We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
44
120
121
46
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
120
121
46
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationaffordable hotelclean roomsper nighteuroshallwaycomfortsightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Never before have I seen toilets and showers in such a state. The smell of human faeces was potent in the bathroom area to say the least. Room was of an acceptable standard but looked out directly onto a graveyard.... a great sight to wake up to

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelf1paris, Front Office Manager at hotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear LUKE

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotelF1 Paris Porte de Châtillon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Hotel F1, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Farid ARAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Cheap, clean rooms in a good location. Feels like a mix between a hostel and a hotel with the shared toilets and showers. It's annoying that the toilet blocks don't have sinks, but there are sinks in the rooms. Everything you need and the beds are very comfy. Bring your own towel, the hotel's microfiber ones are rubbish!

Room Tip: Ask for the view over the cemetery! No really, it's beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bothknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It was a regular F1 chain hotels where facilities are kept basic to make them affordable. But the rooms were really really small and congested. Most of the rooms had a shared bathroom which is kind of difficult to imagine living with. But then when you are on budget, and don't want to be far away from the city centre - its one of the options to pick from.
Overall my stay was average. The hotel had a good connectivity to the buses,the trams,the metros. So that was a good part. Also, there were a lot of shopping and dining options at walking distance from the hotel.

And ohh BTW, the hotel is just beside a cemetery. So, you know...

Room Tip: Rooms ending 54 have a view of the road. A few rooms overlook the cemetery. And rest have no view to talk about.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pawan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelf1paris, Manager at hotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Farid ARAB
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My only reason for booking this hotel was the free parking as described on Google- turns out we had to pay £18 for a measly 8 hours, 1/2 as much again as the cost of the room.
The corridors stank of stale sweat.
Corridor littered with smelly shoes, sweaty Judo kit and towels.
The room smelt of smoke, cigarette burns on the floor
Bedcover dirty.
Toilets were disguising.
Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Avoid them all
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelf1paris, Front Office Manager at hotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear PAUL LEITE,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotelF1 Paris Porte de Châtillon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Hotel F1, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The information concerning the parking is well mentioned on Accor hotel website; parking not free, but we are not responsible of the information registered on Google.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Farid ARAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel is well located (near subway, bus stop, lots of shops around). Nice distance from some of the best places in Paris. The room was big enough for two and more or less clean. The common toilets and bathrooms are clean so. For this price, you won't find anything cheaper in the area. I would recommend it for a short stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are just on the top of a club and it can get noisy at night. It is usually the even rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews