We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Ranked #765 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great start to trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room was simple and clean and staff at front desk were extremely kind and helpful in helping us get around Paris and also assisted us with booking train tickets online. Great staff made this an enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank uffdah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    372
    172
    89
    68
See reviews for
161
394
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having had a bad start at another hotel we, quiet by chance came across this little oasis of calm. The man at the reception (Amrane) was most helpfull in every way. The location of the hotel is great; a busy clothing and fabric industry alive on the streets and just a stroll from good restraunts and thr Sacred Ceour..

The place was clean and fresh get your provisions down the road in the supermarket and eat the in the little dining room provided.

We will go back again.

John & Helen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived in Paris last Tuesday at around 11pm to find that the hotel we had booked had no room!! We were 2 couples travelling together. We found accomodation around the corner from the Bellevue and our friends found a room elsewhere.
In the morning I popped around the corner to the Bellevue and luckily they had a room for our friends.
Amrane was working at the reception and he could not have been more helpful. He was happy to show us around the hotel to inspect the rooms and was very friendly and welcoming.
Throughout our friends stay he was always pleasant and as we called in each day to meet our friends it felt like we were guests also.
As for the hotel, the location is great. Just around the corner from the Metro and merely metres from the steps of Sacre Coeur. It is also close to all the restaurants. Despite being so close to everything, it is very peaceful at night. During the day the street is very buzzy, vibrant and friendly.
The rooms were clean, bright and tidy.
My friends and I would recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Paris. Thanks again to Amrane for all his help and good humour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here 4 nights and had a blast. The hotel is located in a quirky part of Montmartre, away from the tourist-packed section but an easy walk to all that if it's your thing. Also very close to bikeshare and Metro. The room was simple, clean, and quiet (just had a view of an empty courtyard, but on the upside there was no street noise): everything I'm looking for in a budget hotel. Also, the owner went out of his way to make us feel welcome and give advice on things to do in the city. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a small street just off the main road and not far from the metro.
The staff are warm and friendly and they are very helpful.
The rooms are cosy and clean and have everything you need. The decoration is a bit tired and the windows are not double glazed (so you will hear the traffic outside)
We had a lovely stay and so did the couple in the room beside us.
This is a lovely hotel in a very good location at a very good price. It is close to everything Montmartre has to offer.
We could hear the traffic outside but that is true most hotels in Paris
As for the young couple next door, it is the city of Love.
You can easily do much worse than this hotel but rarely do better especially in this part of Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our 1st time in Paris as a couple (in our 20's) and the hotel was perfect for what we needed. Only a 3min walk from the metro and the staff at reception were very friendly. We got up early and came back late but our room was always clean and beds were always made when we came back. Would defo come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is very good located. The breakfast is poor, The rooms are small and simply decorated. But as for cheap 3* (I would give it 2*) it seems to be ok. But the experience we had with the manager of the hotel was gaudy. He might forgot that we is working in the industry of hospitality. The receptionist wanted to offer us the room about 12:00, but the manager was not agree, more than this we had to wait at the reception about 30 minutes after official check in hour, even if he knew that we arrived in the morning in Paris with luggages... Yet we knew that they had free-ready rooms, because the boy from the reception wanted to give us the room from the beggining, without no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rcarzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
You will find below our Management response:

1) “The hotel…located”:
We thank the client for appreciating our good location in Montmartre.

2) “The Breakfast…it seems to be ok”:
Not true. We serve continental breakfast as advertised, which includes orange juice, tea, coffee, chocolate, hot milk, hot and fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, pain au raisins and French baguettes, butter, jam, cheese, fresh fruit, etc., all of these at will. If the customer wishes, our waiter can serve several glasses of orange juice or coffee, etc. at will.
In addition, we get fresh bread deliveries from one of the best operators of hotels in Paris (Maison Leriche) every day and, if necessary, go to our baker to get more croissants, etc... Also, breakfast is served daily by a maid professional who offers a great service. She is working for a leading hotel management services, which is extremely professional.

Our rooms are nicely decorated Also, the wallpaper is from Osborne and Little, a first class British manufacturer; t curtains are from Designer’s Guild, another great famous British manufacturer, and the carpet is from the famous French manufacturer “Ege”. The colors are exquisite (Ton Blue / White or Burgundy / Golden). In addition,
The colors are exquisite (Blue / White or Burgundy / Golden). In addition, we have beautiful paintings hanging on the walls (Impressionists, Chagall, Picasso, modern art, etc.).

In addition, the hotel was renovated in September 2003 our renovation, which cost almost 1 million€, was made by an architect and designer who made several Best Western Hotels 3 * and 4 * in Paris, using the same type of furniture and some same suppliers.


3) “But the experience…without no problem”:
Not true. We checked the facts with the desk receptionist (the manager sits in a different office on a higher floor); in fact, the client asked to check in upon his arrival at 10AM and the receptionist said politely that “we could not since the rooms were not cleaned yet as the previous guests did not leave until 12PM and we need 3 hours to clean all the rooms”. Further, the hotel is fully booked that day and there was nothing we could do in such a situation. However, the client was able to leave his luggage at the hotel, and do some shopping and have lunch and got his room on time at the 3PM check in time.

Conclusion :

1) As most of the other e-views will show, our hotel is in very good condition, clean, well-kept and well managed.

2) In addition, we have a nice decoration and our personnel is professional and always ready to help to make your stay memorable and comfortable

3) We believe that we do offer an excellent service for an extremely reasonable price. In fact, we do pride ourselves on offering our clients the best Quality/Price ratio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#504 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#633 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#955 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#306 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre

Property: Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Address: 19 rue d Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #765 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is a luxurious and economic hotel located at the foot of the Sacred Heart Basilica in Butte Montmartre and the Place du Tertre with its famous painters,near the famous street of Abbesses where the movie Amelie Poulain took place. You will find a comfortable and welcoming accommodation, only step from Pigalle. We are also 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge.Our district is ideal for sight-seeing. The hotel is a few hundred meters away from the station of the North Station (Gare du Nord), and only 15 minutes away from the East station (Gare de l'Est) and the TGV/Eurostar.A taxi or the subway will get you in Opera Garnier, the Madeleine church, Lido, Arc de Triomphe or Champs Elyzees, and Louvre in about 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris
Bellevue Hotel Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing