We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend-trip hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #511 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good weekend-trip hotel!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Although we had a nice weekend-get-a-way trip to Paris in November, we decided to to it again in May, but with a slightly cheaper hotel than the Alba Opera Hotel.

After some extensive websearching we settled for the Ibis Paris Bastille Fouborg hotel, especially because of the parking facilities as we were going to travel to Paris by car. The website of the hotel clearly mentions that the parking garage is small and that a reservation is needed. So, after booking two nights, I mailed the hotel to reserve a parking spot and got a very quick and cheerful reply from Julie, confirming my parking-spot in the small garage.

Upon arrival, acces to the garage was given and the garage was small indeed, a maximum of about eight cars could be parked. The parking fee was 15 euro's a day, and I thought that was a very reasonable price for a city centre location.

The hotel is located near the Place de la Bastille, which was in walking distance. If you didn't fancy a walk across the lively streets, you can find a metro stop at 200 meters, meaning acces to the rest of Paris is easy.

The room itself (don't know the number anymore...) was good, just you're typical Ibis-hotelroom. Clean, functional and with a good bed, so no complaints there. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we always decide to eat out during out weekenders and there was plenty to choose from in the direct neighbourhood of the hotel.

All in all, I can recommend the hotel for a nice weekend-get-a-way, if you just need a good and clean place to sleep and spend the rest of your time in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonHomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    500
    130
    38
    17
See reviews for
201
379
75
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This is typical good value Ibis style especially if you book ahead. Small rooms but ours on the 7th floor at the back was very quiet. The hotel is out of the tourist area but still handy for getting into Paris. Lots of good bars and cafes nearby. No hassle! Easy access from Gare du Nord via Metro line 5 and then a bit of a walk. Also handy for Gare de Lyon. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreeneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I recently spent 3 nights in this hotel and everything was fine. The hotel is conveniently located to a small supermarket just 1 minute walk and you also have a Monoprix supermarket up near the Metro Ledru-Rollin, which is open until 10pm. The room and bed were reasonably large for the price and having air conditioning during a week when it was 30C + was necessary.

Even though I was traveling alone this time, I'd have no hesitation in staying with my husband as the bed, bathroom and room in general was quite large for a hotel of this type.

I didn't have any problems with the wifi at all and was even able to stream tv shows on my computer without a problem.

Overall I think 95 euros a night was fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here only for one night on our first night in Paris. Great little hotel. We were able to check in early with the correct accomodations that we booked from bookings.com. Napped for awhile due to jet lag and then walked around the local area. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast, but a good one. Thanks for an easy stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefrance2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It was a nice respite from the busyness of Paris. There are nice restaurants, a bakery and Monoprix (supermarket) within walking distance. Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance from the Metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We appreciate your sharing your concerns.
And your honest review regarding our hotel, the all staff is really concerned about the good feeling and memories regarding our dear guests.
Kindest regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice location if you like Bastille. Clean and safe hotel in good area and close to bars and restuarants, there are lots of interesting things to see and do around paris and ledru rollin is on the balard creiteil road so handy for grand boulevards

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank FORELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
The location is always appreciated by our guests and useful for leisure or business.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#817 of 1,801 in Paris
2,496 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#483 of 1,801 in Paris
604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Property: Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Paris
#120 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing