We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austin's Arts et Metiers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
128
207
44
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
207
44
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnotre damepompidou centregreat locationcroissantsaround the cornerle maraisrecommend this hoteltea and coffeesmall hotelvisit parisshort walkfront desk staffshort staybed was very comfortablecafessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Dec 30th-Jan 2nd. The hotel was nice, staff was friendly and spoke English well enough. Very close to the metro line and dinning options. The only down fall is the hotel was very small, the rooms, and even the elevator.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NBrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Nothing fancy here - but is very good for the price in Paris. The hotel is small but in a very convenient location. We walked to Notre Dame and the river from the hotel. It is not a bad walk although with a Metro stop is a very short 1/2 block away from the hotel you can get around that way if you like. .

The hotel is located on a quieter side street which is nice, but still has close access to many place of interest - metro, restaurants, shops, grocery store, bar, etc.

The hotel room was Paris tiny as expected, but adequate for our needs. The room was clean. The shower and bathroom were fine for us. Coffee in the room is convenient. Breakfast was basic but fresh and kept well stocked.

The front desk staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. They also spoke excellent English.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The view on the backside rooms is just of other very close buildings. If you want to see something else ask for a room toward the street. The street is quiet so no worries about noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in October the rooms are not big but very comfortable and clean. Despite the proxmity of the metro it was very quiet. Breakfast was fresh nicely presented and was more than enough for me. Staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAH025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I spent 2 nights here. The hotel is in a nice location and yes the rooms are tight or cosy depending on your ourlook. There is more space in a room on a cruise ship. The price is steep for what you get; but then I understand that is to be expected in Paris. The breakfast is simple, good and fresh. I did not leave feeling hungry. My room and hotel was clean and organized. I found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly. The metro is just across the street. If you like to walk, it is around 15-20 minutes from the Notre Dame. I could easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights which was fine. This is a small hotel in the middle of Paris with many shops and restaurant around it. The Metro stop is just outside the hotel so very convenient to go around. My room was clean and tidy. However the breakfast room is relatively small but everything is ready for you when you get there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko_Polo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews