We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've found "our" hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Ranked #908 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The lobby is inviting. The decor is charming. The staff is engaging, friendly, knowledgeable and unfailingly helpful. My husband and I "bookended" our trip to France at the Ecole Centrale Hotel, and upon our return we were welcomed by name by our concierge Shyam (who speaks four languages fluently to the variety of guests who pass thru his door); then we were upgraded to a the newly decorated room on the 6th floor -- just generally treated like royalty (or like experienced and fortunate travelers enjoying their vacation to France to the fullest!)

Room Tip: Ask if the 6th floor "open plan" suite is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThereseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Therese,
Thank you so much for your comment. We do our best to make our clients feel at ease in our hotel and are very pleased to know that it works.
We hope to welcome you very soon.
Catherine Laroulandie sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the 1st bank holiday weekend in May 2014 to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. I cannot stress how lovely the staff were to me and my wife. A special mention to Shyam (probably the most fashionable man we came across in Paris). He looked after us, was kind, cheerful and pointed us in the right direction to go for anything. Nothing was too much bother. It is the people that make the difference, and Shyam certainly enhanced our stay. The rooms have a lovely bed and exceptionally clean bathroom. It is all very "French", which adds to the character and enjoyment.

Would highly recommend staying at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris. Location is unreal. 5 minute walk to Pompidou, 10-15 minute walk to river, took only 15 mins (max) to get to Eiffel Tower. In fact, it is close to everything. Can't wait to come back again.

Aaron

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest.
Thank you for your comment. It is so pleasing to hear that you have appreciated our attention regading your second wedding anniversary and you have enjoyed our hotel. Our staff loves cooconing our guests especially the ones celebrating a special event. We will thank our staff especially Shyam for its attentive gestures. We can't wait to welcome you again.
Catherine Laroulandie sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

As it becomes harder and harder to find good affordable hotels in Paris, it is good news that, in Paris's hot Marais District, Ecole Centrale Hotel is providing good value and phenomenal location.

Just across the street from the hotel is the Arts et Metiers Metro stop, from which it is easy to get to other parts of the Marais quickly, and it is also pretty easy to get to the city's train stations, for example. There are lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance.

As for the hotel itself, the staff is attentive and friendly, and the property is nicely designed. The room we stayed in was cozy, but like the rest of the hotel, had a large attractive shade with original artwork covering it. The large bed was comfortable, and the bathroom sink and bathtub/shower were also of a nice size.

One thing that was not well-sized - the elevator. Two people and a couple bags of luggage and we could hardly breathe. But that seems to be a pretty common thing with small hotels nowadays, so I can't hold that against Ecole Centrale.

All the staff was very helpful, but our favorite was Chiam, a young and very positive person. If you stay at the Ecole Centrale, look for Chiam, and you are sure to be well taken care of!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Karl,
Thank you so much for taking the time of leaving us a superb comment on your stay. You have summed up the spirit of our services with such elegance and enthusiam that we are happy that our hard work has winned your appreciation. Our hotel is a charming small hotel in the center of Paris an we look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Ecole Centrale.
Catherine Laroulandie sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the middle of April on the 3rd floor and and ordinary double room. The room had a view to a very small and narrow courtyard.

Good things first.
The staff was nice and polite and spoke good english. Check in and check out fast.
Good bed, pillows, ect. Size of the room ok according to EU standards, modern bathroom. Very centrally located with 3 metroes within 10 minutes of walking. Lots of small restaurants and cafes.

Bad things. We tried the breakfast once. Im sure they made an effort, however, the sausages didnt look very nice (not bad, just very "processed") the scrambled eggs had not seen an egg ever in my opinion ( dont know what it was), bread was quite dry, lots of marmelade. I think fresh orange juice, good coffee, cheese and some ham.

Tried the cafe near the hotel for breakfast the next day, not much better. I just think that the french dont really grasp the idea of english breakfast. Keep to the croissants and coffee and have a big lunch.
Drinks in the fridge was quite expensive, 3 euro for a small coke I think.
The walls are paper thin, but generally we had no problem since there were only 4 rooms in our floor and the hotel seems very quit over all.

Price was reasonable considering how central the hotel was.

Would I stay here again? Maybe if we got a good price, but would probably try something else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,
Hotel Ecole Centrale have 4 rooms per level on 5 levels and two deluxe rooms on the 6th floor and this is a small charming hotel in the center of Paris in a very quiet street.
The minibar price is a standard one for our kind of hotel in Paris.
Since you came, we change the chiken sausages for chiken breast.and you are right the orange juice is fresh.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great beautiful room with excellent service; really enjoyed the comfort and the central Location; Metro next door and some good Restaurants nearby; reception Kind and 24 hours a day open; good chocolate; some free coffee in the room; WLAN free of charge

Room Tip: had a room on the 4rth floor to the courtyard; neat and quiet; new bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,
Hotel Ecole Centrale provides one free wifi connexion per room for every kind of rooms.
One free coffee, chocolate and tea are given for each persons in the room with a tassimo machine at your arrival in our superior or deluxe rooms.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I come to Paris twice a year for business and this is my regular hotel which i am happy to return each visit , the location cannot be better , nice and friendly staff , clean and very intimate pleasant atmosphere .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your insights with us regarding your different visits and for your kind feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very good hotel , very good trip , the breakfeast is very they have many choice
Reception is very good , if you want any help you can ask at the reception 24/24 hours thats very great
special thanks at sham

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanye2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about Hotel Ecole Centrale.
I personally give your thanks to Sham.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Bastille Speria
Hotel Bastille Speria
#715 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#736 of 1,805 in Paris
140 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#749 of 1,805 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel du Vieux Saule
Hotel du Vieux Saule
#1,100 of 1,805 in Paris
188 reviews
Le Marais
My Hotel in France le Marais by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris

Address: 3 rue Bailly, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Paris, between Pompidou Center and Picasso Museum (15 minutes walking distance), you are at the Ecole Centrale Hotel . Discover the relaxation and comfort that has made us a preferred destination among business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecole Centrale Paris
Paris Ecole Centrale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing