We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #493 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff is nice.
The location is very good (with the Ledru-Rollin Metro station just around the corner and the Bastille within 5 minutes walk)
Shame there was no safe in the room.
Important information: If there is no water in the shower you need to switch the circle on the head of the shower. We did not know :(. The next day the maid turned it off again, bad idea.
There are nice bars in the near neighborhood.
Breakfast was really nice, shame they did not have soya milk...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anasneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give your comments after your stay at Ibis Bastille Fbg St Antoine, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.
Regarding the shower we will advise again the housekeeper to check if left in correct position.

For the breakfast we now have some different product from Russia, so I hope that you will have the opportunity to taste them till the animation is going on.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Qiu W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night while in Paris for business. I found the location good, not too noisy close to restaurants. It is not too far from Bastille. The rooms have everything you need in them, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and tidy. Like many Ibis hotels they do not have a lot of character but if you are looking for a pleasant room then this is a good option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwibird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give your comments after your stay at Ibis Bastille Fbg St Antoine, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Staying with my son this was a good place - clean, quiet and close to the city. Also lots of nice (although expensive) restaurants in the area. And close to the night life alternative bars... The hotel is nothing special but it really works and has some good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, as you mentioned the location is strategic.
Your feedback is very important for all the staff.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We came across this hotel on Tripadvisor and decided to book it also based on our prior experience in Ibis hotels elsewhere in Europe.
We stayed 3 nights in December, 3 adults. We got great rate of 118euro per night, guaranteed on cc, paid at check in.
Check in was quick even though our room was not ready, the front desk manager offered to put our luggage in storage and we used the time for a walk to a nearby market. Room was very roomy for European hotel standards. We travelled with our adult daughter and got a room with one double bed and third bed was in a small alcove off the entrance, which gave our daughter a bit of privacy.
We did not use hotel amenities except for coffee at the bar but it seemed the staff was very dedicated to make guests stay a comfortable. The room was very clean, housekeeping nice and ready to help always.
One Metro station was a block away - Ledru Rolin and in few more blocks is Place Bastille where you can catch more metro lines.
Lots of places to eat nearby, shop for bread,cheese and wine, also aMazing market on a nearby street. All in all very enjoyable experience, will definitely be back and recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GosiaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I do thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay and the attitude of the Staff.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns.
And your honest review regarding our hotel, the all staff is really concerned about the good feeling and memories regarding our dear guests.
I hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay.
Kindest regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we were in the hotel last week (mid december). everything was according to what we expect from Ibis hotel. The front desk was friendly and helpfull. The room small but perfectly arranged. location is very good, with a metro just 300 m' walk, and a bus stop even less. Breakfast to expensive for this type of hotel, so we ate leswhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olvic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give your comments after your stay, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.
It is really great to read that you were completely satisfied. Greetings from Tatiana.
Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay
Best regards
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at this Ibis for 3 nights Nov 29 to Dec 2 - this is a no frills basic hotel -but it has a lot of good things in its favor. Guadalupe at check in was superb, very helpful and made me feel welcomed. Location is wonderful -a short walk to the Ledru Rollin Metro (we were able to take the Metro from here to Versailles with just 1 change to the RER C). There are convenience store nearby, a boulangerie nearby for breakfast. A lot of restaurants nearby in the Bastille area. I stayed in a triple room for just a little over a hundred euro - just book early - they do sell out fast.
Guadalupe even arranged our transportation to CDG airport - they do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. Also I like how management is concerned with their hotel -the hotel GM Tatiana Cvetkovski -personally answered my concerns about the hotel. You can be assured that this hotel is very well looked after by its people. Calling Accor Management - you have excellent people managing your hotel - so please take care of them. Merci !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Ibis Bastille Saint Antoine hotel.

With the all staff we are very pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel.
Also I personnaly really share your review as a motivation going on by doing our Best to make you fill like at "home".

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again and again, for your next trips in Paris,

Very kind regards,
& Thanks again

Tatiana Cvetkovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#833 of 1,804 in Paris
2,612 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#648 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Paris
#172 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing