We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have made a better choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Ranked #411 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have made a better choice”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Picked this small hotel because of the many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and because we wanted an intimate, typically French atmosphere rather than a large modern hotel full of tour groups. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We got to know Jean Charles and Jerome especially well, and they were genuinely interested in us and our well-being. The location is fantastic--a short block or two to Tuileries Garden, which we came to love and spend much time in, and two blocks or so to the Louvre. The Musee D'Orsay is just across the Seine. Because of the location in the absolute heart of the city, we were able to walk almost everywhere, but metro stations are nearby if you prefer that. Our room's typical French decor, from the prints of the bedding and draperies to the beams in the ceiling, gave us the ambience we had hoped for. Our room was small, but we expected that. There was plenty of room for our clothes and belongings and no problem at all to navigate. The beds were very comfortable and the linens nice. The bathroom was actually larger than I might have expected and well equipped. It was warm when we were there and we were grateful for the air conditioning, which worked well. This hotel is a gem. Should we return to Paris weI would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room (403) was on the top floor at the front of the building, with two double windows that could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boppagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    76
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
138
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great hotel in an awesome location. We have 2 small children and found the room to be plenty for all of us. Staff are so friendly and very helpful. Nothing is a problem. Rooms are nice - very clean. There is a super market across the road. Shops next door sell wonderful french bread,cakes, macaroons, and other nice goodies. There is also a laundry mat around the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidB1005_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've been in this Hotel and it's just fantastic!!! If you want to go to Paris and stay in a perfect localization with very nice service and very clean hotel...than this is the place! I realy recommend it!!!
Pedro Azevedo

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzevedoPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My second visit, I love this little hotel. Always warmly greeted and given great service, very helpful. Tastefully decorated older building. Generally quiet, but you are in Paris, so some traffic noise a early morning garbage pik ups at local restaurants. Rooms small but cosy. Separate toilet and bathroom. Good bath and shower. Did I say I love this little hotel? Close to the metro, the shops, the Louvre, Tuileries, Opera, Concorde plenty of places within easy walking distance. I would go back again. Upmarket shops in street, but some good restaurants near by and a small grocery store selling almost everything opposite. Value considering location, not cheap but reasonable for Paris.

Room Tip: The higher the better, mine have been facing into the side street, perhaps quieter than the Main Str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeezKneez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I spent the valentines weekend at Les relais saint-honore.
The location is great, you are located close to the main city tourist attractions.
The room was small but that doesn't matter when u go to the hotel only to shower and sleep.
All very clean and warm. The costumer service was great and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Despite a nice entrance and a decent hall the rest of this small hotel is below standards.
I had a top floor room but definitely too small. Bathroom was ridiculous, I couldn't stand in fron of the mirror to shave as I was hitting the toilet.
The only reason to go there is the location, spot downtown but if you need to spend even a few minutes in the hotel or in your room (in excess of seeping) find something else.
Paris is difficult for hotels!!! Good Luck!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ziocut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel and thought it was excellent value for money, especially given its location. The staff in particular were very kind and seemed personally interested in our comfort. Our room was a bit small but we expected this, and in any case everything was well laid out. The beds were very comfortable. I initially thought that the in-room breakfast (€13 per person) seemed a bit expensive given my cheapness, but the nearby options are far more expensive and less satisfying or charming. There is a "Carrefour City" mini-market with long opening hours right across the street if you prefer to self-cater.

I don't want to seem negative about such a lovely hotel but I think it's important to be honest. First, we could never get the (free) Wi-Fi to work: perhaps our devices had a hard time picking up a signal, but perhaps the hotel's system needs better equipment. (There is a free-to-use computer in the lobby.) Secondly, Rue Saint-Honore is busier than we thought it would be: the rubbish men and deliveries start quite early (before 7). Although we are early risers, we are also light sleepers. Nevertheless, the staff were extremely apologetic and just all-around lovely people. A little bit of genuine sympathy goes a long way!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ValueValueValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
#1,272 of 1,802 in Paris
116 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#934 of 1,802 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#342 of 1,802 in Paris
361 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#220 of 1,802 in Paris
746 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,802 in Paris
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Property: Le Relais Saint-Honore
Address: 308 Rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
#146 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing