We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite hotel”
Review of Hotel La Sanguine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Sanguine
Ranked #91 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“My favourite hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent occasion , small hotel but everything is perfect and nice staff.break fast continental very nice jam and buns own made,certainly I will return hotel owners are very kindly people and our room is very beautiful

Room Tip: My favourite room 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kugan linton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    95
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
84
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for almost 10 years and have recommended it to friends who visit Paris. It's a great family run hotel, decent prices and service is never wanting. You could not find a more safe and fabulously located hotel in Paris and I will never tire staying here. My favorite room is always behind the reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busytraveller5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Sanguine is nice, cosy hotel with excellent and friendly service . They offer an extremely
good energy breakfast with home made organic jam (confiture), butter croissantes etc. Also they highly respect your stay there! This is a rare thing!
The location is one of the bests in Paris, couple of steps fr Place de la Madeleine. This is a hotel where I want to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katriina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

the most wonderful staff we have ever met would reccomend to anybody, they care more about you than your money which makes the service truly about serving and helping customers, rating this hotel so highly is the least we could have done.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reecespeices26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Hotel La Sanguine, and especially the staff there, is very familiar and friendly. Jean-Patrick and his colleagues are so nice and will help you out whenever you need an advice. The rooms are sometimes (single rooms) a bit tiny, but clean and comfortable. Next to the great service the Hotel is a few meters from Madleine (church) very central. From there you can discover the city even by foot. For example, the famous Rue Saint-Honoré with all the lovely boutiques like Chanel, Hermes, Balenciaga, etc. is just 5 minutes away. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a small hotel. Our family of 10 stayed 3 nights at La Sanguine. This is a good location for sightseeing and getting to the train. Our room was adequate ( small, clean,older furniture,). The bathroom was dated and quite small. There really is not a lobby to sit in. The hotel desk is next to the tables used for breakfast. What makes this hotel shine is the breakfast. When we arrived the air wafted of baked buttery croissants that are homemade by the owner. The breakfast tables are set with beautiful china, basket of home baked breads, homemade jams (made from their fruit trees), yogurt, juice, and coffee. That was a treat! The staff was welcoming and helpful for directions and local restaurants. There was an issue with our room and sorry to say was not totally resolved. No elevator. A family member spoke French so communication was easier.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street can be loud. We stayed New Years Eve and it was quite loud into the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My husband planned our trip to Paris in celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. Like every place else in Paris, the room was small, and there was no elevator, so our room on the 3rd floor was a challenge to get to. But, the hotel is so centrally located to all the sites we wanted to see, that it was easy to overlook that inconvenience. We will stay there again on our next trip to Paris.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NancyRad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#106 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#185 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#121 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#136 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sanguine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sanguine

Property: Hotel La Sanguine
Address: 6 Rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Family Hotel in Paris
#135 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Sanguine 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Sanguine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sanguine Hotel
La Sanguine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing