We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
Ranked #1,460 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights and we were a little disappointed in the location (it's around half an hour from the centre by metro and 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station) but for the price we paid we couldn't really complain. The room was small but clean with a large working sink/mirror area. The showers and toilets were typical of a midrange hostel: not of the best quality but of a good working standard. The staff didn't speak particularly good english so were not the most helpful but they were friendly enough. I didn't find the beds very comfortable but I didn't expect to with the price I paid. The hotel was quiet so we got a good night's sleep all three nights.I'd recommend this hotel to any students hoping to save a little money on a hotel. The location is quite good for the money if you intend to spend all day in the centre and everything is clean enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KadieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    110
    114
    40
    48
See reviews for
40
100
57
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very cheap place to stay, basic room but all you really need. However, bathrooms were revolting, a poo in one of the communal showers and sanitary items in the other. The service was rude. It's hard to get accommodation this cheap in Paris but I was happy to leave.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Phoebe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and the locker service this hotel had was very helpful. Its location is pretty good. The room was clean and basic but overall a very nice room for the price you pay. The toilets and shower areas are basic but again purposeful and clean. Free Wifi was also great. Only downside was that there was no soap in the rooms and no hair dryer but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayer186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was stayed in this hotel for 1 night for a study tour by my university. The hotel was located just few minutes away from the tram station which is good. But, to reach the tram you need to passing a dark roadside beside the graveyard and you also were lucky if you are not facing the graveyard at the back of the hotel. I was lucky that I was not facing the graveyard which was totally bad view for me. On the lobby area, you can also find findings machine that sells foods and toiletries.

The room was in comfortable size, not either big or small. They didnt provided bathroom inside but they provided a wash basin. They also have a small television and a desk. Nothing much to say about the room but it was good and comfortable enough.

The communal bathrooms and toilets are not so clean and there was not many place to hang my cloth inside the bathrooms. The shower itself is automatically within few seconds of if you didnt press the shower button and that make me not comfortable to take shower.

Overall this hotel was just ok for me. Nothing too good but nothing too bad as well.

Will come back: No, I believed I can get better place with the same price or slightly higher
Pro: Clean
Cont: Creepy enough for me, Communal bathrooms not comfortable for me.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are not facing graveyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irwandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If I'd go to Paris one more time - I wouldn't stay here again.
The location is pretty good, just a few minutes away from the metro station. Our room was clean, we had a view over the graveyard - which we didn't appreciate that much, but still better than the highway on the other side of the F1.
The toilets and showers weren't clean though - and that is a big minus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved this hotel! We stayed here for the Marathon. Staff were great - really helpful and friendly. Room clean and good size. Wanted a hotel with secure car park - this was perfect. Metro station 10 minutes walk. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I only stayed here because it was quite late at night and the hotels nearby were fully booked. The room was horrible! The bed was literally on the floor, and there was no where to charge my phone! The TV didn't work and the lights in my room kept turning off. The toilet and shower was shared! I couldn't believe it!! If I had paid €20 euro for the room then fair enough! But I paid €48 so I expected my own shower and toilet!! It was utterly disgusting- the toilets were really smelly and the shower was automatic and it would turn on and off by itself every 15 seconds which was not ideal. I had to quit my shower, pack my things and just leave. I complained to the manager who was too busy looking at my chest, and he refused to refund me! He didn't even offer to sort out the faulty light in my room. He said 'use your iPhone's torch'!! I couldn't believe it! Rude, perverted staff. I do not recommend staying there, especially if you're a single woman or have young children. This is a cheap hostel for men.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cakeandsteaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,641 of 1,802 in Paris
20 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,539 of 1,802 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,240 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,258 of 1,802 in Paris
704 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,563 of 1,802 in Paris
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon

Property: HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
Address: 23 avenue de la Porte de Chatillon | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,460 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon 1*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Paris Porte De Chatillon Hotel Paris
Formule 1 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing