We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classics Hotel Bastille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Classics Hotel Bastille
Ranked #695 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The room was small, but not as small as the hotel we stayed at in London. It was very clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The price was good and the area was located near restaurants, shops and the Metro station. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarafromusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a week, I booked it as part of a Eurostar package. We had a room at the rear of the hotel and it was so quiet you could not believe you were in a busy city. With a Metro station (Charonne, line 9) about 100 metres away, not to mention a lovely patisserie/boulangerie on the street corner for breakfast crosisants, the hotel is well placed as a base for a holiday in Paris. We did not have breakfast included so at 12 Euros per person per day for the hotel breakfast we made our own arrangements - never a problem in Paris. The hotel staff were very friendly, even putting up with my bad French! We did have a bit of a problem with some builders making a lot of noise at night (not in the hotel, somewhere nearby, and obviously not the hotel's fault) - but when I mentioned it to the duty manager he said he would investigate and sure enough the problem went away.

I see a lot of reviews where people complain about noise from Rue de Charonne - it is quite busy and I dare say rooms at the front of the hotel might suffer from this. But our room at the back was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrier_man2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked this hotel through Eurostar web, stayed here for 3 nights, and 3 nights could not sleep. the room was small and noisy, I could still hear the street noises after I closed the door. didn't try their breakfast. overall, really bad decision. Ii won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viozaibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear viozaibu,

We are sorry to be informed that you had a disappoointing experience during your stay.
If you could not sleep because of the noise you should have asked for a room on the garden side;
Reception is opened 24h/24 to help our guests.
Best regarrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Pls never stay that kind hotel.
Because
1. the reception woman was so unkind and indifferent, rude.
2. The metro station is so closed but only 1 line run. It cannot transfer popular site. And above all the out side is very noisy..motobike..car running all night. and thr room has no airconditing, so we can not open the door.
So hot so noisy...it hard to sleeping.
3. The outside is not clean and safe at night time.
4. The room is soooooo small and sooooo small bed.it contain only 1.5 adult.so i sleeping on the floor.
5.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 미경 채
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to learn that you did not like your stay..and your room.
Regarding the location the hotel is situated.in a non- touristic but very safe area.and
with the metro line 9 yyou can directly reach the main touristic attractions like the Eiffel tower, the Champs Elysées or the big department stores.
Our beds have the standard size for 2 adults and we do not understand why you had to sleep on the floor..it is the first time we have this kind of complain.!
For your future stay do not hesitate to ask for a room on the garden.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and my wife have been in Paris for 4 days and 3 nights. We have choosen Bastille Hotel because of the good price, after evaluating the reviews and good rating on Trip Advisor. We have found a cozy hotel: the room was small but functional and quiet, always clean, with hot water for the shower when we got tired from the day. The breakfast was great, the service very good, with nice and friendly people. Near the hotel there are some markets where we found all we needed (water, juice, bread, sandwiches, fruit).
The hotel is very near to Metro station "Charonne", line 9. From there it's easy to go to a key station like "Nation" and use other lines like the number 1, very useful to reach main places like Tuleries, Louvre and Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Massimiliano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 for four nights whilst studying at The Sorbonne. The hotel was perfect for what I needed (a) 24 hour reception as I arrived in the early hours, (b) great breakfast, only continental but good range of items and quality, (c) a nice room with balcony and good furnishings. No air con just a fan but this was ok as weather wasn't so great, (d) easy to get to Central Paris- short ten minute walk to Bastille.

The staff were not overly helpful, I had to ask for tea and milk each day as the maids didn't replenish these but generally I was very happy with this hotel based on the price I had paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We checked in and had to sit in the room for an hour while they re-keyed the door. They advertise air conditioning... it was a fan. The bed was two horrible twins pushed together, they don't stay that way. It is incredibly loud in the room from the street. The breakfast was supposed to be included, they charged us €12 each for each day at checkout.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRockTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,
We are very sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience.
But please note we never mention that we have air conditionning only that there is a fan in the rooms It is not our interest to provide false informations
Breakfast is sometines included in the price sometimes not but this information is mentioned on the booking. and at the check-in
We hope to welcoming you back
Best regards.
Fabienne Quéméner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#643 of 1,803 in Paris
626 reviews
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Selva Paris
#1,317 of 1,803 in Paris
33 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#497 of 1,803 in Paris
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classics Hotel Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Bastille

Address: 131 rue de Charonne | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £68 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classics Hotel Bastille is a small charming 3 stars hotel with 35 contemporary-styled rooms. It is perfectly located between Place de la Bastille, Place de la Nation and the Pere Lachaise cemetery. The Marais and the Louvre Museum are only at a few bus stops. At the Metro stop Charonne, 100 meters from the hotel, you can reach the mains touristic places of Paris like the Department Stores, Champs-Elysees Avenue and Eiffel Tower. The rooms have all been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, safety deposit box, hair drier). One single room is equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served below the veranda. If you wish, in summer time, you can enjoy it in our garden. A private and paying garage is available on request (not accessible for 4X4). All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classics Hotel Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing