We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Soft
Ranked #648 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at Hotel Soft for 3 nights with my boyfriend. The hotel itself was fine and what I expected for a city break (not huge rooms). The breakfast was good plenty to choose from and the man on the front desk (manager I think) was very helpful. My only criticism was the location. Not too bad if you dont mind getting the trains but we prefer walking and seeing the sights as we go so was too far from the centre really for our liking. Nothing negative to say about the hotel really just not a good location for us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandwoman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    460
    125
    26
    9
See reviews for
138
569
61
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I went to paris with my family. Receiption staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to two metro stations. Hotel is clean but room are really small. Staff assisted me to do reservations online because I don't speak French. Breakfast was nice but I didn't like there coffee (I'm picky with my coffee)......................................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashael2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was perfect! My friend and I shared a room. The room was attractive and clean. It is modern and the bathroom was a good size. I thought the price was really good for the price that we paid. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreairisgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at Hotel Soft during two day trip to Paris with three friends, there should have been five of us but one could not come. We were pleased that none of us had to sleep in the camp bed which made up the triple room. It would have been suitable for a child, but barely long enough for an adult, plus it was a camp bed with a thin mattress.
However that said, the hotel had quite small rooms but was clean and the proper beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was continental, but with a wide variety of dishes, breads cereals, meat and cheese etc. There was little by way of lounges or bars etc, but we were out all the time, so we only wanted to sleep really. Ideal for tourist trip.
The guy on reception was superb, and made us bookings for dinner and a show in the evening, got us taxis, gave us directions and was extremely helpful throughout our stay.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esther j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I booked this hotel for a family trip to Paris, based off of location, ratings, and price. I booked two rooms. One for my wife, two daughters, and myself. Another for my mother and her fiance. At first glance it seems to be a reasonable establishment, but I would not ever stay here again, nor recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms safes can be easily opened by anyone. There is a default pin code that will open any room safe in the hotel! On our last night stay, all of my mother's medications were stolen out of her room, assumed to be the cleaning staff. We reported it to the Manager and left my contact information, since I live in Europe. He insured us that he would get to the bottom of the situation, and fire the employees responsible, and try to retrieve her medications. I did not expect to hear anything back and of course did not!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsoft, Gérant at Hotel Soft, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us.

We are sorry for the bad experience you had about your mother medications. We do apologize for this and we assure you that we took the adequate decisions to avoid this in the future.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to provide you a better experience.

Amir Pirbay, director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights at the end of Sep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed itself was ok and the wifi was good. However, the bathroom was not clean and the toilet seat did not fit the toilet bowl. There were stains on the walls in the bathroom and hair dryer was broken with sello-tape.
The room was quite small but this is what you would expect in Paris at this price.
If you are a guy who just wants to find accommodation for one night with internet reception and don't mind the cleaniness of the bathroom, you will find this satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed here for 3 nights very clean the breakfast was continental plenty of it the staff were very pleasant and helpful the room was a bit small but very comfortable would recommend this hotel it was located near the gare d est

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helencaScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#598 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#746 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#476 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#186 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#297 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soft

Property: Hotel Soft
Address: 52 B rue des Vinaigriers, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#402 Family Hotel in Paris
#428 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soft 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and inviting all at once, the new Hotel SOFT welcomes you just a few steps from Gare de l’Est, between Place de la Republique and Saint Martin Canal. We provide a centrally-located haven, in a quiet street.Our three promises: a “soft” atmosphere to welcome you warmly into our contemporary designed hotel, - a “soft” night : everything you need for a good night’s sleep (large bed, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi etc.) and a “soft” price (good value for money in Paris). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Soft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soft Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing