We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Ranked #360 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Real Gem of a Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this Boutique Hotel 3 weeks ago and had a fabulous experience. It was highly rated on both TA and Booking.com. I ended up booking directly with the hotel on their website as the cost was the same. The location was excellent for our means and was within easy walking distance to the Louvre, Palais Garnier and great shopping. There is a Carrefour minimart directly opposite the hotel, so very handy to buy drinks and snacks and a brilliant bakery can be found a few doors down when you exit the hotel on your left. Very handy to good restaurants (Ferdi & L'Ardoise) and cafés too. We stayed as a family with 2 adults and 2 kids, so we booked the bigger room on the 5th floor. The room has a queen size bed and a double sofa bed. Both beds were extremely comfortable and the room was well appointed and clean. For Paris standards, the room was spacious enough for 4 people! And the lift was a decent size for Paris too. Every single staff member we came across were professional, polite, genuine, kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We arrived early in the morning around 7am and they very happily stored our luggage. Check in was at 3pm from memory, but they managed to get the room sorted for us before then, so we were able to check in slightly earlier which pleased us greatly after a long flight/day! Don't hesitate to choose this hotel, you definitely won't regret it!! We will definitely stay here again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GillY389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    77
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
138
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you seek a hotel that is convenient to everywhere, and the comfort and service that is truly local, kind and of good quality, then stay at this hotel.

The people are always welcoming and happy to help with anything. The rooms were quite nice comfortable. A/C was wonderful to return to after the hot summer days of walking the city.

The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the shower is hot. It is exactly what we desired to experience this wonderful city.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank PhilpHKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The location is very good. Few blocks from everything.
At walking distance from Louvre, la Rive gauche, Opera, etc.
Room well decorated and equiped. Not too small for Paris standards.
Staff always ready to help and solve any problem.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone coming for few days to Paris.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank CPhilippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in my favorites' list!!
Very clean and the room I was given was spacious and very nicely decorated. I liked just about everything about it!
I though it is actually better than other four star hotels!!

After experiencing a horrible hotel in Champ Elysee, this hotel was like a life saver and a little piece of heaven to me. Since I really didn't want to stay in the former hotel, I left the former hotel at 9am and arrived at Hotel Le Relais Saint-Honore little over 10am. Since it was way early, I thought I was going to leave my luggage at the hotel and wait until the usual checkin time, but the stuff were very caring and they allowed me to check in early. The stuff were very welcoming and they were always there to help.

I also have to mention the location! It's close to all the major attractions; Luvre, d'Orsay, Opera, etc. Also, there are metro stations near by. The street has many cute boutiques and restaurants and right infront of the hotel, there is Carrefour Express which is open even on Sundays!

I'm definitely coming back to this hotel♡

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I brought 2 other couples to Le Relais in October, whom had never been to Paris. They loved the location, the quaintness and the feel of being part of this great historic city. Everything that we wanted to do was just steps away, from restaurants to tour agencies to walking the famous sites. The price value was the best in this beautiful heart of Paris. The only thing missing was a breakfast/bar offering, but other options were just a block or two away. A final benefit to Le Relais is that it is easy to stop back to during the day to drop off purchases or take a quick nap. I have sent others since and they have had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's been a couple of months since my stay at this hotel but I still remember how I enjoyed staying at this property. Now, to set the expectations correctly, if your looking for swanky, luxurious and huge rooms, this is not it. However, the front desk staff, location and comfort of the rooms more than make up for it. The rooms are not huge but comfortable since I was traveling alone. Gotta warn you that the elevator is TINY and so is the hallway, but seriously, how much time do you spend in the hallway or elevator anyways? The bathroom was also small. The location of this place is awesome! It's a couple blocks from the L'ouvre, close to the Chanel mother ship, Goyard and Longchamp are a could blocks down and Mulberry is across the street. The folks at the from desk were super helpful and they helped me with directions and setting up a cab transfer for me on my departure date. I would have given this hotel 5 stars were it not for the small hallway, elevator and bathroom. I do plan on staying at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the property. My room overlooked the street and was a bit noisy but di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MLDinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As with other European hotels, the rooms are small but the location of this hotel is great - very centrally located. Two blocks from the Tuilleries and Louvre. Great restaurants close by also. The staff is very helpful and gracious. We followed their recommendations. The room was quiet, very clean and tastefully decorated. My sister and I had the only room on the ground floor, right behind the front desk. Very convenient. There is a lift to the upper floors.

Room Tip: The room behind the front desk. Very convenient and quiet. The window has a black shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#927 of 1,801 in Paris
271 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
#1,287 of 1,801 in Paris
116 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
760 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Property: Le Relais Saint-Honore
Address: 308 Rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
#146 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing