the street, which was nice on breezy May days. The hotel does not offer breakfast, however, there is a market just a block or so away. There is a pastry counter in the Metro station, which we frequented in the morning for chocolate croissants! There are some really great local restaurants in the area, which we discovered through tripadvisor using the free wi-fi. Overall, this was a great stay! We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sailorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Okay so I'll have to honest and say the hotel itself was fine, the area was nice, room was fine but the staff and the way myself and my girlfriend were treated was awful.

I'm never one to complain and I always give people a chance but I found them to be very insulting towards us. My girlfriend lives in Paris so I went there to see her and of course she came to the hotel room for an hour or two, they were very aggressive against this and I certainly felt like I was being targeted because of our age. They forced her to pay 20euros a day just to come upstairs for an hour or so and it wasnt like we left the room as a mess or anything and I've never heard of a hotel doing this before.

If we were in our thirties I highly doubt they would have treated us like this, I'll never go there again. She paid 60euros for 3 days just to see me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soraan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Hello,

First of all, we'd like to mention that it's very kind of customers to let good reviews, like "clean hotel with comfortable rooms, nice staff" or so. Just as bad reviews could help us do offer a better service.

Comments have to be fair.

There is a few points that we'd like to clarify in that situation. When a customer rents a room, and pays the rate based on a single occupancy, and then bring somebody else to spend the night in the room, we invoice an extra fee, which corresponds to the balance between the single and double room's rates. ( we do not invoice extra fee when a customer is visited by a friend, or family.. Only if the person spends the night )

The extra fee or balance just mentionned earlier is about 9€ to 12€, according to the applied rates. If somebody spends 2 days (not 3) and pays 20.60€ to be able to welcome his girlfriend, it means 10.30€ per night, as written on the invoice we gave him. Not 60€..

We don't suggest that we always on the top of things, and we have to care to not make mistakes, but we never forced anybody to do anything. We just try to respect the rules of working.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel De L'Avenue Paris in September 2012 during a weekend break. With Paris being a relatively expensive city to stay in I was concerned that I would not find a hotel within my budget which was also close to the city, but then I found this one which seemed to suit our needs.

The hotel is independently run and I must say the owners were very friendly and made us both feel very welcome which was great. My french is very limited but that didn't seem to be a problem as the owners were happy to speak in English and I was told they could speak other languages such as German, Dutch and Italian, but to what level I am unsure.

This hotel turned out to be pretty much perfect for us, It is only a couple of minutes walk from the République Metro station which has many metro lines running through it, allowing easy access to all the top places to visit. For example it takes 15 minutes to travel to the Eiffel Tower as well as many other attractions around the city on average.

The room was very clean fairly small and overall basic. The room had an en-suite bathroom complete with a shower as well as TV on the wall. There was no air conditioning which was not a problem for us but in the summer months some visitors may find the room warm and possibly uncomfortable.

The area around the hotel is quite lively too, with many restaurants, shops and bars around Place De La République. We made use of quite a few of them for drinks and meals in the evening after a long day walking around the city.

In regards to breakfast, the hotel does offer breakfast for an additional €7 per person. We did take this option on one of the nights we stayed, mainly due to convenience, and I have to say it was reasonable for the price. The breakfast was a continental breakfast mainly consisting of croissants and bread as well as orange juice and a choice of Tea or coffee. However there are many small independent cafe's around the hotel if you are after something a little more substantial

So to summarise if you are looking for a weekend break in Paris on a budget and don't mind taking the Metro then this hotel is ideal, the location is great, lively and very reasonably priced, I would probably stay here again if i visit Paris in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beast_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel at first struck me to be old, worn and small. However, after our initial shock, we realized this was a great place to stay in Paris. We were up with the birds, left the hotel and did not return until late night to sleep. We needed nothing more. Great area, very busy, get an upper floor to cut down on the all night partying sounds. The room was very small but clean, with a good shower. Had to live out of suitcases for 5 nights because no way to unpack. This place is a walk away from everything! Near great restaurants, shopping and sight seeing. If you are a 5 Star person don't give up the idea of staying in an old converted Palace. Honestly, it was safe and a good price for a place to sleep and keep,our stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor and book early because they are small and always full. Call direct for the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,268 of 1,809 in Paris
1,158 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#664 of 1,809 in Paris
432 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#292 of 1,809 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique

Address: 14 rue Rampon, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel De L'Avenue)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #642 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear travellers, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République hotel, ex Grand Hôtel de l'Avenue, has been renovated from the top to the bottom during the last spring, and reopened the 01st of June 2015. Thanks to his very convenient location, you'll be able to move anywhere in Paris from the Republique Square (2 min. walking along the Avenue de la République). Indeed, at the metro station "Republique" you'll find 5 metro lines, which are the lines 3, 5, 8, 9 & 11. (and more bus lines, specifically the line 20 that goes to Gare de Lyon station, and the line 96 which goes to Montparnasse station.) This nice and quiet area offers every facilities : market, supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, parking lot nearby, laundry, and many bars and restaurants. All our rooms are non-smoking double rooms (max. occupancy 2 people), with air conditionning and free wifi access. For any further informations, do not hesitate to contact, day and night, our polyglot team (except french, we speak English, spanish, russian, portugese, italian, serbian..), which would be pleased to help you. Well, we let you finalize your departure and wish you already a nice trip ! Looking forward to welcoming you, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing