We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
205
408
192
98
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
408
192
98
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanvers metro stationfabric shopsmoulin rougebarbes rochechouartyogurttriple roomcontinental breakfastnight's sleephotel roomexcellent locationfew minutes walkquiet at nightfree internetfriendly hotelaround the cornerquiet streeteiffel tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed here for 3 nights for our first trip to paris. was greeted by a lady on reception and was very polite and friendly so were other staff that we came accross. the room was bigger then expected. was clean and tidy and beds were comfy. was all we needed for the 3 nights. was in a good location, metro near by and plenty of choices of places to eat and drink. the only negative i have is that this hotel room does not have a kettle etc in it, so had to buy some drinks to keep in the room.

Room Tip: we were at the front of the hotel, was some noise but didn't bother us,
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidays16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Good location,the hotel is located near metro station ,supermarket and souvenirs shop. The room is nice and clean without aircon. The reception staff is great, Mr. Amrane is very kind and helpful person, he always help if the customer need anything, from explaining the Paris Map, recommended a place to visit. Overall it is a great experience to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p-man3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Service - the reception staff are very nice, the restaurant staff aren't.
Value - not good for me, it was recommended to me by TravelCentre I paid £100 a night - more like a £30 a night hotel.
Sleep Quality - very hot when I was there, no air con. Noisy outside. Didn't sleep well.
Cleanliness - mold in the bathroom - shelves hanging off
Location - central location, but Montmartre is a rough area.
Rooms - small
Restaurant - very poor. There are good local cafes.
Room Service - didn't use

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulBWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Please find below our management answer:


1) Service & restaurant:
We thank you for appreciating our services though of course we cannot comment on the service of the restaurant since the Hotel does not have a restaurant in our premises.

2) Sleep Quality:
We have no air conditioning in the rooms, and we never claimed to have it, and that is clearly stated on our website. However, we do have fans that are very efficient, and which we can supply upon demand. Finally, we do plan to have air conditioning during our upcoming renovation.
We are surprised that the client found it noisy as shops on the street close at 7pm maximum: thus the street is extremely quiet after 8pm. In fact, our hotel is perfectly quiet at night as the street is mainly a residential street. Further, the insulation system is perfectly up to date, with doubled paned new concrete floors, special walls and floors that are within the norms established by the city of Paris, etc.
Finally, I wonder why the Client did not call the Manager (I) to inform me about his displeasures and I would have personally made sure to give him another room even an upgrade to make his stay more valuable and comfortable.

2) Cleanliness:
Not true. We conducted an internal check of the hotel and found no such mold in any of our rooms. Further. In terms of service, we are using a cleaning company, which has at least 100 hotel clients: therefore, our rooms are impeccably cleaned every day and our hotel is kept in a sparkling clean and in good condition by a supervisor and 4 cleaning persons, something we pride ourselves on.
In addition, we have a maintenance company that comes weekly to make any necessary repairs to wallpaper, painting, etc. Also, we do receive supplies of cleaning material and fresh linen (towels and sheets) every day from one of the premier linen supplier for hotels ( “Grenelle”), including 5 star hotels. Therefore, our bed sheets and linen are changed ad replaced every day.

3)Location -
Not true. We are ideally located in a very good position, only 250 yards from the bottom of the Montmartre funicular to Sacre Cœur and the Butte Montmartre. We are also 2 minutes away from the Anvers metro direct from Gare du Nord (which is where the Eurotrain to London leaves from and to).
This is an area famous for the Impressionnist painters and other artists. It is also next to the very lively Rue des Abesses with the famous cafe where the movie “Amelie Poulain” took place. The neighbourhood’s famous attractions include also the Place du Tertre with its art galleries and museums, including the Dali museum.

4)Size of Rooms:
We do not agree. As mentioned above, the hotel was renovated in 2004. Therefore, all the rooms have a size that meets the rigorous standards of the City of Paris: they range in size from 14 sq. meters to 20 sq. meters which is very big by the standards of a historical city like Paris.

5) Breakfast:
We do not agree. We serve Continental Breakfast as advertised, which includes orange juice, tea, coffee, chocolate, hot milk, fresh and hot croissants, pain au chocolate, pain au raisins and baguettes, butter, jam, cheese, fresh fruits, etc all of these at will. If a client so desires, our waitresses can serve several glasses of orange juice or coffee, several croissant, etc. at will.
Further, we get fresh bread deliveries from one of the best hotel providers in Paris (Maison Leriche) every day and, if needs be, we go to our bakery around the corner to get additional croissants, etc. Also, breakfast is served everyday by a professional waitress who gives a very good service. She is working for a leading hotel service management company, and is extremely professional.


CONCLUSION:
1) Overall, our hotel is extremely clean and very nice, with quite large rooms by Paris standards. Our personnel is professional and always ready to help to make your stay memorable and comfortable.

2) We wish that the Client could have called the reception immediately and we would have made sure to solve all the Client’s problems and satisfy their needs to the best of our abilities.
2) We believe that we do offer an excellent service for an extremely reasonable price. In fact, we do pride ourselves on offering our clients the best Quality/Price ratio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms could be biggger. The place could do with redecorating. Wallpaper peeling of walls. Also view at the back of hotel is a courtyard full of rubbish and old chairs. No tea or Coffee in rooms. But handy all the same fir a stay in Monmatre. Also handy for Anvers metro.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank likedvery much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had the opportunity to meet the manager when we checked out and he was really nice. The hotel room was good, enough space and comfortable. The bathroom was old and small but clean. Good internet service in the rooms. It is close to one of the most important touristic places in Paris, which is Montmartre. I will definitely go back and stay there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews