We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Ranked #1,227 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The manager/owner was incredibly rude and unwelcoming. The place smells and is dirty.
He made up excuses saying our reservation was cancelled (even though we saw on his computer that it was not), insisted and insisted that we did not have a room. Magically after 20 minutes of trying to reason with him he had a room available but we had to pay cash because his machine was "broken". We asked to use his phone and he refused saying we had to pay him for it. We made arrangements for another hotel and when he saw us getting ready to leave his credit card machine started working again.
We walked out and did not look back.
Horrible place, please do not go here it is not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariZ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

The man who works on the desk is not welcoming at all, and gives it a bad first impression. The room was not clean, and the communal toilet was awful. We were on the 5th floor and the only shower was on the ground floor and was again awful, a bit of a joke really. There are better places to stay in Monmartre and they will probably be cheaper. On the plus side was in a nice area, near the Sacre Coeur and the view from the room was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Very cold reception on arrival, not rude but didn't make us feel welcome at all. Extremely shabby and just generally a bit of a dump. We were on the fifth floor and there was no elevator, there was also only one shower in the entire building (and there is 30+ rooms in the hotel!) located on the ground floor which is not practical what so ever. It's also very noisy outside, I would never EVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

BED BUGS!!! absolutely disgusting and vile. the manager refused to refund us our money despite the fact that we left an hour after checking in. we even took pictures of the bugs in the bed and he said it was because we left the window open. umm, bed bugs don't have wings. nasty smell in the hallway, toilet outside the room and filthy. this almost single handedly ruined our trip to paris. the manager is a rude, disgusting, smelly man. hopefully this place will be forced to close its doors someday soon.

Room Tip: do not book a room here.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank marihalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Let me start off by saying that I am not a picky person. Of course I like to stay in a decent, clean hotel, but who doesn't? My husband and I got there late, therefore we were exhausted. As soon as we walked in, the owner was barking at us about paper work, payment etc. When I seen the hotel i was horrified! We told the owner we didn't want to stay there and he "flipped out" saying if we don't stay for at least one night he will charge us 190 Euros, so we had no choice but to stay. The shower (that you share with the whole hotel) was something out of a horror movie, bathroom (which you also share with all the guests) was so small that you could barely sit on the toilet. Room consisted of a bed which was disgusting with sheets that haven't been changed, desk and a sink. The hotel has award stickers on the front door, the only award I think it gets is the noisiest hotel award. Between the water running down the pipe inside our room from all the rooms above us, the doors of other guests slamming all through the night, the loud traffic right outside the window, the garbage trucks that run at 6 am, and the loud locals who like to talk from street level to the person ten floors up.We spent the whole night looking for a different hotel since everything was booked but found Ibis hotel which is a little more expensive, but definitely worth it. My husband and I are on a budget so we desperately needed to stay at a hotel that was decent but cheap. Unfortunately that is impossible in Paris. We spend 80 Euros for a hotel which was by far the worst we have ever stayed at (and we have traveled quite a bit) and 150 Euros at Ibis hotel which was really nice. Its a chain, kind of like Best western or Hilton. They have comfortable beds with clean sheets, nice bathroom, good restaurant and most of all the staff is very nice. If you are a clean person like I am you will NOT stay here.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, at least make sure you secure a room WITH a shower. Also try to stay on a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
11
Reviewed 8 June 2012

i already wrote you, but whithout answer, concerning this reservation, using the link on your website...

the price of the room annonced at the "reception" and in the room was less expensive than the one i paid (i paid 88€ for the room and two breakfasts while the price of the room was 66€ for the room and 7€ for one breakfast, which maid 80€, and not 88€ what i paid)

so the price i paid was more expensive than the price annonced at the hotel

and the service level was very bad....

i don't intend to use again your website for any other reservation beacause i can't accept to pay more than the real value....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Been coming here for years as we love the location and if you can get a balcony room potentially reallly nice. We accepted the no frills policy, joyless decor and lack of attention to comfort because it was cheap and clean. But prices have risen and after the incontinent neighbour has clattered & echoed yet again to the tiny single wc shared by the whole floor it just is not worth it. Just a little thought & doors & floors could be made much less noisy, the shower head bracket could work & a second sliver of soap offered to couples staying a second night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,531 of 1,805 in Paris
379 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Du Moulin
Hotel Du Moulin
#1,302 of 1,805 in Paris
259 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#486 of 1,805 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,209 of 1,805 in Paris
1,028 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#900 of 1,805 in Paris
532 reviews
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Address: 11 rue Burq | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,227 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsejour Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing