We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Royal
Nearby Hotels
US$584
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$184
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$300
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$467
US$405
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
334
275
38
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
275
38
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvavin metro stationblvd raspailcroissantsmontparnasse areaaround the cornerjardin du luxembourgminute walklots of restaurantswould stay here againlovely hotelbeds were very comfortablestayed for two nightsconvenient locationdesk staffbreakfast roomlatin quarterincluded breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Le Royal is a lovely hotel in the Montparnasse area.When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room, the man on reception was very helpful and spoke good English. When we got to our room we found a large room with a lovely bathroom,we had been told that the rooms in hotels in Paris were small this one was not.The breakfast was a self service continental breakfast which was nice and easy.The hotel had free wifi.The only downside was that they was no coffee facilities in the room but there was a free coffee machine downstairs. we would definitely stay here again if we were in Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 13 which overlooked Boulevard Raspail which was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouassini h, Directeur général at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for this feedback about the hotel. It's always a pleasure to read people's comments after their stay so we can improve our services if needed. We are glad to see that you liked your upgrade into one of our Deluxe Room. This is something we usually do, when our hotel has enough rooms available we do upgrade them. This will be a pleasure to have you again in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent a long weekend at Le Royal to celebrate my 60th birthday, travelling by Eurostar. The hotel was very comfortable, not at all cramped, and although the room overlooked the boulevard, there was no appreciable traffic noise. Staff were courteous and helpful and speak good English, and service was excellent. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Paris, close to Vavin Metro station (Line4), and if you are a walker, you can be at Notre Dame in about half an hour. The hotel offers a brochure of suggested restaurants within easy reach, which was useful (would recommend Aux Deux Oliviers at 22 rue Vaugirard, just the other side of the Jardin du Luxembourg, near the Senat building, and there is also a good selection of restaurants close to the hotel). We bought metro tickets at the Gare du Nord on arrival - the queue was not particularly long. There is a pharmacy just up the road from the hotel. I found other reviewers' comments helpful in making my choice, and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouassini h, Directeur général at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the Hotel and the district. We are glad to read you liked it very much. Don't hesitate to reach us next time if you want to come back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great little hotel near to two different Metro stations so very convenient for tourists. In fact it's only walking distance from Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. We had a room on the 4th floor on the street side, near the lift. Neither of those things were an issue. The bathroom was clean and spacious and toiletries were replenished daily. The fridge was in fact a mini bar but it had room for us to store butter and cheese for our packed lunches. The area had loads of restaurants and bars and there is a supermarket just around the corner. Breakfast was fine, nothing exciting but enough choice and a nice coffee machine. Wifi was free and always available. Everything was kept well stocked and we didn't experience the delays and service issues mentioned by other posters. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouassini h, Directeur général at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your previous feedback. It's good to see you enjoyed the hotel and the district.
Don't forget to check-out our promotional rates on Deluxe rooms in our website most of them are facing to Boulevard Raspail and you can have very attractive rates coming this summer.
We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a Boutique of retro charm at the heart of the left bank. Nice breakfast, snug and stylish rooms and good noise insulation. Try for a front room overlooking Blvd. Raspail for a true taste of Rive Gauche. If walking, 35 mins from Notre Dame and 45- 50 mins from Eiffel Tower .
A hotel that punches above its weight in a stunning quintessentially Parisian location.

Room Tip: Go for a front room. Not as noisy as you would think.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouassini h, Directeur général at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

We see that you truly appreciated your stay in Le Royal.
Thank you again for your good feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Visited Paris and stayed at this hotel, very busy although not noisy, nice furnishings and rooms lovely bathroom,decent breakfast. Went to Disneneyland for a day while we were here by train.would recommend this hotel and stay here again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oftentravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouassini h, Directeur général at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your very lovely feedback concerning our hotel.
This will be with pleasure we will have you back for your future stay. Don't forget to check out our promotional rates in our website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews