We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Notre Dame

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel le Notre Dame
Ranked #228 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We just returned yesterday from staying here 2 nights and was so pleased with the experience I had to write a review in case anyone was on the fence about this location.
Room with a view was great, very helpful staff who didn't mind our late arrival and stored our luggage for an even later check out. There was also lots to see and easily explore nearby but the icing on the cake was how close it is to the metro! We never walked more than 5 min to catch a metro or the RER to the airport. We also appreciated that after a long day we could stop by the front desk and grab a giant bottle of water or glass of wine from their bar area and just charge it to the room (the prices were reasonable, considering).
If you catch this place during the off season the prices for the location cannot be beat! We will hopefully get to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest ; Many thanks for taking the time to share your nice feedback about your stay with us on your short visit in Paris.Indeed our location can not be beaten ; using métro RER right in front ; or by walk you can visit the most important of Paris and gives you easy acces everywhere.Thank you for the nice thoughts for our staff and let me suggest you the next time to enjoy your drink on the lounge of the bar watching the charm of Notre Dame and La Seine.Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you very soon ; Warms Regards Simona and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    275
    92
    12
    11
See reviews for
93
518
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My mom and I stayed here. We were greeted by the receptionist yelling "Welcome Home" out the window. They then told us we could choose from two rooms and were willing to give us a tour of each. We chose one on the street side. The noise was fine, unless we opened the window. The view was amazing!!! On our last day we discovered a bunch of really good reasonably priced restaurants, in the street behind us. So I definitely recommend exploring the neighborhood, as soon as you can! I would give it 5 stars, but it was on the expensive side, so it looses a star for value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neuroexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest ; we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor ; and ; it is so nice to see that your appreciate your parisien stay amongst us and that you recommend us.Regarding our rates may we suggest you for the next visit - that we hope will be very soon - to visit our web-site where you will find our best offer.Awaiting for the pleasure to welcome you very soon.Best Regards Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We booked in late for 3 nights and were given a great deal- half price on usual rates. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated by Christian Lacroix. Right opposite the Notre Dame Cathedral in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful - they booked a shuttle for us to the airport, which made transport easy. Many Paris hotels often have breakfast included, but this was not the case, although there are sometimes deals that include breakfast.

Room Tip: Each room has a different view and decorative style, so ask to see the room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryll_Koop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear "CHERYLL_KOOP " Many thanks for sharing with others Trip Advisor users your appreciation regarding our proprety.It is so nice to see that we meet all your expectations and that your stay with us leave you a nice souvenir.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in another "Lacroix" beautifull atmosphere as there are 05 differents ; that you have to discover .Warms Regards Simona and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We went to Paris for one night. This hotel was perfect for us... wow factor as a view of the notre dame from the room, without breaking the bank! Its very well decorated with nice touches such as dressing gown etc. The best thing is that there are plenty of little cafes etc nearby and the metro is right outside where you can get to anywhere in Paris. We were really happy and would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear "Emma W" Many thanks for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor such a nice feedback about your stay with us and to recommend us ; It was a pleasure to have you with us for your short Parisian break ; and wishing you all the best for 2014 ; we hope to have to pleasure to welcome you very soon.Warmest Regards Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my mum in April in this little cosy hotel. Location is perfect and waking up with the view on Notre Dame de Paris from window - is priceless!!
But be carefull, don't take rooms on last floor, there are small windows under the roof.
Rooms are little but cosy, nice decorated and very clean.
Breakfast was not included and I found this hotel a bit overpriced.
But depends what you are looking for- if location is more important then food and size of the room(as it was for me)- this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oly_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest ; We thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your feedback about your stay with us ; is nice to see that you find us "perfect" :).We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon ; ad we wish you all the best for 2014.Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel,good rooms and good location. Not the best breakfast. Very narrow halls. Small elevator. You have the Notre Dame cathedral across the street. And very closed to resturants also. Is not so closed to eiffel tower ,about 20min walking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear "DAVID C" We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay amongst us ; Regarding the size of the rooms they are in the normal parisians standards ; and indeed we are a small boutique hotel in an old parisian building (around 200 years ) ; is dissapointing to see that you did not appreciate our French Continental breakfast having organic pastries , fresh squeezed orange juice. Best Regards and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once more in our hotel ; Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Mom and I stayed at the Hotel le Notre Dame on our first trip to Paris. We were greeted by helpful, English-speaking staff, who gracefully indulged us when we tried to use our limited French.

Decor is very funky and colorful - Lacroix designed! The room was compact but cute with a great view of Notre Dame. There are sights and good restaurants within easy walking distance, and you can hop on the subway across the street, making this the perfect place for us. Would definitely return!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMasonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear "CMasonD" We thank you for your kind feedack about your stay with us.We hope that as promised you will return as soon as posible in our funky hotel ; and we wish you a Happy New Year 2014.Warmest Regards Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#192 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#184 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#234 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#739 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#265 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Notre Dame

Property: Hotel le Notre Dame
Address: 1 quai Saint-Michel | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#172 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#181 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Notre Dame Paris
Le Notre Dame Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing