We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for 3 Night Stay”
Review of Hotel Soft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Soft
Ranked #587 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me and my partner have just arrived home after 3 nights in Hotel Soft which was a great experience = THE BEDROOM: we had the room on the bottom floor which was situated at the back of the hotel so there wasn't any traffic noise, it was beautifully decorated, very modern, the bathroom was clean with hot water and clean towels daily, a safe in the wardrobe, TV, Ipod docking station and the bed was very comfortable! BREAKFAST: Just how you would expect a continental breakfast, food was fresh though and was replenished often, we enjoyed filling up on croissants before our busy days ahead! STAFF: Staff were extremely helpful and polite, I can't praise them highly enough! Especially a gentleman called Ahmed, he had organised an evening meal at a Greek restaurant in the Latin Quarter for me to enjoy on my Birthday - he wrote down the directions, provided us with a detailed map and ensured that we were given a memorable experience. LOCATION: It is in the 10th Arr and literally around the corner from Gare d'lest which was extremely useful as we used the Metro purple line 4 daily to get to the centre outside Notre Dame, Gare du nord is also only 10 minutes away, so getting anywhere wasn't a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel, Thank you Hotel Soft for a wonderful birthday experience, I will stay again if I visit Paris in the future! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom that faces the back of the hotel so you wont have any traffic noise disturbing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Chose this hotel according to its tripadvisor rating. It was a little disappointment, though. The room was very small, although it was supposed to be "superior". Also a little weared down. Broken bedside lamp, faulty bathroom door, wireless didn't work, dirty bathtub. But hey, it's okay for a paris hotel. Wouldn't recommend this for any romantic vacation. Ok for a short stay with budget. Location is good, near to Gare de l'est.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you arrive on Eurostar and are reasonably fit you are no more than 10 minutes walk away, so there is no need for a taxi. The Hotel is near Gare du Nord and even nearer Gare d le Est. We arrived quite early, well before check in time and were surprised when we were told our room was ready. We could have left our luggage if it wasn't. The room was a twin with the biggest most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The beds did take up a fair amount of the room, but with very clever use of space for storage, and a desk to work at, this was all we wanted. The bathroom was large and the shower great. The breakfast is delicious & plentiful and at Paris prices for food, a real bargain. All the staff were very helpful and are fluent in English. Would we go back, yes in a shot. Would we recommend it to a best friend, all ready have. Downside, NONE!

Room Tip: If free space in the room is an issue for you, phone the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We recently stayed for one night. The staff were amazing, very helpful, polite etc. We asked to drop our luggage off when we arrived at about 10am, not only was perfectly fine, but they even gave us one of our party's rooms then so that we could put our luggage there safely, freshen up etc before a day of sightseeing. We didn't return till 11pm that night, and again were given a good welcome, and room allocated without any problems. The rooms are naturally small, and I would say this is more like a B&B than a hotel. Double bed had a bit of a dip in it where someone large has flattened one side, but the other side was fine. Didn't affect sleep quality at all. Single beds all fine. Not much hot water late at night, but fine again in the morning. Didn't really cause a problem, but one of our group did fancy a soak after the long day sightseeing. Teenager felt a bit uncomfortable with the area, it's quite multicultural, but adults in the group felt ok. I would go back again for the convenience of location and because the staff were so good.

Room Tip: Morning traffic noise & noise from dustmen starts quite early so if you want to sleep in late as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We'd been looking for a decent 3 star for ages & had almost sacked the idea of Paris for now as every time you found one in budget the reviews on here were terrible. Anyway came across this little gem... Easily within walking distance of Gare du Nord or Gare d le Est. Very friendly helpful staff who spoke very good English, provided us with a fab map of Paris which we used throughout our stay - happy to answer any questions / gave good advice re best metro route to take to the sites which were a little far for walking. Rooms were as the photo's - nicely decorated & most importantly clean & attended to daily. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Using Hotel Soft as a base we squeezed the following into out 3nt stay: Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge, Eiffel Tower, Statue of Liberty, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Catacombes, Luxembourg Gardens, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter, The Marais & Rue de Mouffetard. If this is the kind of stuff you're wanting to do Hotel Soft will be fab for you. Top tip - buy the Metro tickets in books of 10 if you like to walk around as well and see some of the city in-between sights & don't believe everything you hear about the French they're not rude at all, everyone we met was very lovely & helpful, I guess people could be stereotyping by their behaviour on the tube which is exactly the same as here in England. Thanks Hotel Soft

Room Tip: Only marked the sleep quality down as it we had a room facing the main road, room 502 the bed was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Hotel soft is an amazing hotel, staff are excellent and rooms are of a very high standard. Only stayed for two nights but from our stay we felt looked after. Hotel is central and very close to many metros. Very easy to get around. Had bed and breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. Have no complaints to make can only rave how great I found my stay. Hotel Soft rules.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Soft for 3 nights. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord, and having arrived on Eurostar, it was great to have a quick bag drop off.

Our initial room was a disappointment, but this was because the previous occupant has disregarded the no-smoking rules (obviously not the hotel’s fault). When we asked for a non-smoking room we were quickly shown another room with no problem, which was much better (in that we could breathe!). This room faced the back but we actually preferred that as it was much quieter plus it had a lovely walk in shower.

All of the rooms are small, but from reading reviews I gather that is the norm in Paris, and they are clean and comfortable.

It was my first trip to Paris so had very little knowledge of the various areas. The hotel takes about 20 minutes to walk down to Les Halles area/the river and the metro station is 5 minutes away (max). There are a few nice bars and restaurants in the local area too.

I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere close to GdN and is an absolute bargain compared to other hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Vice Versa
#356 of 1,802 in Paris
704 reviews
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#124 of 1,802 in Paris
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
235 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#282 of 1,802 in Paris
1,674 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soft

Address: 52 B rue des Vinaigriers, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#162 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#397 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#400 Family Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £61 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soft 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and inviting all at once, the new Hotel SOFT welcomes you just a few steps from Gare de l’Est, between Place de la Republique and Saint Martin Canal. We provide a centrally-located haven, in a quiet street.Our three promises: a “soft” atmosphere to welcome you warmly into our contemporary designed hotel, - a “soft” night : everything you need for a good night’s sleep (large bed, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi etc.) and a “soft” price (good value for money in Paris). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Soft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soft Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing