We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Royal Rive Gauche
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
340
276
38
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
276
38
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvavin metro stationblvd raspailcroissantsmontparnasse areaaround the cornerjardin du luxembourgminute walklots of restaurantswould stay here againlovely hotelbeds were very comfortablestayed for two nightsconvenient locationdesk staffbreakfast roomlatin quarterincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This is a good 3 star property. The plusses: Well-located, friendly helpful staff who speak English, clean, modern. The lobby area and breakfast room are especially stylish with modern but comfortable furniture. There is free Wi-fi in the rooms if you bring your laptop. Otherwise there is a free computer near the lobby to connect with the internet.

The breakfast was a standard cold buffet with croissants, bread, butter and jelly, meat and cheese, yoghurt, cold cereal, mixed fruit, applesauce, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. I only wish the yoghurt had been flavored rather than plain.

Our room was quite comfortable, but laid out in an unusual manner. One entered the room into a hallway, with the bathroom off that hall before getting to the bedroom. Still, it was convenient. The hallway had a hall tree for hanging extra clothes and there was a nice closet with shelves, built into the room. The room was clean and serviced regularly.

The negatives: The only English language channel on our TV was CNN, and for some reason that didn’t work after the first day. The heater in the bathroom, designed to heat the towels didn’t work. The shower head had an extra spray out the side rather than in a nice smooth spray. We didn’t complain about any of these issues, because they really didn’t affect our stay and seemed minor.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTraveler061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We have 2 rooms for 5 persons. 57 is a small room facing the light wall. Cozy but could be a bit boring. 58 is a big room with shower and bath, facing the court yard. Great location, close to everything, lively yet quiet. M4 and M6 stations are few minutes walk. Great food all around. Friendly English speaking staff . Clean rooms. Weather was cold but they bring extra heater. Breakfast is typical continental fare but adequate. Will stay again. Free WiFi. Newspaper.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I was extremely disappointed with the room. We had a view of a solid wall. The location is basically far from everything, though the Metro system in Paris will take you anywhere you need to go. I would not return to this hotel. In the evenings, I never looked forward to returning to the hotel. Breakfast was exactly the same every morning. Unfortunately, this hotel and our Air France flights were way below expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otis810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

This was our first visit to Paris, we were a little nervous not knowing the city or language. I knew that safety, cleanliness and location for picking a hotel were my main concerns. WE LUCKED OUT with Le Royal Hotel!!! The room was CLEAN. The bathroom was CLEAN (cleaner than a lot of American Hotels I've stayed in!). The view was GREAT!! The double door windows that opened up to the beautiful Parisian Street were the absolute BEST thing about the whole room!!! The location was GREAT!!! This hotel is in on a main SAFE street in Paris in the southern end of Paris, one block away from Vavin Metro Station and the Taxi Station and 2 blocks away from the Train. On the corner is an ATM and right around the corner from the ATM is a FABULOUS french bakery we found, they don't speak any English but pointing to all the incredible treats worked very well!

This hotel is walking distance from Luxemburg Gardens, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, and LOTS OF Restaurants and shopping!! We always saw lots of Police on bikes or horses and the streets were clean and well lit so I always felt safe. The continental breakfast at the Hotel was AWESOME!!! We took full advantage of it every morning before heading out for the day --- there was a full dining room type area for breakfast which included a selection of breads, jams, fresh meats and cheeses, eggs, yogurt, fruit salad, cereal, coffee, tea etc YUM!!!

The lobby had a pc with free internet service and a coffee machine with free coffee 24/7. The staff was SUPER GREAT, someone was always there 24/7 to help with any questions, they could book just about anything you were interested in (boat river dinner cruise and moulin rouge are 2 musts!), give you specific directions to anywhere you wanted to go and always had tips for the best way to get around Paris depending on the destination and time of day, day of the week.

I loved Paris so much I never wanted to leave!!! The food, the wine, the champagne, the sights, the shopping, the SHOES!!! :-) I've attached some pictures of the room we stayed in and the view from the room to this review, feel free to contact me if you are looking for more info!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donnalmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This lovely, friendly little boutique hotel was in a perfect position for the Left Bank. We were in the heart of the cafe and shopping districto f Montparnasse, and walked to every major landmark in Paris. The staff were so friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. I would be hard=pressed to chooses a different hotel if I returned.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jokam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews