We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Ranked #544 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I were in the UK for his business trip and Paris is so close we couldn't help but take a quick 1 1/2 day trip by way of the chunnel. This hotel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from République Metro station. The room was small but clean a perfect place if you're there to see the sights and need a place to rest your head. The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and how to get around. The hotel itself was pretty quiet and the only noise is from the street below which wasn't really a bother at all. If I'm ever lucky enough to visit Paris again I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    186
    57
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
156
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saviob
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Okay, I have to confess that I stayed here in May 2008. Back then, I wouldn’t review hotels much. Now that I do it avidly, I thought, this hotel deserved some praise. We reserved this hotel via email and although we didn’t pay a deposit we were assured of a reservation. 6 of us friends stayed in 2 triple occupancy rooms and were very happy with our rooms. For a city like Paris, the prices of the rooms fit well within our budget. The hotel is located very close (walking distance) to the Republique metro station which makes commuting very easy. Our check in was a breeze and on the first day we made sure we were well rested for our next 5 days in Paris. The rooms were airy and nice. The bath rooms were clean and the hot shower was a blessing. Hot water was available throughout our stay. There is a nice supermarket diagonally opposite the hotel and quite a few restaurants/ fast food joints on the street. For the price we paid we were very happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: All the room are cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saviob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and definitely worth the paid money. Rooms are very clean, you get free tv and free WiFi (that actually worked even on the third floor). Staff are friendly and nice, we were allowed to leave our luggage even before the actual check in time. If You do not require a 5 star hotel, but need I nice, clean, not too expensive hotel this is a great opportunity. Metro and supermarket is close to the hotel, as well as some restaurants.

Room Tip: I guess the lower floor will have a better Wifi quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, Gérant at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris 2 minutes pour laisser un commentaire.
Et une si bonne "note" par la même occasion!
Bien à vous

L'équipe du GHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed in Grand Hotel de l'Avenue for 2 nights and honestly, it was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is very accessible and can be easily reached from République Metro station (less than 5 minute walk). The room we got was pretty decent for 2 and was very well maintained. There is a supermarket just across the street, and many restaurants line the main street too. Lots of food options to be found.

Also, the service is impeccable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and made the stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lazynesspersonified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je souhaite, au nom des membres de l'équipe du Grand Hôtel de l'Avenue, remercier les clients qui prennent quelques minutes pour laisser des commentaires si enthousiastes.

Ceci est très gratifiant, compte tenu par ailleurs du nombre de personnes consultant Trip Advisor avant d'effectuer une réservation.

Merci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights while traveling through Europe last summer. The hotel was easy to find and is just a short walk from the Metro. The staff spoke English and were willing to help. They even arranged for a private taxi to take us to the airport at 4am on the morning of our departure. We had a queen room with a private bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough to accommodate exhausted travelers after long days of touring. There were extra pillows in the closet, which was a relief to us after we only was one long round pillow on the bed when we walked in. The room and bathroom were cleaned daily, and fresh linens were always hanging. The windows in the room opened to the street, which was nice on breezy May days. The hotel does not offer breakfast, however, there is a market just a block or so away. There is a pastry counter in the Metro station, which we frequented in the morning for chocolate croissants! There are some really great local restaurants in the area, which we discovered through tripadvisor using the free wi-fi. Overall, this was a great stay! We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sailorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Okay so I'll have to honest and say the hotel itself was fine, the area was nice, room was fine but the staff and the way myself and my girlfriend were treated was awful.

I'm never one to complain and I always give people a chance but I found them to be very insulting towards us. My girlfriend lives in Paris so I went there to see her and of course she came to the hotel room for an hour or two, they were very aggressive against this and I certainly felt like I was being targeted because of our age. They forced her to pay 20euros a day just to come upstairs for an hour or so and it wasnt like we left the room as a mess or anything and I've never heard of a hotel doing this before.

If we were in our thirties I highly doubt they would have treated us like this, I'll never go there again. She paid 60euros for 3 days just to see me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soraan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand Hôtel D, réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hello,

First of all, we'd like to mention that it's very kind of customers to let good reviews, like "clean hotel with comfortable rooms, nice staff" or so. Just as bad reviews could help us do offer a better service.

Comments have to be fair.

There is a few points that we'd like to clarify in that situation. When a customer rents a room, and pays the rate based on a single occupancy, and then bring somebody else to spend the night in the room, we invoice an extra fee, which corresponds to the balance between the single and double room's rates. ( we do not invoice extra fee when a customer is visited by a friend, or family.. Only if the person spends the night )

The extra fee or balance just mentionned earlier is about 9€ to 12€, according to the applied rates. If somebody spends 2 days (not 3) and pays 20.60€ to be able to welcome his girlfriend, it means 10.30€ per night, as written on the invoice we gave him. Not 60€..

We don't suggest that we always on the top of things, and we have to care to not make mistakes, but we never forced anybody to do anything. We just try to respect the rules of working.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel De L'Avenue Paris in September 2012 during a weekend break. With Paris being a relatively expensive city to stay in I was concerned that I would not find a hotel within my budget which was also close to the city, but then I found this one which seemed to suit our needs.

The hotel is independently run and I must say the owners were very friendly and made us both feel very welcome which was great. My french is very limited but that didn't seem to be a problem as the owners were happy to speak in English and I was told they could speak other languages such as German, Dutch and Italian, but to what level I am unsure.

This hotel turned out to be pretty much perfect for us, It is only a couple of minutes walk from the République Metro station which has many metro lines running through it, allowing easy access to all the top places to visit. For example it takes 15 minutes to travel to the Eiffel Tower as well as many other attractions around the city on average.

The room was very clean fairly small and overall basic. The room had an en-suite bathroom complete with a shower as well as TV on the wall. There was no air conditioning which was not a problem for us but in the summer months some visitors may find the room warm and possibly uncomfortable.

The area around the hotel is quite lively too, with many restaurants, shops and bars around Place De La République. We made use of quite a few of them for drinks and meals in the evening after a long day walking around the city.

In regards to breakfast, the hotel does offer breakfast for an additional €7 per person. We did take this option on one of the nights we stayed, mainly due to convenience, and I have to say it was reasonable for the price. The breakfast was a continental breakfast mainly consisting of croissants and bread as well as orange juice and a choice of Tea or coffee. However there are many small independent cafe's around the hotel if you are after something a little more substantial

So to summarise if you are looking for a weekend break in Paris on a budget and don't mind taking the Metro then this hotel is ideal, the location is great, lively and very reasonably priced, I would probably stay here again if i visit Paris in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beast_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,166 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#634 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#266 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#810 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique

Property: Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Address: 14 rue Rampon, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel De L'Avenue)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #544 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear travellers, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République hotel, ex Grand Hôtel de l'Avenue, has been renovated from the top to the bottom during the last spring, and reopened the 01st of June 2015. Thanks to his very convenient location, you'll be able to move anywhere in Paris from the Republique Square (2 min. walking along the Avenue de la République). Indeed, at the metro station "Republique" you'll find 5 metro lines, which are the lines 3, 5, 8, 9 & 11. (and more bus lines, specifically the line 20 that goes to Gare de Lyon station, and the line 96 which goes to Montparnasse station.) This nice and quiet area offers every facilities : market, supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, parking lot nearby, laundry, and many bars and restaurants. All our rooms are non-smoking double rooms (max. occupancy 2 people), with air conditionning and free wifi access. For any further informations, do not hesitate to contact, day and night, our polyglot team (except french, we speak English, spanish, russian, portugese, italian, serbian..), which would be pleased to help you. Well, we let you finalize your departure and wish you already a nice trip ! Looking forward to welcoming you, The IBIS Paris Avenue de la République staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing